Park views.. Desk for laptops
Beautiful Townhouse - Close to City & Airport
Beautiful Townhouse - Close to City & Airport


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Beautiful townhouse in a nice secure complex. Handy location, only 5 mins drive from airport, & Cairns city, & only 2 blocks to the Esplanade! The perfect place to stay. A wonderful walk/run/ride along the beautiful waterfront Esplanade, 20 min walk to city centre, lagoon or pier. Bicycle for cheap hire $8 pd. Walking distance to convenient local shopping (3 blocks) and nearby botanical gardens. A 2 min walk to tour booking office and Tour pick ups. Handy bus stops to city or beaches.

The space

Best location !

Huge beautiful breezy room with cathedral ceiling and large private bathroom. The townhouse is ideally located in walking distance to necessary amenities and great easy transport for adventure to reef or rainforest just down the street.

Full of interesting people from many parts of the globe. The esplanade is busy every afternoon with people of all ages walking, running, cycling, skating, rollerblading, and boarding. There are local tennis courts, skate park, beach volleyball and free gas bbqs. Walking distance to the Pier, Lagoon and playgrounds. Restaurants and cafes galore. Fabulous location to enjoy all there is that makes Cairns Cairns!

The cat, Nikita (13 years) comes and goes independently. Very friendly.

Guest access

I'll meet you on arrival. And only as it happens or necessary contact for information. I do shift work so no fixed times unless prearranged.

Very private comfortable room. A townhouse in a secure compound. Own TV/DVD, aircon & bathroom. Free Internet, use of Kitchen, BBQ, lounge, Laundry ($4 per wash including soap) and swimming pool for end of day cool off.

Interaction with guests

Met on arrival at airport if required and available for small fee. I'm home a lot of the time in the evenings and I do shift work so no fixed times unless prearranged. Happy to help plan or make contact with tours etc. Lots of local information. Happy to share music venues, best restaurants etc. Join me if you would like to experience local entertainment .. Live bands etc.
The cat, Nikita (13 years) comes and goes independently. Very friendly and will sit on your lap if allowed.

Other things to note

Hope you are not allergic to cats. Nikita is very friendly.
Please speak English in my presence unless interpreting.
Please respect that you are sharing my home.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 11PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £9 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £24
Security Deposit: £83
Weekend Price: £37 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 11PM

Respect is the most important aspect of this home. Remember you are sharing someone's home. Ask if you need something. Talk to me, I may be able to help with aspects of your stay and visit to the area.
No smoking. No noise at unreasonable hours. No cooking after 8pm. There is a dish washer please use it you are on holiday!

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - One flight, 16 steps
Pet(s) live on property
No parking on property
Some spaces are shared

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

49 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Esther User Profile
March 2017
Genevieve's hospitality and expertise is par excellence. I felt very accommodated and I can safely say I was home away from home. Her place is up to standard in all respects and it is close to the esplanade. I can't thank you enough for being such an amazing host. I will surely be back in not so distant future. Keep up the good work.

Amandine User Profile
October 2016
We can't imagine a best airbnb host! Geneviève has been great she picked us at the airport show us where we can booked tours. She share a lot with us! Thank you for everything, the cappuccino, the starfruit and avocado and so much more !

Evert User Profile
September 2016
This was a nice, comfortable and relaxed stay for me, with a friendly host and cat. It's about 2km from the center proper, which is totally doable with a walk (or bicycle ride) along the esplanade. The complex even has a small pool to cool off, if you don't want to go into Cairns or elsewhere.

Les User Profile
September 2016
Great location, great facilities, great host - what more could we ask for?

Graham User Profile
August 2016
It's all been said already, I booked on the strength of previous reviews and everything was accurate. As a first time Airbnber I have just one question; are all hosts and accommodations like this? If so I may never stay in a hotel ever again! Thanks, Gen, for making my stay so comfortable and lovely. Thank you for being so generous with your time, and knowledgeable and proud of your city.

Doriane User Profile
August 2016
We had a wonderful stay in Cairns, thanks to Genevieve. Her house, the room and in-suite bathroom (and the cat Nikita) are lovely. She's been a perfect host, she made us really feel at home and was very attentive. Genevieve also had great suggestions of addresses. I'd strongly recommend this place !

Sile User Profile
July 2016
Genevieve was an incredible host. She was incredibly welcoming and helpful. Her home is lovely, and our room was bright and clean. We really enjoyed put stay with Genevieve and hope to stay with her again in the future.

Cairns, Queensland, Australia · Joined in January 2015
Genevieve User ProfileGenevieve is a superhost.

I'm a mum of 3 beautiful young men and now they are off doing their thing!!
I'm currently studying nursing all over again. Too many years not practicing and registration slipped.
I have lived in PNG, Melbourne, Maleny, Christchurch & Invercargill NZ. I've been in Cairns for 19 years and know the area very well. I love travelling myself and have visited many places overseas. Looking forward to more travel when my studies have finished.
I share my home with a goregous cat Nikita. She is very friendly and open to new people. She has travelled extensively with me. Quite a unique cat.
I love wining and dining, and good music. Lots of live music here in Cairns. The arts are high on my list of passions and we are lucky to have plenty here in Cairns also.
Looking forward to the exciting opportunities of meeting new people that have a passion for the world as I do.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.