New King size bed and hand made quilt in roomy bedroom 2 overlooking the gardenComfy double bed in south facing room overlooking gardens
Convenient and attractive setting in lovely Ripon
Convenient and attractive setting in lovely Ripon


Private room

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

4 Beds


Private room

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

4 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

3 big double bedrooms (1 with ensuite shower room) overlooking gardens, free parking, garage for bikes, easy and pretty 10 mins walk by canal path or river to Cathedral & Ripon centre. 3 mins walk to Racecourse, short drive or beautiful walk through woods and along the ancient 7 Bridges path to Studley Royal Lakeside Cafe and Fountains Abbey. Healthy generous breakfast provided, tea and home made cakes on arrival. Hot drinks facilities in all rooms and a very warm welcome to all visitors!


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: Flexible
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £45 / night after the first guest

Description

The space

We have beautiful countryside on one side of the house and easy access to Ripon on the other! Our rooms are spacious and light, one with king size bed, another having a double bed, and the other a large single/ twin bedded/ king size bedroom with ensuite shower room.

Guest access

Shared bathroom with bath and double shower (also en-suite facilities in twin bed/king size bedroom), lashings of hot water! Feel free to enjoy our sheltered gardens and kitchen for hot drinks. Packed lunches and dinner available by pre-arrangement.

Interaction with guests

Feel very fortunate to live in Ripon and I want to ensure guests make the most of their visit. I work from home so guests will have a warm welcome. Also respectful of those who just seek peace and quiet! Happy to arrange and accompany guests on walking trips by prior arrangement.

The neighbourhood

Ripon has 3 beautiful rivers, a World Heritage site within walking distance from our home and a Cathedral dating back to the 7th Century. Although technically a city it has the feel of a friendly town with a traditional market square. For cyclists and walkers it is Heaven! Ripon is the gateway to the Yorkshire Dales.

Getting around

An excellent bus system operates from Harrogate (and Leeds) to Ripon via Ripley where you can visit the castle. During the summer months there are buses into the Dales and shuttle buses to Fountains Abbey. York is a 45 minute drive away, or catch a frequent train from Harrogate station. There's plenty of parking outside my home.

Other things to note

The house is extremely easy to find whether you're coming from North, South, East or West! Our address is Kangel Corner, Kangel Close/Dallamires Lane, Ripon HG4 1DE. Satnav may send you into Kangel Close but the front door is on Dallamires Lane! Leave Dallamires Lane roundabout on the A61 (Ripon by-pass) heading in the opposite direction to ATS Tyres. You'll see a bungalow on your right and our stone built house next door (look for the Sewing Oates sign in the garden). If you go past conifer hedging you've gone too far!


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

It's obvious, isn't it? We respect each other and smile! Please don't bring your pets or your cigarettes!


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

51 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Calum User Profile
April 2017
Very Friendly host, nothing too much trouble, Highly recommend.

William User Profile
April 2017
Really lovely welcome, delicious home cooked food, beautiful high spec room and really great shower. Phillipa gave us excellent advice about how to get the most out of our trip. It was also great to meet a fellow cycling enthusiast. Definitely a recommended stop if you are doing the way of the roses, or even as a jumping off point for day rides in Yorkshire. Thanks!

Sarah User Profile
March 2017
Brilliant accommodation and we were made to feel extremely welcome. Phillipa has loads of great advice and local knowledge of good cycle routes and walks. More than helpful in making sure we had the best stay possible. Highly recommend.

Alan User Profile
March 2017
Philippa is a lovely host who made things so easy for us for a family gathering in Ripon.

Dave User Profile
January 2017
A lovely home in a quiet residential area very close to the main ring-road around Ripon. The town centre is within easy walking distance and Phillipa is a fantastic host too! 5 stars all the way!

Tracy User Profile
January 2017
A lovely warm and helpful welcome. Yummy homemade cake and coffee at arrival. I immediately felt comfortable here. I had a spacious bedroom (ensuite). The shower was excellent. A well stocked tea tray (plus goodies). Spare toiletries available. Plenty of lights available (hurrah) and good mirrors to do make up, hair etc. I had a wake up call (requested) and a hot breakfast cooked to my liking. If I am visiting this area again I would definitely check availability and rebook. It is a really easy place to find too.

Dave User Profile
January 2017
A lovely house close to the main road and within walking distance of the centre of Ripon. Phillipa is a great host and makes you feel very welcome. My first experience of AirBnB and I'll definitely be back; in fact I've already made a further booking!

Ripon, United Kingdom · Joined in August 2014
Phillipa User ProfilePhillipa is a superhost.

I am a cheerful lover of the outdoors, especially cycling and gardening. As a self employed dressmaker I am lucky to work from home but I do try to take time out to explore and always find inspiration wherever I visit, especially if food and music are involved. I am a tidy and respectful host and guest. I've lived in Europe, the Far East and Middle East and can't ever imagine losing the travel bug or the desire to meet new and interesting people. I genuinely enjoy hosting guests and helping them to get the best out of this lovely area.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour