Clean and bright apt 10 min from Centre

Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to my apartment! It’s a nice, cozy apartment on the 3rd floor, which makes it very bright. I have two balconies that give you the possibility to chill in the sun the whole day long. It is a mere 5 minute bike-ride to Westerpark, where many of the big events at Amsterdam Dance Event take place.

The space

Welcome to my apartment! It’s a very nice cozy apartment on the 3rd floor which makes it very light. I have two balconies that give you the possibility to chill in the sun the whole day long. My apartment has one bedroom with a comfortable double bed. There is one big bathroom with a great rain shower and toilet. The living room is very bright and is connected to an open kitchen. There is a big Led television with a lot of channels (Also playstation 4), Free WiFi.

Guest access

There is a big Led television with a lot of channels (Also playstation 4), Free WiFi and Sonos music player

Interaction with guests

You can always reach me on my mobile phone and you can contact a good friend of my who lives across the street if you have urgent questions.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £36
Weekly Discount: 18%
Weekend Price £109 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

The rules are simple:
- Be respectful to our belongings and the neighbours
- Please keep the noise down during late night
- No smoking inside the apartment, you can use the balconies to smoke
- Enjoy your stay and make memories you'll never forget


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Meeli User Profile
June 2017
Erik was a great host although we didn't meet, but the lovely neighbour helped us with the check in. The apartment itself was the best choice- cozy, all things provided and ooooh the balconies. The apartment was next to a nice park where we spent nearly every day watching local dogs playing- a must see for a dog person! The connection with airport and central was great but some days we took long walk to Jordaan, spotted many scenic views. Great great great place for the stay!

Joseph User Profile
January 2017
Everything was perfect and well prepared for our stay. Erik had a flight the same evening we checked in, but he had plenty of time to show us round and give us some great advise about parking and bike rental. His communication couldn't have been better, instant responses and very helpful. The location was perfect for us, we walked to the centre and back every day. It took about 25-45mins. There are some great. Cafes, restaurants, shops and a great park on the way. If your not into walking, there is a tram right outside the door. The flat itself had everything we needed and a cool interior. Highly recommended.

Melike User Profile
October 2016
Erik was an extremely helpful host. He accomodated our arrival and departure to the best of his ability even though we arrived very early and departed really late. He has secret amenities not immediately apparent in the listing (great tv with netflix and great coffeemaker), the apartment gets a lot of light and the bathroom is great. It's a quiet neighborhood that's not that far from anywhere in Amsterdam, and it feels very safe with bakeries and shops around it. Great stay!

Uri User Profile
August 2016
Erik was very nice all the way, very easy going and the communication was very easy as well. Erik left us a city map he printed for us with instruction for where to go and why :) and even left us some really good dutch cookies

Paula User Profile
Paula
April 2016
I been to Amsterdam with my mum for 4 nights, the apartment is excellent, well equipped and comfortable. Perfect location with restaurants and supermarket. Erik has been very kind and helpful. I hardly recommend his place.

Ryan User Profile
February 2016
A nice little neighbourhood with plenty of shops around. Apartment was nice and cosy, even had English TV channels which was good if you want to have a lazy day in. City Centre is about 30/40 minutes away however we walked in everyday which is a great way to take in other parts of the city. However if you cant be bothered walking then there is a tram and bus service from outside the apartment. Unfortunately we didn't get a chance to meet Erik however all interactions we have had have been great. His friend Jeroen was very nice and we received keys off him without any issue. I would thoroughly recommend Amsterdam and Erik's apartment is a perfect location to experience this.

Andrea User Profile
October 2015
Erik apartament was amazing...exactly as described..with a perfect (URL HIDDEN) just 15 min with the tram no.14 u are right in the center of Amsterdam... Thanks alot for hosting us Erik

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in March 2014
Erik User Profile

Hi there, I am Erik Peelen, 35 year old male.
I love to travel a lot, so that's why I rent out my cosy apartment in Amsterdam.
I really like backpacking in South east Asia, Afrika and Europe.
I love Amsterdam and the Bos en Lommer area, but once in a while I really feel the need to go somewhere.

Languages: English, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings