on the main mezzanine there is the king bedliving
LOFT7 charming openspace in Como
LOFT7 charming openspace in Como


Entire home/flat

2 Guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

LOFT7 COMO open space is ideal place for those looking for a nice and design loft, located in the quiet district of Como Borghi.

The space

The loft is located in the quiet district of Como Borghi, and the convenient location allows you to walk to the historical center in 10 minutes. Good secure parking within the building complex is available as well.

LOFT7 is located on a courtyard, with independent entrance, quiet and intimate open space of 80 sqm with two mezzanine floors, wooden floors, exposed beams and walls with stones at sight.

It consists of a sleeping area with a king size bed and a single bed, living room with sofa and armchairs, office with a desk on the second mezzanine, bathroom tiled in natural marble with Jacuzzi tub and shower, closet room, and a fully equipped kitchen with balcony.

My kitchen has all the standard equipment including kettle, Nespresso machine, squeezer, full oven, gas stovetops, rice cooker, garbage disposal, dishwasher, washing machine.

The apartment is sunny, spacious, and warm. You'll have the entire space all to yourself.

Independent heating.
Private park for car and bicycle inside the private courtyard.
Fully equipped.
Suitable for short and long periods.

If you need restaurant/activity recommendations just ask and I'll point you in the right direction. Similarly I can help you if you're interested in seeing Como lake and organizing a day trip around it.

I'm pretty flexible on check in/check out as long as you let me know in advance.
Send me a message and I'll always respond within a couple of hours (usually sooner.)
Please check my Instagram account @LOFT7COMO for more info & pictures.

I'd love to have you. 

Guest access

The following will be provided:
_fresh bed linens
_towels & bathrobe
_hair dryer
_shower gel & shampoo
_Nespresso coffee machine
_kettle
_electric juicer
_plasma TV
_desk
_welcome coffee
_bottle of water on arrival

Interaction with guests

I will be delighted to welcome you and help you, both for the management of the house, and to enjoy the city.

You can contact me freely during the stay for any need or information.

Other things to note

Price do not include local tax of 1 € per person and per night for the first 4 nights, that has to be paid to host directly.

The loft is extremely cared so needs some attention. We are sure that you will be perfect hosts and we'll help you to spend the best vacation of your life.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £45
Security Deposit: £362
Weekend Price: £95 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)

Price do not include local tax of 1 € per person and per night for the first 4 nights, that has to be paid to host directly.

NO SMOKING!
no pets allowed
no partying (no stag parties and such)
no loud music after 22h00.

Garbage has to be separated (city rules) and be deposited in appropriate containers in the courtyard. Please comply with rules to avoid fines.

Similar to japanese people I never wear my outdoor shoes inside but if it's bothering you too much, I would be fine if you at least don't walk over the two mezzanine with outdoor shoes.

If you need a cleaner during your stay I can arrange it and you will directly pay the cleaner (Euro 12/hr, min. 2 hours).

If you are staying for more than 2 weeks a cleaner will come once a week for 3 hrs and you will be asked to directly pay the cleaner. Different agreements can be reached on the cleaning service depending on your needs.


Cancellations

This host has a Strict Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 30 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 30 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

61 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kimberly User Profile
May 2017
Gianluca's loft was perfect for our stay in Como. It was clean and had all of the amenities that we could have wanted: dish washer, washing machine, tv, excellent wifi.... It's very close to the boat port if you're looking to catch the ferry to Bellagio or some other town. Gianluca was a perfect host. He gave us advice on where to eat and where to sightsee and was ready to help us with anything we needed. I would highly recommend Gianluca & his beautiful loft!

Nancy User Profile
May 2017
Gianluca is an excellent host. He was a wealth of information about Lake Como and had great suggestions on local attractions, restaurants, etc. The apartment is located in a neighborhood about a 10 minute walk to the walled city, and about a 20 minute walk from the ferry station. There is an excellent grocery store and a great restaurant within a 3 minutes walk. A great experience all around!

Gokan User Profile
May 2017
Price: 10/10 Service: 10/10 Location: 10/10 We stayed 3 nights at Loft7. This was my first airbnb experience and my girlfriends second airbnb experience. We immediately felt welcome thanks to our host. We really liked the vibe of the house. It was really clean, cosy, comfortable and modern. Everything you needed was already in the house. The house is also located very well. There are good restaurants nearby and also the supermarket (in case you forgot something, or needed snacks), was large and very well stocked. The Como lake is also not far from this house. Which makes it really easy to walk there. The host was really great. He explained everything really well and answered all our questions. Next to that, he had a map full of recommendations on what to do in Como Lake (tour pamphlet etc). We already made our own to-do-list, but it's good to see on those pamphlets what we can do/see more (that we didn't know about). Lastly despite being busy, the host picked us up from the train station on the day of arrival and gave us a lift back to the train station on our departure. It saved us a lot time and helped us catch the train on time. As my first Airbnb experience, I think this one was great. This stay was the best stay we had compared to the hotel we had in Lugano and Milan (after Como we travelled further to Lugano and Milan). We would like to thank the owner/host for this nice stay in his house!
Gianluca User ProfileGianluca is a superhost.
Response from Gianluca:
Thanks! Come back whenever you like! It'll be a pleasure :)
May 2017

Adam User Profile
May 2017
Stayed for a long weekend at Gianluca's, and it was perfect for us, light and cosy and in a quiet part of the town and only a short walk to the old town. Gianluca was a great host and gave us some brilliant recommendations for our stay.

Jo User Profile
April 2017
A must stay place in Como. We were in a difficult situation after finding ourselves (and our six month old baby in a flat with no heating or hot water). Luckily Gianluca's apartment was available and we booked in at incredibly short notice, moving in a few hours later. He was incredibly speedy at getting back to us, very accommodating for our baby and his English and local tips were perfect. When we go back to Como we will definitely stay again!

Mari User Profile
April 2017
Such an excellent host. Gianluca picked us up from the train station and gave great advice on what to do in Como. The apartment is great. Highly recommend!

Stephan User Profile
April 2017
Gianluca was a very friendly and available host. everything was just perfect and we loved his fully equipped and stylish loft.
Gianluca User ProfileGianluca is a superhost.
Response from Gianluca:
Thanks Stephan :)
April 2017

Como, Italy · Joined in August 2012
Gianluca User ProfileGianluca is a superhost.

I'm 47 years old, married, and I work as freelance in SEO, private concierge for other Airbnb host, and I collaborate with my wife in her job, she's a private chef. At the same time
I've grew up in Como and live here since ever.
I can't live without my family, friends, coffee, chocolate, wine, music and wi-fi.. really good wi-fi.

Hosting is something I'm passionate about and Airbnb is the perfect opportunity. I love meeting and connecting with people from around the world. It's a rich cultural exchange.
I'm more than happy to recommend local Como restaurants, bars, and sights.
I'm going to be quite concerned that you have a great experience with me as a guest or host.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.