Widok z okna od ul. BrackiejBalkon
50m form Main Square! 10 beds dorm.
Hosted by Intro
Intro is the host.
10 guests
1 bedroom
10 beds
4 baths
10 guests
1 bedroom
10 beds
4 baths
You won’t be charged yet

If you're looking for a place to stay in the centre of Kraków Old Town, but you don't feel like sleeping in an expensive and boring hotel room – INTRO HOSTEL is the best choice for you!

The space

If you're looking for a place to stay in the centre of Kraków Old Town, but you don't feel like sleeping in an expensive and boring hotel room – INTRO HOSTEL is the best choice for you! We can't guarantee a completely quiet night or birds singing outside the windows, but what you'll get for sure is a great, spontaneous experience filled with newly met friends and surrounded by the most recommendable sites of Kraków. Our hostel is located at Bracka street, inside a medieval tenement house, right next to a number of pubs, clubs, bars, restaurants, shops, historical sites, museums, theatres and universities, 50m away from the Old Market Square, 1000m from the Wawel castle, 1000m from the Railway Station.

INTRO hostel is cheap and comfortable, full of relaxed atmosphere. You can spend your time in the living room, watching TV, listening to music, chatting with old friends or meeting new ones, play the guitar, have a beer or simply lay down and have some rest on a comfy sofa. If you like INTRO hostel, you're welcome to visit both of our Cinnamon hostels: in Wrocław and Poznan – and you'll get a discount!

Guest access

We're constantly doing our best to upgrade the quality of service and comfort of our rooms. Our staff's priority is to do anything you need to make your stay live up to your expectations. All the rooms have shared bathrooms. We've got one double room, a 10-bed dorm, two 6-bed dorms and two 12-bed dorms. Every bed has its seperate locker. At the 24h reception, you can purchase soft drinks or toiletries and borrow a towel. As our guest, you get bed linen, soap, tea and coffee for free. Of course, you can use the Wi-Fi connection. Our kitchen is fully equipped and you can use it any time you want. If you prefer eating out, there are lots of recommended places in a nearby, such as: Koko (110m), Raw Organic (50m), Subway (6m), Cup Cake (5m) and hunders of others.

Interaction with guests

Our staff consists of people who travel themselves, so they know how to make your stay perfect. They willingly recommend the most interesting places, help with organizing trips (e.g. Wielczka Salt Mine or Auschwitz) or transport to and from the Kraków Balice Airport. They organize events and keep the hostel clean. Helpful and open-minded, they'll find a way solve any problem, just ask them!

Staying with us will make you fall in love with Kraków, meet plenty of interesting people from all over the world and you'll definitely want to come back here at least one more time.

Other things to note

Intro Hostel location is in very central Old Town - if you are looking for relax, quiet and silence, our localistaion can not to garantee it. But if you wont to to have Cracow within reach, yeees! You will be not disappointed :)

Pets Allowed
Cable TV

Extra people £11 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Smoking in Intro is not permited in all hostel. But on the balcony you can smoke. We accept pets in private rooms.


Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

19 Reviews

Check In
Alex User Profile
August 2015
Intro hostel is situated just minutes away from the central main square right in the heart of Krakow. What makes the hostel more amazing is that there are three eateries and an art gallery situated within or adjacent to the Hostel itself. The staff are fantastic, they speak fluent English and will be able to help you with any request be that recommendations or queries. Furthermore, through the staff on the main desk you can organise tours to the major tourists attraction such as Auschwitz and wieliczka royal Salt mine through see Krakow tours. The prices are reasonably cheap, include tour guides in a language of your choice and have pick ups from the hostel. The hostel itself is exactly as described in the air bnb add and on some days you even get free breakfast. So all n all if your looking for a reasonably priced hostel in Krakow. Intro is a must!

Emma User Profile
July 2017
Great location, friendly staff, and easy check-in. We arrived early in the morning and they stored our bags in a locked cupboard all day. Multiple places to relax inside, or small balcony outside. Breakfast was simple cereal, bread, jam, coffee, and tea. Rooms had private lockers with locks provided, and personal lights with outlets for each bunk.

Badrinath User Profile
September 2016
Good value for money, the location is very closer to citycenter and rooms were very clean.

Jos User Profile
September 2016
Stayed for 2 nights for a bachelor party. We had a great time, the staff is very friendly and helpfull (special thanks to Mary!), the facilities are clean and the location could not be better. If I ever visit beautiful krakow again (and I am planning to!), I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

Kelsey User Profile
May 2016
Very clean and tidy, very well located. They were great help to organize tours and get bus tickets. Would recommend to everyone! They were nice enough to store our bags because we had an evening train the day we were checking out.
Intro User Profile
Response from Intro:
Thank you for your opinion! It is pleasant for us to have such guests like you. Hope yo see you again. Best wishes, INTRO Hostel
May 2016

Réka User Profile
February 2016
Great location, helpfull staff, everthing was clean and tidy. It was very good choice, I recommend. :)
Intro User Profile
Response from Intro:
Thank you for staing with us! We are waiting for you 3 sure it will be soon :)
February 2016

Mohsin Ara User Profile
January 2016
Very nice place to stay. perfect location! but it was very cold when we were there, and the heater wasn't working very well I guess. Otherwise, everything was perfect.

This host has 102 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Kraków, PolandJoined in March 2015
Intro User Profile
Languages: English, Polski
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings