Monte Carlo Bed and Bath for Rent
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Looking to spend some quality relaxation time outside and enjoy the magnificent Southern California weather? How about three separate backyards, custom pool, spa, waterfall, cabana, and a complete outdoor kitchen... All on beautiful travertine floors! City light views and beyond at 4250 Alonzo Avenue in Encino, California.

Resort-style environment with beautiful, spacious, private, bedrooms and bathrooms available for rent. Access to pool, spa, kitchen and outdoor BBQ for tenants. The property is centrally located and has access to shopping malls, movie theaters, and fine dining in the Los Angeles area. There is also quick access to major Los Angeles freeways where tenants could go and see major attractions such as Universal Studios, Disney Land, museums, and concert halls in Los Angeles. Minimum stay is one week, but we can offer a special deal if there is a need to stay a shorter duration.

The Tuscany room is connected to Jack & Jill bathroom which is shared with the Barcelona room if both rooms are booked at the same time(otherwise the bathroom will be private).

If this room is booked on your desired stay time-frame or if you would like another option, please consider the other bedrooms available for rent:


Smoking Allowed

Extra people £8 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £38
Security Deposit £76
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house


1 night minimum stay

18 Reviews

Check In
Mallory User Profile
October 2016
We stayed at Alfredo's "Monte Carlo room" from Friday, October 21st to Monday, October 24th. To say the least, our stay was not what we expected from Air B&B. Although this was only our third time using Air B&B, we have used the service with great success. Unfortunately, we had several problems with this room and house and we would never stay there again. Although the owner, Alfredo, is a nice man and the property is large and in an upscale neighborhood, the feel of the home is far more of a boarding house than a private place to stay. Each night there are a variety of new faces competing for time in the kitchen, which was extremely filthy with dirty dishes, burned pans, and leftover food in the refrigerator that smelled weeks, if not months, old. The home is not well kept. Our room smelled of smoke and there was an infestation of flying bugs. There was a large screen television next to the front door, and there were dirty dishes and ashtrays on all the outside patio furniture. In the kitchen, there were regularly and nauseatingly, plates of half eaten food. As we were shown to our room (clearly Alfredo’s room—we learned later that he was sleeping in his office), we were told that there were no locks on the doors—on either the door to the inside of the house nor on the door to the outside. This made the living situation unsafe, to say the least. Already clear that we were paying hotel rates for a boarding house (over $600 for 3 days), we looked about for the advertised space for a third person. There was not, although Alfredo thought that my daughter would fit nicely in a large chair situated in the room. My daughter slept in bed with my wife and me. There was a large Jacuzzi tub, alas it was unusable, as there was no window covering to provide privacy from those looking in from the outside. To get rid of the flying bugs in the bedroom, much time had to be spent killing them to properly fall asleep. The walls of the room and the house are replete with marks where someone had killed a bug. The property is in simply desperate need of an exterminator. The outside was equally a disappointment. Without going into too much detail, there were also used glasses and dishes everywhere; the pool was not heated and thus unusable. Alfredo advertises a "full kitchen" outside, although where that kitchen is located is beyond me. There is a refrigerator with a smell of rotten food. There is a large area with trash and recycling, which reached the top of the house, at least. Although Alfredo was eager to please, this room/house should be avoided at all costs, unless you don't mind bugs, the smell of smoke, and a very filthy kitchen.

Francisco User Profile
August 2016
Our experience with Alfredo was nothing but great. We were lucky enough to to stumble upon his listing last minute and boy did we hit the jackpot. Our puppy loved it although I wish we could have had more time to maybe meet Alfredo and have our dog play with his dogs too. We only could stay one night but we will definitely be back for an extended stay. The pictures don't do his beautiful home justice, book it if you have the chance!

Fred User Profile
July 2016
Thank you Alfredo! This is our second time to avail ourselves of your wonderful hospitality and there will be a third time very shortly. This is a beautiful home and the best location in Encino. The amenities are to many to mention but if you choose this place you won't be disappointed.
Alfredo User Profile
Response from Alfredo:
See you soon! Looking forward!
July 2016

Elvira User Profile
May 2016
Well Alfredo was a great host,when we arrived we were so impressed with the house is gorgeous,the location perfect everything close And to be honest the trip was so good because we sit down with Alfredo and he has so many stories to tell

Fred User Profile
January 2016
Alfredo is a wonderful host. When we arrived he gave us a tour of the property which is very beautiful. He showed us our room which was very spacious and very clean. He even made us coffee in the morning. This is first class accommodation. I look forward to staying again. Thanks Alfredo

Daniel User Profile
October 2015
Neighborhood, was so quiet forgot I was in LA. Alfredo was great providing anything I needed. Had a great night's sleep. Will definitely stay with Alfredo if the opportunity comes up.

Mostafa User Profile
August 2015
Fantastic place/location for a very compatible price , the host Alfredo was very charming and caring person , he is always there for any help needed. To me frankly speaking the house is of a very good value for the money, highly recommend place.

This host has 56 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in June 2012
Alfredo User Profile

As a host/owner, I hope to provide excellent customer service and offer a great resort-style property to potential customers. My current property has a weekly maid service along with many amenities for customers!

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings