View from your front doorKitchen bar/dining area

Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy spectacular views of the Cascade mountain range and close proximity to skiing & world class rock climbing from this cottage in the country. 2 bed, 1 bath with full laundry & kitchen facilities. Centrally located between Prineville, Redmond & Bend.

The space

We love our 5 acres off the beaten path, and it's nice short drive to Prineville, Redmond or Bend...but it is not ideal if you want a lot of back and forth between town and your accommodations. Recommended for people who want to spend the day out skiing, climbing, hiking or shopping and then come to a nice quiet country home.

Guest access

The only "retail" within 10 minutes is a gas station/convenience store and seasonal fruit stand. Redmond and Prineville are 15-20 minutes away and Bend is 30 minutes away. Smith Rock is within 30 minutes as well. It is wise to pack some food from home or purchase some items at a larger store (like Fred Meyer in Redmond) before arrival.

Interaction with guests

We will be available during your stay, just across the driveway, but your space is your own. We will happily greet you upon arrival.

Other things to note

We have 2 dogs and 3 cats and we also have several 4H projects in the works: chickens, rabbits and turkeys. We can keep the gate closed to keep the dogs in, but usually don't. Our dogs are friendly and mostly outdoors (sweet quiet female beagle and a male German shorthair pointer). Not recommended for people with pet allergies. Please no indoor cats - we have ours outdoors but our allergies act up with them inside. Due to the wear and tear of having animals indoors, we consider dogs to be "guests" just like people, so we will charge an additional $10 each after the first 4 humans/dogs included in the nightly rate.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: 2PM - 10PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Pets Allowed
Family/Kid Friendly
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Cleaning Fee £30
Security Deposit £380
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price £95 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM

We have children, ages 6-14, so we are very family friendly, but also expect that our guests will be considerate of late-night noise and appropriate behavior on the property.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

63 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Pam User Profile
September 2017
Everything about Jessica's place was terrific. There was more space than the pictures showed: always a nice surprise! The bed was super comfortable: always an extra plus! Everything we needed was there: made things so easy! The nights were wonderfully quiet: a luxury! In addition, everything was squeaky clean and inviting, and communicating with Jessica was easy: all good things! This was a terrific location for us, but it would be for anyone wandering around central Oregon. I highly recommend Jessica's place. Not only is it a perfect spot, but it is a terrific value! You just can't go wrong!!

Christine User Profile
September 2017
Jessica's place is amazing! You will feel right at home as soon as you walk in the door. It's the perfect location if you're looking to take day trips and return to a quiet, peaceful place off the beaten path. The space is absolutely perfect! From the full kitchen, laundry room and walk in closet in the master bedroom you'll have everything you need. We had a great time watching the chickens in the yard. We will definitely be back!

Stephanie User Profile
August 2017
Jessica was so wonderful at communicating with us and helping us with any questions we had. We were there during the solar eclipse and she was so flexible with our schedule and helping us in anyway we needed. Her home is so cozy, has all your amenities and was perfect for us. The house is stocked with most things you need; toiletries, cooking supplies, lots of towels, etc. We highly recommend her place!

Noemi User Profile
August 2017
Our stay was wonderful! Check in was easy and Jessica was available for any questions we had . When we arrived Jessica was there to greet us. The cottage was wonderful and perfect for my family of four . We were close enough to drive to town for my sons soccer tournament. Accomadations were perfect and just right . The home was well equipped with everything that we needed to feel at home. The bedrooms were wonderful and the beds were so comfortable. We definitely will be recommending this beautiful cottage rental to our friends. We hope to stay here again in the near future. Thank You, Espinoza family

Christina User Profile
August 2017
Jessica's place was even better in person! The photos don't do it justice. The communication was so easy and the little home was absolutely perfect for what we needed. I honestly cannot say enough great things about our stay. I will be recommending to anyone I know traveling to that part of Oregon!

Jasmine User Profile
July 2017
This Airbnb was exactly what we needed for a trip to Central Oregon. The twin beds were the best sleeping location of the house. The free roaming chickens were fun to wake up and see on the front door step. The house is only a quick 15 minutes from the airport and centrally located in the middle of Bend and Terrebonne. One down side was the air conditioning is not central air so the back master room does not cool down very well. The host was very hospitable and included amenities such as shampoo, body wash, and plenty of towels. We loved our stay, and would highly recommend this rental.

Deb User Profile
July 2017
The Cottage was a great experience. My 1 year old and 4 year old absolutely loved all of the cute animals here, especially their little Beagle. The views here were awesome and the beds were very comfortable. Not only would we stay here again if we had the opportunity but we would highly recommend this stay for anyone who wants a peaceful vacation or has children.

My name is Jessica. My husband Jason and I love to travel, but with several children (ages 5-13), we aren't able to get away too often. Airbnb brings travel to us instead - we love getting to meet new people from around the country and the world, and introduce them to our much-loved area. We moved to Central Oregon two years ago and have loved every minute of living here.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings