Comfortable queen size bedSofa bed in the living room
Entire home/flat
4 Guests
1 Bedroom
2 Beds
Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
61 travellers saved this place
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A prime location, whether you are a visiting student or on a business trip (or for any other reason that you're in Macquarie Park, really). Short walking distance to Macquarie University, Macquarie University Station, Macquarie Centre and many major businesses in the area.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £16 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: £50
Weekly Discount: 5%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The space

A compact, cosy but sufficient 2-bedroom apartment in a block, fully furnished for the businessperson or student on a short visit or medium term stay in Macquarie Park.

Guest access

The primary bedroom has a queen-sized bed. The second bedroom currently is a storage room so you will not need to go in there. Other than the second bedroom, the whole apartment is free for you to use.

Interaction with guests

You may be met and keys given, but no further interaction is required. If I'm not available to give you keys you will be given instructions to retrieve keys.

The neighbourhood

A prime location, whether you are a visiting student or on a business trip (or for any other reason that you're in Macquarie Park, really).

Walking distance to:
- Macquarie University (5 minutes by foot to university entrance)
- Macquarie Graduate School of Management (15 minutes by foot)
- Macquarie University Hospital (12 minutes by foot)
- Macquarie Centre (5 minutes by foot)
- The main business parks in the area, including major companies such as AstraZeneca, Procter & Gamble, Eli Lilly, Sony etc.

Getting around

Macquarie University Station is within a 5 minutes walk, with direct trains into the city of Sydney. Macquarie Centre (also 5 minutes' walk) is a major bus interchange so there are plenty options.

Other things to note

There is now an internal washing machine and dryer for your laundry needs!

There is currently construction around the apartment so it may be noisy during the day. There should be no disruption at night time so you will be sure to get a good night's sleep.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

Being in a residential area, you are asked to please keep your noise to a minimum, particularly at night.

No pets are allowed.

Smoking is only allowed on the balcony; please do not smoke anywhere in the apartment.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Your Host


Paul

Paul

New South Wales, Australia · Joined in September 2014

An early 30s go-getter, professionally minded but have my priorities lie predominantly in friends and travelling. Having just taken a sabbatical year to travel throughout Europe, I am now at a turning point in life where I can take control of it.

My career was in marketing in the pharmaceutical sector - it was a means to an end. Now, I am exploring opportunities on my own and discovering ways to sustain my lifestyle without making compromises. It's an ongoing journey which is daunting and exciting all at the same time.

Europe has helped me rack up my country count to 44. Travelling for me is as much about seeing new sights as it is about meeting new people, trying new foods, having new experiences or learning new information. It's because of this that I don't believe in planning out a holiday to the nth degree; newness come about often when you least expect it.

I rely on my experience that there are things that travellers have in common - whether it's friendliness, authenticity, generosity, hospitality, sense of adventure, spontaneity - and I would jump at the chance to discover those in others.

Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections