Comfy queen bed in bedroom with bedside drawers and    clothes hanging spaceWell equipped kitchen with full oven, fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster, kettle etc.


Entire home/flat

4 Guests

1 bedroom

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A family friendly home away from home, with beautiful bush views, only 2 and a half kms from Hobart CBD and waterfront (30 minute walk or 10 minute drive) In a quiet, leafy neighbourhood with ,Cascade Brewery and Gardens and Female Factory only a few minutes walk from the door. Bus stop close, or walk the beautiful rivulet track into Hobart town. Local eateries and general store are an easy walk.

The space

Large bright one bedroom apartment on the lower level of our family home. Good wifi
Has its own sunny deck and is set up for two, but with pull out sofa in separate lounge room will accomodate 4. Large bedroom has a comfy queen bed, modern kitchen has stove, microwave , full fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, Nespresso coffee machine and everything you'll need to cook up some local produce. General store close by, also cafes, pub and bottle shop and a couple of restaurants in easy walking distance. Tea, coffee, and some basic pantry items supplied.
Separate lounge room has double pull out sofa, two seater sofa, TV, Apple TV, games, books and tourist info.
Shower over bath in updated bathroom with towels, shampoo, soap, hairdryer.
The deck has table and chairs to enjoy the gorgeous bush views and the rivulet and track are just outside the back gate. Hobart City is a 30 minute walk along the track or a ten minute drive.

Guest access

You will have the whole spacious apartment with its own deck all to yourself to enjoy. We have a large backyard with a gate in the fence to access the stream and parkland (a real treat for families) There is free parking on the street outside the house.
There is no wheelchair access as there are about twelve narrow steps (with handrails) and a garden pathway to get down to the apartment.

Interaction with guests

I live upstairs and will be here to show you through when you arrive and answer any questions about your stay, after that you will have the place to yourself to enjoy. The backyard is a shared space to enjoy. We have a small dog upstairs but she doesn't venture downstairs without me. Just text me or ring my doorbell if you need anything.

Other things to note

The place is a large, bright apartment that is set up to feel like a home not a hotel room. The queen bed (and sofa bed if needed) will be made up with fresh linen, and towels are supplied. I do not change linen or wash towels during your stay but there is a washing machine in the kitchen if you need to do a wash. There is an outside clothesline and two small Folding lines for drying clothes.
Check in and out times may be flexible depending on bookings.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £9 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 1PM

Families are very welcome, just be aware that we have a raised deck and some steps.
There are about ten steps and a garden pathway to get to the apartment.
You are welcome to have a couple of visitors to the apartment, but no large groups or parties.
Please respect our quiet neighbourhood and keep noise to a minimum, especially after 10pm.
Please let me know who's coming (adults, children) to help me prepare for your visit.
No smoking inside but outside on the deck is ok.
Relax, unwind, enjoy yourself!


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

99 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mary User Profile
June 2017
This was our second stay at Jacqui's place. Jacqui was welcoming and provided us with everything we needed to make us feel comfortable. The view of the rock climbers out the window kept us entertained and our daughter's favourite thing to do was to go down to the rivulet - just through a door at the back fence and play. We took the rivulet track several times into the city and explored the other way one day on the cascade walking track. Thanks for having us again

Jimmy User Profile
June 2017
A lovely home overlooking the rivulet leading to town. Within a stone's throw to the Female Factory where we enjoyed the dramatisation and tour of the compound. Followed by a easy stroll to Cascade Brewery for a delicious late lunch and a beer pouring contest:p Attempted a breakfast at Ginger Brown Cafe (5mins walk) the next day, but think would have better luck calling in advance for a table... Short drive up to Mount Nelson for a breathtaking view of the city and southern Tasmania. In the evening, even managed to walk to town to witness the Siren Song for Dark MOFO. A charming house that's both at the city fringe and yet strangely right in the center of it all :)

Iain User Profile
June 2017
Well located, well equipped cottage. Warm and cosy!

Michelle User Profile
May 2017
Jacqui is a lovely host, who is friendly and was there to welcome us on arrival. The home is very comfortable and warm with fresh towels and linen. It is in a peaceful setting, with a grest walking track located at the rear of the property.

Johanne User Profile
May 2017
What a great place to stay. The apartment has everything you need for a holiday, all the little extras were lovely. The place is in a great location, close to beautiful Mt Wellington, and the city, with the best walking track alongside the rivulet. The house itself is so warm, cosy and clean. We will be recommending it to all our friends and family, ten out of ten!

Gilbert User Profile
May 2017
Great location if you want to be outside the city but not far. Everything we need was in Jacqui's place. We specifically chose this as there is a walking trail by the house which we all love. Highly recommended.

Taylor User Profile
May 2017
Jacqui's places is just perfect for your stay in Hobart! Located nice and close to the city (drive walk or bus) but quiet and secluded, with views over the rivulet, bushland and up to mt Wellington. The space is perfectly equipped with an awesome kitchen (with espresso machine and many different yummy nibbles). Comfy bed and lounge room too. Thanks Jacqui for the great stay!

South Hobart, Australia · Joined in March 2015
Jacqui User ProfileJacqui is a superhost.

We moved to Hobart from Sydney in 2001, after coming to Tasmania for a holiday and just loving it.
I enjoy welcoming guests to our neighbourhood and providing a homely place to relax.
I live with my husband Danny and our retired dog Pippa.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.