Skip to content
Queen bedModern ensuite
Morningside Splendour - large pool
Morningside Splendour - large pool
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely large (20sqm) double bed room with walk in robe and ensuite with shower in large renovated modern house in Morningside.
Access to 10m salt water pool, modern kitchen, laundry, library, billiard / TV room etc. Free WiFi, washing powder etc. friendly family who have hosted people from all over the world for years.

The space

Your Double Room

We have a lovely, large bedroom, with Queen size bed, in our family home in Morningside.

Pool & Garden

With a walk in robe and ensuite, this is a perfect place for your stay.
The back garden is accessible through double glass doors to have a relaxing swim in our 10 metre salt water pool.
The room is very close to the front door for easy access. The laundry is the next room, so convenient for for washing clothes.
Library, Wifi, Parking

We also have a large library, large theatre room and front and rear decks with picturesque views over Brisbane.

Contact your loved ones with free wireless internet.
We also have undercover parking if you need it.

Location

The fabulous location of Morningside is 5 km from the Brisbane CBD, we live no more than 10 minutes walk from transport (buses, trains and ferries!).

Take a stroll down to a local restaurants for dinner or visit the pub also within walking distance. We are also only 25mins drive from Airport.

Your Host

We have years of hosting experience and we look forward to accommodating a perfect Morningside stay for you.

Guest access

Access to entire house.

Interaction with guests

Happy to assist with your stay in Brisbane.

Other things to note

We have two lovely friendly labradoodle dogs.

Amenities
Family/Kid Friendly
Free parking on premise
Suitable for events
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets

No breakfast is supplied except tea/coffee and toast which is FREE and you can help yourself. Most guests keep their own food in the fridge and us our kitchen.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Availability
7 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mike User Profile
April 2013
Rob and Emma are consummate hosts. You quickly become a member of their family - including charming sons and mongrels. A great way to experience the Aussie way of life. The en-suite room is plenty comfortable and roomy, but you will spend most of your time in the living areas. Thanks, and hope to be back next year. Mike & Maggie Coe, Chester, UK
Rob User Profile
Response from Rob:
Cheers Mike / Maggie, Looking forward to seeing you again. Rob
April 2013

Alison User Profile
October 2012
I emigrated to Brisbane from the UK 3 weeks ago, as a solo traveller. Rob, Emma and family have been terrific. Beautiful food, great company and good laughs. The room is extremely comfortable and spacious and the house is stunning, with a great pool out the back. The Zacharins are a very warm family and have been a lifeline to me since I moved here. They have helped me so much and helped me move into my new apartment! I have become good friends with this family. Highly recommended!

Lewis User Profile
July 2012
The best host we could have hoped for,its going to be hard to equal it.great room,super comfy bed amazing ensuite,Emma robs wife is great and a good laugh and Rory and jock Emma and robs children are wonderfull too,teddy and gus there 2 dogs couldn't be any cuter,can't wait to stay with them again

Paul User Profile
October 2013
I had a great stay in October 2013 with Rob and his friendly family and two lovely dogs. The room was large. It had a walk-in wardrobe with heaps of space and hangers and a nice new en-suite bathroom. Decoration was tasteful. The house has recently been extended and a few finishing touches are still being done but nonetheless it is a beautiful house and I would recommend it. Rob is a great cook and I enjoyed several evening meals for $10 which was very reasonable considering the quality and the included wine! Would definitely stay again.

Mario User Profile
September 2012
I'd call it a fluke. This house is quite big, it has a swimming pool and was recently renovated. We were given a large en-suite room with walk in wardrobe and a really great bed. Both the room and the bathroom were clean and, on arrival, we found a bunch of fresh flowers. The room is located next to the front door and we could come and go discreetly. At night we slept in total silence as the house is away from any traffic. Both ferries and trains are within a 15 minute walk or 3 minutes by car. We got to Brisbane CBD in 35 min by Ferry. We were allowed to park our car within the property. The family - like champagne bubbles - gave us a warm welcome and were always helpful. The two dogs were kept outside most of the time and were never a problem. Finally, like the icing on the cake, Oxford St in Bulimba is only 1.5 km away and it has really great variety of restaurants, pubs, coffee shops and a good cinema. Although we flew to Brisbane for work, it was more a bit of a holiday.

Brisbane, AustraliaJoined in June 2012
Rob User Profile

I'm Australian, duel National, with a UK passport having lived there for 12 years. I'm married to a Brit, Emma and we have two boys, Jock and Rory. We enjoy travelling, good food, meeting people, the beach, camping and nights in front of the TV watching a good movie.

We are very easy going and try and live a relaxed lifestyle.

Languages: Italiano

The neighbourhood

Similar listings