Skip to content
Living roomLiving and dining room
Aotearoa Central house
Aotearoa Central house
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Quaint 1930s central town-house with private courtyard, well-equipped, 3 levels. Caters for 6. Residential area. Street parking (meters). Direct tram to centre, railway station (4 stops), beaches (with shuttle bus). Organic market 5 mins walk (Tues/Sat.). This is the house we live in. It is therefore only available for several weeks per year when we go away on holiday.

The space

Although we set up this listing awhile back, we haven't used AirBnb yet, either for guests or travelling ourselves, since we have done many house exchanges instead (France, Spain, Australia, New Zealand, Netherlands). We are hoping to use AirBnb as well now!
The kitchen opens out onto a small courtyard which is very pleasant for dining in the long summer evenings. The house is well equipped (dishwasher, washing machine, high-speed Internet, stove/oven, fridge/freezer, microwave). The house is accessible to families with children, but is not suitable for very young children owing to stairs. The house caters for 6 easily. The two extra single beds are in the study (1st floor). One of the single beds is a trundler bed (pulls out from underneath the other single bed). The two single beds are more appropriate for children. They are in the same space as the main mezzanine (Bedroom 1: 2nd floor, queen-size bed). Bedroom 2 has a a double mezzanine bed.

Guest access

There will be full access to the whole house and courtyard.

Interaction with guests

We will communicate as much as possible with you prior to your visit to Montpellier. We are used to having people stay from all over the world, so we hope you will like being here!

Other things to note

We have lived here for eighteen years and love the area. We have put a lot of time and effort into making our home special. We had major interior renovations done several of years ago.

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Family/Kid Friendly
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people £5 / night after 4 guests
Security Deposit £183
Weekend Price £82 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 2 single beds
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

1. We have not requested a cleaning fee. We would therefore appreciate guests leaving the house in the same very clean state that they found it in.
2. Smoking is strictly prohibited in the house and courtyard.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 1 flight of stairs to Bedroom 2 and Study. An additional flight of stairs to Bedroom 1.
Some spaces are shared - Bedroom 1 (mezzanine, 160cm bed) shares the space with study (2 single beds)
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card
Availability
4 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Montpellier, FranceJoined in April 2013
Rachel User Profile

We live in Montpellier, France and are dual French New-Zealanders, having lived in France for over 30 years; therefore we speak both English and French. I am an associate professor in computational linguistics at the University of Montpellier. We love good simple Mediterranean food (ask me about my published cook-book) and wine, the cinema, good books and traveling. We would like respectful and responsible Airbnb travellers to discover our home in the south of France.

Nous vivons à Montpellier depuis plus de 20 ans. Ayant la double nationalité française et néo-zélandaise, nous sommes bilingues français-anglais. Je suis enseignant-chercheur en linguistique-informatique à l’université Paul-Valéry Montpellier. Nous aimons la bonne cuisine méditerranéenne simple (posez-moi des questions sur mon livre de recettes publié !) et le bon vin, le cinéma, les livres, et les voyages ! Nous sommes prêts à faire découvrir notre maison à des voyageurs Airbnb responsables et respectueux.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings