My favourite spot in the house :-) Perfect for breakfast or a glass of wine in the eveningThe kitchen with view over the garden

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet neighborhood. Literally 3 min walk from the train station in Uppsala. Nice garden. More than 10 restaurants/bars closer than 7 min walk. The perfect starting point for discovering Uppsala.

The space

One bedroom (1,20 m bed). A big desk in the room.

Guest access

Guests are welcome to use the living room, dining room and spacious kitchen. There's also a nice garden.

Interaction with guests

We are happy to help guests with anything they need to know about Uppsala, restaurants etc, and excursions to Stockholm etc.

Other things to note

We are two people living here and as a freelance writer I often work from home, but it's a four room apartment, so guests still have a lot of space for themselves.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 15 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

No smoking. Be respectful of the place and people you meet, such as my neighbors, by not doing loud things too late etc. Please take off your shoes indoors.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

82 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dennis D. User Profile
August 2017
Cannot beat location, especially for bus or train traveler. Also generally quiet though families live proximate. Must use spiral stage-type staircase to access room. Bath room small but clean; small but nice shower; fixtures new. Maria offered kitchen use, but I only stored milk. Being a local native and Uppsala Univ. grad, she knows the city. Would recommend Maria's place for anyone wanting a basic, clean, centrally located spot.

Anna User Profile
July 2017
The apartment was clean and convenient -- super close to the train station and an easy distance to restaurants and shops.

Derrick User Profile
July 2017
Maria was accommodating and quick to respond to messages. The location is so nice!

Miku User Profile
July 2017
Definitely recommend to stay! The location is very convenient and very beautiful with her interiors and all. I was able to relax and enjoy my stay. Maria also was very kind to give me few recommendations in the city and I loved it! It was very sweet of her!

Douwe User Profile
July 2017
Maria's place is perfectly situated nearby the city center of Uppsala. We could walk to the train station and city center. The apartment is lovely and comfortable and we enjoyed the use of the large garden. I was there with my 7-year old son and we felt at home for 4 days. Thank you Maria.

Nikolai User Profile
July 2017
Maria's home is clean and within walking distance to central station.

Evgeniy User Profile
January 2017
This is a lovely flat located conveniently 3 mins away from the station, its spacious, tastefully decorated and warm. Maria is a great house. I can only thoroughly recommend to check it out.

This host has 68 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Uppsala, SwedenJoined in October 2013
Maria User ProfileMaria is a superhost.

I'm a freelance writer who really likes living in Uppsala where I hang out with friends, read, run and go to cafés. The apartment is big and I co-host with my partner Facundo. We think that sharing the place with guests is a good way to meet new people and get some language practice.

I also love to travel, especially to France where I go surfing, skiing and eating :-)

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Maria’s place.
Maria
Facundo helps host.
Facundo
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings