Beautiful Flat in Perfect Location

Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

My flat is a very clean well appointed 1 bed flat and has everyting you would expect in a home. It is located on the 3rd floor (no lift) and has loads of natural light. The bedroom has a king size bed. There is a large smart tv, bose speakers to plug in your ipod/phone and a washing machine (no dryer)

Considering the location it is quiet and the building has a resident caretaker Monday to Friday.

I don't allow smoking in my flat under any circumstances.

The nearest tube is either Green Park or Hyde Park Corner so you can get anywhere in London. Alternatevely walk 2 minutes to Hyde Park corner and get a bus to just about anywhere! There is an NCP carpark next door for those who will have a car.

If you want more detailed information or photos please email me and i would be happy to answer any questions.

Guest access

You will have private use of my home

Interaction with guests

I am always on hand to answer any queries and deal with any problems.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £30
Security Deposit £250
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

This is my home and I ask that people respect it. I do not allow smoking in the flat and no parties. Other than that just enjoy your time in a great flat, in one of the best locations, in one of the best cities in the world.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

33 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sue User Profile
August 2017
Great apartment, the best location, tucked away from busy main roads, among gorgeous quaint old pubs and restaurants. Martin was a wonderful host, meeting us at Green Park station to help us with our luggage and to take us to his apartment. Can highly recommend a stay at Martin's place.

Maria User Profile
July 2017
This was my first time using airbnb and I was a little nervous. But Martin was a wonderful host!! He communicated throughout the entire process. He met us at the tube station (wonderfully close to his flat) and helped us with our luggage. His flat was clean and had everything we needed. Shepherd Market is a lovely area with restaurants and pubs. I highly recommend!!! I hope to come back and would definitely stay here.

Rebecca User Profile
June 2017
Beautiful apartment in an excellent location. Martin was helpful. We would definitely stay at Martin's again. Thank you Martin for sharing your lovely space.

Elizabeth User Profile
May 2017
Such a beautiful flat in a great location! Martin was a fantastic host: welcoming, communicative and incredibly considerate. Hope to be back soon!

Eric User Profile
May 2017
Martin's flat was the perfect base for our week long stay in London. I couldn't imagine a better area than Shepherds Market to stay in London with its pubs, restaurants, coffee shops and history. Based on past reviews and pictures we had high expectations for our stay and our actual experience exceeded them. Martin was very helpful and was available if we had any questions. After each long day of exploring it was wonderful to have such a comfortable and quite space to come back to and recharge for the next day and the bed was very comfortable. The flat was nicely laid out with lots of light and well equipped with items needed for our stay and the biscuits he provided were delicious.
Martin User Profile
Response from Martin:
Eric, thank you for your kind words, I am so glad you both enjoyed your stay. You are welcome back any time.
May 2017

Karim User Profile
March 2017
Martin's flat has everything you would need for a few days stay in London. In the heart of Mayfair, I was a 3 minute walk to Green Park station which connected you to all parts of the city. The neighborhood is beautiful and a couple minute stride from both Hyde Park and Green Park. Martin was a gracious host who allowed me to check in as soon as possible and allowed me to drop my bags off at 8am. He even offered a housekeeper to tidy the place during the middle of my stay. I definitely recommend his flat to anyone who wants to experience London.

Sandy User Profile
October 2016
My husband and I have just returned froma week's stay in Marin's apartment, and I cant't praise it enough. The location was fabulous - a great neighbourhood, walking distance to Regent Street, Oxford St and all the main shopping attractions. Green Park tube station was a short walk away, and central to everywhere we wanted to get in London, making it easy to grt around and plan our days. The flat was lovely - spotlessly clean, and well equipped for making our own meals. Martin was thoughtful enough to provide a pint of milk and a tin of biscuits to revive us after our trip. The bed was very comfortable, and the apartment was warm and snug. The only downside would be the noise of the crowds at the pubs nearby. It quietened down around 11pm, and only was a problem on the weekend. During the week it was quiet, and we both slept soundly. Friends of mine in England were very impressed by the location of the apartment, and the cost, thinking we got a great deal for a place in Mayfair. I have to agree - and we will happily return to Martin's apartment the next time we go to London.
Martin User Profile
Response from Martin:
Thank you Sandy for your kind words, i am so glad you enjoyed your holiday. You are welcome back anytime.
October 2016

London, United KingdomJoined in June 2012
Martin User Profile

Hi, I have lived in London most of my life and love helping people get to know this amazing city. I look forward to welcoming you to my home.

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings