Kitchen diner into garden (not sure if you can make out the trampoline, but it's there and bouncy)TV room/playroom/den
Fab 5 bed family house in NW6

Entire home/flat

7 guests

5 bedrooms

7 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Victorian terrace house on 4 floors w. garden
Great reception spaces and 5 bedrooms.
All mod cons inc. wifi

In NW6, South Hampstead, 2 mins from Finchley Rd tube (Zone 2, one stop to Baker St), loads of shops, restaurants etc.

The space

Relaxed family home, bit of architectural clever stuff, and really big.

Loads of reception space and fabulously located for Central London.

Sleeps 6 very easily.
We can set up two extra single beds and an extra double bed to sleep 10.

Free wifi throughout.

Washer and drier available.

Guest access

Lower ground floor - 12 metre long open plan kitchen/den/diner with big glass door onto 15 metre garden (with trampoline). Shower room.
Fridge, freezer, gas hobs, oven, microwave, well stocked kitchen, TV loads of kids toys - if that's a plus.

Ground floor - one big reception room which can either be used as a dining room or a double bedroom.

First floor - big masterbedroom with en suite shower-room.
Further bedroom, currently set up w. single can add second single bed. For £50 supplement can set up with a doublebed (supercomfy air-mattres).

On the split level - utility room with washer and dryer.

Second floor - Three bedrooms and bathroom.
One bed has bunkbed.
One is set up w. single bed, but can add a second single bed.
One is a single room

One room on the ground floor will be off limits. Some cabinets in the kitchen will be off-limits.

Interaction with guests

You will be welcomed to the property and will have a host available by phone / whatsap for any problems.
But we won't be around.


The space
Bathrooms: 2.5
Bedrooms: 5
Beds: 7
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £75
Weekly Discount: 25%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

No smoking in the house.

No parties; a party defined as entertaining more than 10 guests above those booked to stay in the property.

Be nice to our home, please :-) and have a great time in a great city.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ruth User Profile
August 2017
Jeremy's house is lovely for a family or group stay.A very well equipped kitchen , lots of space, privacy and a lovely garden

Trish User Profile
January 2017
Jeremy responded quickly to all of my queries. He was incredibly helpful in providing details about the neighborhood including local restaurants, transportation and grocery stores. The information he provided prior to check-in about the house and about how everything worked was invaluable. The house itself is spacious with an ideal location for accessing London.
Jeremy User Profile
Response from Jeremy:
Thanks Trish
January 2017

Ilana User Profile
August 2016
Jeremy was a fantastic host and explained every last detail to us about the house prior to arrival. He also answered all of my many questions (including about kid-friendly activities in the area!) This house was perfect for us - we were 4 adults (2 couples) and 2 kids and we wanted the children to have their own rooms. I highly recommend this house to families with children. Closets full of toys, books, and a trampoline - what more could we ask for? The one thing to keep in mind is the stairs - it's definitely a house for 'able-bodied' people (it was a bit hard for my parents in law) and we did have to keep an eye on our 2 yr old in particular as there are several staircases. The house is fully equipped, kitchen stocked...oh, and the location! The location could not be better. A quiet street right next to the Finchley tube station, a playground, and a huge supermarket. Overall a really great option for a family or group of people visiting London.

Elena User Profile
January 2016
We had a great time and Jeremy and his family made us feel welcome! The house is spacious and well organised. Only a few tube stops from the center of London and in a nice neighbourhood. Thanks again Jeremy, if we come back to London, it'll definitely be at your place! Elena

Jillian User Profile
August 2015
Our host made us feel very welcome, and was waiting for us to arrive. She showed us around and explained how to contact someone if there was a problem. The house looked exactly as on the website and was a large comfortable family home.

Leigh User Profile
July 2015
Jeremy's house was exactly as advertised and perfect for our family. It is a very comfortable family home with lots to distract the kids. We especially appreciated the washing machine and separate dryer. My family was very skeptical about the double blow-up mattress that Jeremy set up for us in the front room but it proved to be very comfortable because it is the self-inflating kind that sits on its own base so it doesn't feel as if you are sleeping on the floor. The location couldn't have been more convenient as it was very close to a supermarket and a tube stop on a reliable line and all the rest that a high street has to offer. The 02 Centre was just past the tube stop and houses a large book store, a Starbucks, a cinema, several restaurants and more. Although I never met Jeremy he seemed a fair, flexible, and patient host from all our email correspondence and his representative at the house was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Angelos User Profile
July 2015
Our first Airbnb experience, was everything we had hoped for. Jeremy was in communication early on and was very helpful and responsive when we had questions. Was flexible as our guest number increased before the date, we found that we could accommodate everyone comfortably. Everything was as described, a lovely, huge, family space! Would happily stay again.

England, United KingdomJoined in March 2014
Jeremy User Profile

Native Londoner, busy and happy family man.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings