the terracethe living room
Dream of Positano
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

From the beautiful terraces of the apartment you can enjoy the charm and magic that
Positano offers and live a unique, unforgettable experience ...

The space

This enchanting apartment has a huge lounge with a original flooring in the traditional Vietri style. Its large French windows lead onto the terrace garden with access from an independent entrance, directly from the street: ideal for receiving friends for a magical evening or for relaxing in the sun while admiring the colours of the sea and the houses of Positano.
The splendid bedroom has particular charm with its elegant antique furniture and splendid four-poster master bed. Directly across is the bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and separate shower.

Guest access

Sleeps 2+2 people
Size78.70 sq.m.
Living room with queen-size sofa-bed
1 master bedroom
1 bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and separate shower
Terrace garden

Features & Amenities:
Wi-Fi internet
Satellite TV
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Air conditioning
Cleaning service (2 hours midweek)

Other things to note

The apartment includes in the price of rental the daily change of towels and the cleaning of the bedroom. If you stay for minimum 1 week it includes a cleaning of 2 hours 2 days a week

On Request
Additional Cleaning Service Eu 20 per hrs.
Garage Eu 20 per day
Heating Eu 50 per week
Airport Transport
Additional porter service
Private Transfer

Wireless Internet

Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

Children welcome
Pets allowed on request
Parking available on site Eu 20 per day
Reception desk available
Check in between 2.00 pm – 7 pm
Check out before 10 am on the day of departure


Safety features
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews

Check In
Jonathan User Profile
August 2017
The Dream of Positano apartment appears to be just that, an actual dream. When my wife and I first inquired about staying here on March 5th, Graziella informed us that it was a three night minimum and the dates we requested were already unavailable. Since the apartment looked so beautiful, we rearranged our entire honeymoon so we could stay here for three nights. Graziella confirmed our booking. Imagine our shock, disappointment, and upset when we arrived 5 months later and were given a completely different apartment!!! We found out that the Dream of Positano is called the Sponda apartment in the Palazzo Margherita complex, and that Graziella is just a travel agent and would not be there to welcome us. The concierge, Mauro, was a very pleasant man who showed us the apartment that Graziella booked for us. However, it was obviously not the same one as we had booked on the AirBnb listing. We were given the Palazzo apartment, which was across the hall from the one we booked. Instead of the bright yellow walls, gorgeous royal look, and incredibly spacious apartment, it was a much smaller apartment that was dark and not at all grand like the listing we fell in love with. It did have a very large bathroom which was beautiful, but that's obviously not what we were looking for during our stay. We told Mauro that this was not right and showed him our booking. He agreed that we booked the Sponda apartment, but that Graziella booked the Palazzo apartment for us. Mauro brought us to the office to try and resolve the issue. He said the Sponda apartment was booked throughout our entire stay and that we should call Graziella to discuss the situation. He called her, and she said she was out of the office and couldn't deal with it, but to call her brother Piero. We were very upset that the woman we had been dealing with leading up to our stay would not even talk to us. We called Piero who tried to convince us that the apartments are the same since they are on the same floor. They are completely different in every way possible, and not even close in appearance. Piero said he would give us our money back if we wanted, but that we'd never find another place to stay at this short notice. Piero was very unapologetic and wanted us to just accept our new apartment because he claimed it was just as good, but my wife and I were devastated. This was a place that we had rearranged our honeymoon for and had been looking forward to staying for 5 months, and it was suddenly not an option because of someone else's carelessness and dishonesty. Piero was right that we wouldn't be able to find another place to stay at that time. We spent the first day of our honeymoon in Positano searching for other lodging, but it was impossible due to the high season. We...
Graziella User Profile
Response from Graziella:
Dear Jonathan probably there was a misunderstanding and of course not a bad intention from our part! I know you had at least 50 % back of your money that in this case is a great occasion to be in Positano, even because all the apartments in the Palazzo have the same price. This means that all have the same value. Hope you enjoyed however your stay in a great place like Positano where the absolute value of the spot is what the visitor usually appreciate the most. All our clients have always been absolutely satisfied of this incomparable place !
August 2017

Jeffrey User Profile
May 2017
The host canceled this reservation 61 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nina User Profile
September 2016
We loved the spacious and beautiful apartment in Positano. The pictures are just as described and this was a beautiful place which accommodated our family of four easily. We traveled there with our two daughters (4 and 7) and all of us were so happy with the size of the apartment (allowing for play both indoors and out on the patio). We made pasta in the kitchen, picked DELICIOUS plums from the trees on the garden patio, and slept soundly in the bed, and fold out couch. The shower is a teeny bit small but otherwise, everything was great! All of the amenities such as blow dryer, iron, and safe--were available and used. The apartment is in a great location to walk down the hill and through the entire shopping area. Views were amazing and I would recommend this place again and again.

This host has 147 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Siena, ItalyJoined in March 2012
Graziella User Profile

Basically I consider myself a travel designer, with over 20 years of experience in Italy and other countries. Supported by passion, style and integrity, my team ITINERE VILLAS and I provide services and assistance and a selection of luxury villas personally checked at least twice a year and the very taylor-made journey through the Indian Ocean Islands, to exciting African safaris. I can also suggest the very best services for weddings in Italy in the most exciting and dreaming Resorts and private villas. No glitz, just the real thing, redefined for the 21st century to brings back craftsmanship and substance

Feel free to contact me even for a simple advice…...

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 91%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings