Queen Size BedYour own Sunny eating/working area
Welcome Home! Friendly Hosts, Big Private Bedroom
Welcome Home! Friendly Hosts, Big Private Bedroom
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We love hosting guests in our culturally diverse South Philly residential neighborhood. Spacious bedroom with lots of closet space and cafe table, great for long stays. Live like a local with roommates. Easy access to Center City and the Convention Center via bus (#47). Also 10 minute walk to Broad Street Subway (Snyder stop). Free, no time limit, on-street parking is easy to find during the day. We recommend using public transit within the city because parking is challenging at night.

The space

A cozy feel with good company.

Guest access

Living Area, Kitchen, 1.5 bathrooms, Private Bedroom with Full size bed.

Interaction with guests

We are around to chat if you'd like!


Amenities
Internet
Laptop friendly workspace
Essentials
TV

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with keypad

Please turn off all fans, AC, room heaters, and lights whenever you leave a room to conserve energy.

If you use the kitchen, your dishes and any mess made must be cleaned up in a timely manner.

The front and back doors must remain locked at all times.

Please take your shoes off when you enter, to keep things clean. It's also really good for your feet. =)

Quiet time is from 9pm until 8am to be respectful of those trying to rest and relax. The washer and dryer cannot be used during these hours.

Please take personal items out of common spaces if you are not actively using them.

Additional unbooked guests are not allowed unless the host has give specific permission for their visit.

If you smoke, please do so out in front or in back of the house. Smoking is not allowed inside.


Cancellations

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Fiona User Profile
July 2017
I had such a great time staying at Kristen's lovely home! The room and the rest of the house is exactly as described and pictured. The room is spacious and bright, with so many helpful touches and amenities. The kitchen is really well equipped for cooking - which I found so helpful. It is in a great location, walkable to South Philly and East Passyunk Ave, and very close to public transit options - subway and bus routes - that provide a quick journey into City Centre and beyond!

Hope User Profile
May 2017
The room was wonderful, spa like, relaxing, quiet and clean. The neighborhood is lively and energetic. The back patio was a wonderful place to drink a morning cup of coffee and relax. The hosts are an awesome couple and go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay and will stay here again when I am in the area.

Sarah User Profile
April 2017
Very great hosts, easy to communicate with. Ben and Kristen are pleasant and laid back couple. You'll enjoy your stay. The house is close to 2 famous cheesesteak places. It's also close to the Italian market which is very interesting and different from the regular supermarkets.

尚桐 User Profile
March 2017
It was a pleasant stay and Kristen was really friendly! The house is comfy!

Dima User ProfileDima is a superhost.
March 2017
Very clean, quiet and overall great place to stay for a few days or longer. Close to public transport (buses are great), not too far from the city. Good!

Michael User Profile
March 2017
Incredible! I loved the AirBNB, the area, and I would come back in a heartbeat!

Jai User Profile
December 2016
Awesome place and even better Hosts.

This host has 57 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in January 2012
Kristen User ProfileKristen is a superhost.
Kristen and Ben are newlyweds and love cooking, eating, and being out in nature. Ben works as a beer rep for local distributors. Lately Kristen has been babysitting and leading pub crawls on a multi-person pedicycle. We are excited to welcome you!
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings