Downtown studio - great location!
3 guests
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Adorable downtown apartment within walking distance to Chicago's main attractions and tons of great restaurants! Steps from Michigan Ave. shopping, and just a few minutes walk to museums, the Willis Tower, John Hancock Building, and Navy Pier!

The space

The apartment is in an amazing location -- right next to both the red and brown train lines, and a bus stop right outside the door. It's within walking distance of most Chicago attractions (Willis Tower, John Hancock Building, the Art Institute), three blocks from Michigan Avenue, and right by the lake, which is gorgeous in the summer! The bus from Michigan Avenue will take you to Navy Pier and other major museums (Shedd Aquarium, Planetarium, Field Museum).

The space itself is great for 2-3 people. You can use anything in the kitchen, and the studio space is cozy. Feel free to read any of the books too! (I have tons).

Guest access

Apartment, laundry (downstairs).

Interaction with guests

I travel often so I use and trust an off-site management team to help guests get the information and service they need to make their stay enjoyable! They will be your contact for all communication leading up to and during your stay.

Other things to note

There is a double bed, but also an air mattress that fits 1 person, so up to 3 guests can stay in the apartment.

License or registration number

City registration pending
Learn about this number


Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £30
Weekly Discount: 22%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 double bed, 1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Very simply, please respect my home and my neighbors. Please read these rules carefully and take them seriously, failure to comply will result in forfeiture of your deposit and/or termination of your reservation without a refund.

1.) No parties or additional overnight guests without prior approval. Noise disturbances reported by neighbors or police are unacceptable.
2.) Please ensure you have left the premises and returned any keys issued to you by the agreed upon check out time. Failure to do so will result in a $250 late check-out penalty.
3.) No smoking (of anything) inside the unit or on building premises unless you are in a designated smoking area. Additionally, Chicago law prohibits smoking within 15 feet of any building entrance.
4.) Please be respectful of my neighbors and be mindful of noise and loud music. Please observe quiet hours from 10:00 PM-8:00 AM daily.
5.) Pets are not allowed at the property unless previously approved and pet fee paid.
6.) Lockouts will result in a $150 fee per occurrence. Additionally, lost keys will incur a $50 per key fee.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay.
From Nov 1 - Dec 31, 2017 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

81 Reviews

Check In
Patrick User Profile
September 2017
We had a great time an Rebecca’s place! Located perfectly for visiting Chicago!

Julia User Profile
August 2017
Great location.

Paul User Profile
August 2017
While Rebecca was a prompt and attentive hosts there were several issues we faced at the apartment. It was a tight fit for the 3 of us. One adult and two teens found it a tight squeeze. The apartment had a mildew smell every time we entered the apartment. WiFi was a serious issue throughout even though Rebecca tried to have it fixed. We had to continuously reset the modem several times a day. Some of the utensils were dirty and had to be washed before use. Lastly the door lady kept asking us to sign in almost every evening. That's frustrating when you are back after a long tiring day. On the positive side it's a very centrally located apartment. Easy to Uber or Lyft. Close to restaurants and night life. Great pad to get in and out fast. If Rebecca fixes her apartment issues this would be a good place for 2. 3 as I said is a tight squeeze but ok if it's only to crash for the night.
Rebecca User Profile
Response from Rebecca:
I'm so sorry about the issues, Paul. I have instructed my cleaning service to address the mildew smell, and followed up with them regarding the dirty utensils. I will be sure to address the internet issues with my service provider as well. I apologize for the inconvenience and I do hope that, despite the issues, you were able to enjoy your stay at my apartment.
August 2017

Ike User Profile
August 2017
Let's start with the positives. Location is superb. Checking in is organized and a breeze. End of list. Negatives. I unfortunately was late getting into Chicago and so I found the apartment wreaking with mold. To double down, no air conditioning or pillow for the inflatable bed. Oh yeah, there's a lovely Picassoesque stain pattern on the inflatable mattress dotted with dead and live bugs that was found rolled up in the closet next to the bathroom that is likely where the strong mold smell is coming from. Oh yeah. Listing says there is wifi. No such luck. Oh yeah, AC in the middle of the Chicago August would also be nice like the listing says. Strike three. The upside to this is that the host was unresponsive but luckily Airbnb was there to rescue me from this trap. After a week to let my experience gel and my frustration subside, let me give you some frank advice: Ignore the "value" of this location. Skip and look elsewhere.
Rebecca User Profile
Response from Rebecca:
Hi Ike, I'm so sorry about your stay. I was out of the country for a few months and when I returned I realized you were right about the mold in the closet. My building maintenance has fixed that issue. There is WiFi that is currently working. I'm sorry if it wasn't while you were here, but that's never been an issue before. Thank you for your feedback and I hope you were still able to enjoy your time in Chicago.
August 2017

Tom User Profile
August 2017
Place was easy access to all locations I needed to be. It is very central in the loop!

Chelsea User Profile
July 2017
Great location! Plenty of amenities in the area and super close to downtown. We both walked and Uber'd into town and it was not a problem at all, about an $8-9 uber. The apartment has everything you need for a comfortable stay, check in with the lock box was easy, we used ParkWhizz to get a park for our time there with no problems. Would stay again! Thanks!

Meagan User Profile
July 2017
Pros: great location, close to red line subway and bus stops. Building is charming. Cons: no air conditioning or microwave. Main closet is blocked off and the closet I was instructed to use was almost completely full and smelled strongly of mildew, I ended up not using it at all. I stayed for four nights and was ready to get out of there by the end. I would say this place is great for a one or two night stay.

This host has 55 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Chicago, Illinois, United StatesJoined in March 2014
Rebecca User Profile

I work as a freelance writer and travel whenever possible. I have lived in the Middle East, Asia, and Italy, and recently moved back to Chicago.
I love new experiences, coffee and spontaneity. Chicago is full of well known destinations, but there are some special secret spots I've found while living here and I'm happy to share tips and favorite restaurants with guests!
I speak English, Persian and some Italian, but can always find a way to communicate if needed!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings