Entire home/flat

12 guests

5 Bedrooms

6 Beds


Entire home/flat

12 guests

5 Bedrooms

6 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
12 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Welcome to Abbey Rise our Central Bath townhouse,8 mins from the centre and train station. 4 double ensuite rooms, 1 double room shared bathroom. Large open plan dining/lounge, large well fitted kitchen.Small garden and decking area. Private parking.

The space

Homely Victorian townhouse usually run as a bed and breakfast and our home...can be rented out for certain weekends and holidays. Central 8 mins walk to town. Private off road parking for 4/5 cars.

Guest access

All house and small garden decking at back of house.

Interaction with guests

We will check in/out guests.

Other things to note

The beds are all double part from one which can be twinned and the family room has a single bed in. The 12th person will have a z-bed rollaway bed ..


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Bathrooms: 5
Bedrooms: 5
Beds: 6
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Security Deposit: £450
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Respect the neighbours and our home as you would your own. Please leave the house as you find it.
Strictly no smoking inside the house.
No parties .


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

14 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Holly User Profile
April 2017
Beautiful house and brilliant host
Katherine User Profile
Response from Katherine:
Thanks Holly…it was a pleasure hosting your group and meeting you!… hope you managed to relax too!!….hope the Wedding goes well …Come and visit again when you are in Bath..Katherine x
April 2017

Elizabeth User Profile
April 2017
A true home from home.

Maria User Profile
February 2017
Our group stayed at Katherine's place for a girlie weekend in Bath and had a great time. The location of the AirBnB is superb and the facilities are big enough for a group of 12. Katherine, the host, did her utmost to help me out plan this weekend, and I'm very thankful for it, as it made my life a lot easier.

Emily User Profile
January 2017
We had a great stay in Bath - the house was lovely and really well located! I would definitely recommend! It was fab to find a place that could fit a large number of us comfortably. Katherine was hospitable and very kindly left cakes and a bottle of prosecco for us! Overall a great stay :)

Jess User Profile
December 2016
This place is beautiful and the photos do not do it justice! Great location and free parking. Very comfortable and felt totally at home. Definitely will return. Shall book well in advance.

Kelly User Profile
August 2016
We stayed at Katherine's home for my friend's Hen Weekend. Brownies were waiting for us which was a really lovely and personal touch. As it is a B&B, all the bedrooms made for a comfortable stay, and the ground floor lounge, dining area and kitchen are great for socialising. Great place if you are hosting something special.

Linda User Profile
July 2016
We stayed here for a weekend for my hen and it was lovely! Brilliant to have a whole house so close to the city centre with free parking. Thanks for a great stay!

This host has 62 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Bath, United Kingdom · Joined in March 2014
Katherine User Profile

Relaxed , informal but stylish bed and breakfast that is also our home in Central Bath. We love great food, eating out, travelling and Rugby!
Lived and worked in Switzerland, Australia and France in younger days!...but still love visiting new places and learning from my guests.
Spent 2 years as housekeeper at Buckingham palace so a few tales to tell.....or not!.
A lot of local knowledge and contacts to make your stay more interesting, unique and hopefully fun.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours