Skip to content
Make coffee or heat take-out and enjoy indoors or out on the east-facing porch, past the big glass double doors.  Sitting area. Read or watch DVDs and browse the bookshelves. Borrow field guides to identify plants, animals, and mushrooms or ask your host to help.
Quiet suite with bathroom, private entry, by pond
Quiet suite with bathroom, private entry, by pond
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Private suite a stone's throw from pond offers an edge of nature in a quiet cottage neighborhood. Two adults. Possible two kids and pet. Boat parking. Ten minutes to eateries and shops, 20 minutes to ocean beaches. Light cooking & BBQ grill.

The space

The house sits among native oaks, maples, and pines across the street from a large, tree-hidden pond in Mashpee. The large, lower-level room is air conditioned in summer and but is only partly heated in the cooler months (central air but mostly with a portable heater). It's partitioned by book cases into sleeping, sitting, and eating areas. Thermostat control is upstairs with the host.

A double bed with a memory-foam mattress sleeps two adults, and a sofa bed that also sleeps two adults or children.

There is a bar fridge, coffee maker, electric kettle, microwave oven, toaster-oven, a two-burner camp stove (outside), and disposable plates and eating utensils. I provide a bag of freshly ground coffee, a selection of teas, half-and-half, and sugar. The small kitchen appliances and outdoor BBQ grill give you the option to create many of your own meals during your stay. Limited dish-washing in the bathroom sink.

Guest access

Guests are welcome to use the shaded guest porch and guest gas grill (gas is provided), and share the clothes washer and dryer with the host. Feel free to pick herbs from the garden.

Interaction with guests

I live in the upper level of the house and will be there most evenings and weekends. I would love to meet you if you wish, and try to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Other things to note

Guests must be at least 22 years old unless accompanied by parents.

Minimum stay is 3 days. Check-in after 3:00 p.m., out by 11:00 a.m.

Pets will be considered on a case-by-case basis and must be controlled at all times. A pet deposit might be taken.


Amenities
Pets Allowed
Internet
Family/Kid Friendly
Free parking on premise

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Please contact me BEFORE booking, to confirm the room is available.

No smoking on the premises, please.

Please pre-arrange with host if you plan to have visitors.

Please keep noises down to a respectful level. Quiet hours start at 10:00 pm.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - I have a cat but you can shut a door to keep her out.

Cancellations

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Len User Profile
October 2015
Hannah is a very warm person and a great host. The pictures of the room are exactly as shown. The neighborhood is very quiet and peaceful and we had lovely walk by the lake and enjoyed a glass of wine with Hannah, who made time for us, even though she was very busy. I highly recommend Hannah's place,

Helen User Profile
September 2015
This place was perfect! Essentially a small, self-contained studio apartment, it's quiet, brilliantly well-equipped and set in a lovely woodland area. Hannah was friendly and offered really helpful advice, and Mashpee was a handy base from which to explode Cape Cod. Can't recommend it highly enough!

Ellen User Profile
October 2017
The place is well situated and nicely furnished - we really had everything we needed for an enjoyable weekend. Hannah is a wonderful host and was very accomodating. Since it is a basement space (but a walkout with sliders which is nice), there was a moldy smell, and that was a factor because I'm sensitive to mold. By moving in Hannah's dehumidifier and our own air filter, it worked out fine. Hannah is going to have an air filter available for anyone who may want one in the future.

Caitlin User Profile
September 2017
Hannah's place is exactly as described, very comfortable and cozy. The house and the area are clean and peaceful (and pet friendly!), within driving distance to lots of towns for small day trips.

Irmgard User Profile
August 2017
It was beautiful to Hannah live. The apartment is beautifully furnished. It has a private entrance and a lovely porch. She is a fantastic hostess. She has always a sympathetic ear for questions around Capecod. It is helpful for all things and always friendly like I come back to Hannah.

Jaanu User Profile
May 2017
Very comfortable space. It is 20 min away from the glass museum, horseback Riding and whale watching.

Noah User Profile
May 2017
The place is perfect. It's a quiet neighborhood with a pond &a nature trails. Close to Woods Hole/ Falmouth and both of the bridges back to mainland MA. The space is quite large for two people, and almost feels more like an apt than a suite. Decorations are unique, and there's a cool collection of books about birds/ nature. Only spoke with the host briefly but she was very friendly and hospitable and offered to help in any way needed. We would definitely stay here again.

Mashpee, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in March 2015
Hannah User Profile

I enjoy nature, art, and music, and my job involves controlling invasive insect pests.
I'm very easy-going and enjoy exchanging travel stories. If you're my guest on a weekend or holiday I might take you on a local nature walk. You can ask me any time for advice or suggestions for things to see or do.
As your guest, I'll respect your property and your need for quiet and privacy. I don't smoke, and I'm very cooperative with you and your pets. I prefer homey, rustic rooms.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Nederlands, עברית
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings