Lounge- can be used as second bed

Entire home/flat

3 guests

1 bedroom

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Bright, warm Victorian flat in South London, near Brixton: excellent transport links and an ideal place to relax after a busy day in the centre. Highly recommended for couples, professionals or more sophisticated travellers.

The space

A bright, fully redecorated Victorian double bedroom flat in South London, near Brixton with excellent transport links to Central London. It is an ideal place to relax after a busy day in the city centre.

The flat is spacious with high ceilings and consists of the following spaces:

* Living Room with a comfortable Habitat lounger bed and a sofa (can sleep two) , attractive stripped back timber sash bay windows and stripped wooden floor boards. Perfect for working space with big table, 35 Mbps optic fibre wifi connection and wireless printer.

* Spacious double bedroom with king size bed and plenty of storage space.
* Modern kitchen with electric oven, gas hob and washing machine and tumble dryer.
* Bathroom with bath and overhead shower.
* An entrance hallway.
* A large communal garden.

The flat is located only two minutes walk from Tulse Hill overground Rail Station which operates two train lines through here. You literally jump off the bed and on to the train!

Easy Access to the following places:

* St. Pancras International (for the Eurostar and the North of England) - 26 mins direct
* London Bridge - 17 mins direct for the Northern or Jubilee
underground lines.
* Elephant and Castle- 10 mins direct for the Northern and Bakerloo lines.
*Victoria Station-20 mins
* Gatwick Airport- 40 mins
*Luton airport- direct train (no changes) in just over an hour
*Wimbledon- 12 mins (3 stops away)

A seven minute bus journey takes you to Brixton where you can enjoy the local bars, pubs, restaurants and shops. Also, few minutes away is the beautiful Brockwell Park and in close proximity is the Dulwich Park with the Dulwich Picture Gallery and the Dulwich Village.

Included upon arrival are: clean bedsheets and towels, tea and coffee. The property also features a large communal garden. The flat is situated on the 1st floor of the building (no elevator).

I hope you have a lovely stay.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
2 sofas

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet

Extra people £10 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £45
Security Deposit £150
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Please note that smoking is strictly not allowed. I expect guests to keep the place tidy and respect the neighbours especially during night time between 11 pm to 7 am.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card

The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

33 Reviews

Check In
Tr User Profile
August 2017
Mike Airbnb review Check-in was easy and the apartment is close to the train station. However, there were used towels hanging on the doors and lying around when we arrived, and the kitchen had not been cleaned properly. There were no curtains in the bedroom, and we were advised to wear used eye masks hanging by the bed if required. We were informed 5 days before check-in that there was a water leak that had seeped into the roof in the hall, and were advised not to turn the light on. When we checked in, we discovered that the light fixture was badly damaged and hanging down below head height from the water damaged ceiling. We requested Mike to leave early from the listing due to the issues above but had difficulties with this. Airbnb had to mediate, after which we got refunded for the days we were not there. We note Mike has taken down the listing now. Our first negative review, in several years of using Airbnb.
Mike User Profile
Response from Mike:
Sadly, Trudy reported inaccurate information to Airbnb and here with the sole purpose of getting a refund just because they changed their minds about the booking. My place received excellent reviews over five years and presents great value for money. I never had such disrespectful and sneaky guests.
August 2017

Mo User Profile
July 2017
Bright, clean, comfortable. Mike was responsive and friendly.

Lachlan User Profile
April 2017
We had a great time staying in Mikes Flat, we like reading reviews as it gives us a genuine look into what the place is really like. Mike was great at communicating, met us there to check us in and show us around. He was on time and friendly. The flat is decent size for 2-3 people. With separate rooms which is nice. Large couch, desk/dining table. 1 floor up. Heating works well, Kitchen was good, but did lack some equipment. The flat is 2-3 minutes walk to train station and bus stop. Also 2 min walk to a good supermarket and Op-shop. Tiny issue for some may be that the bedroom has no curtains/blinds. None. So we used a blanket over it, which worked fine, but may be hard for some to do if they are under 6ft tall. Wifi works well. We gave the place 5 stars overall, Thanks Mike for a great stay! Lachlan/Amy

Shakeel User Profile
December 2016
The host canceled this reservation 15 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Dave User Profile
October 2016
Mike was a great host, very helpful. Apartment was great, warm, cosy and spacious. Good transport and great broadband if like me you needed to work while there.

Kaylin User Profile
September 2016
Mike's place is a great location. Located 2 minutes from the overground or a short 10 minute bus ride to Brixton Underground you can get into central London very quickly! I went to work every day in South Kensington and I could get there within 40 minutes. Only a 3 minute walk to a Co-Op for all your food needs. Very comfortable bed. Linens, kitchenware, and washer/dryer was very convenient for my 2 month stay. Mike was very helpful and available anytime I needed him! Definitely would recommend this place to anyone staying for a weekend or long stay in London.

Joe User Profile
July 2016
Mike was very helpful right off the bat. My partner and I had never been abroad, and he helped ensure that our adventure was smooth and painless. His flat was a home to us for a week and a half.

London, United KingdomJoined in March 2012
Mike User Profile

I live in London and I get to travel often either for work or for pleasure. I have my own flat here and I am happy to share it with travellers from all over the world. I am using AirBnB when I travel so I am fully aware what it means to be a considerate guest as well as a welcoming host.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings