New furniture麻将table
Experience Beijing life with host
Hosted by Dong
Dong is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Near to airport&subway line 15; free shuttle fr airport/subway to home
We can share kitchen and living room with you.
Rome Lake neighborhood - fishing, BBQ, street full of restaurants
Show you how to live in Beijing, wish you enjoy your life here

The space

Private courtyard nearby New China Internation Exhibition Center

Guest access

kitchen, bathroom, living room

Interaction with guests

Xbox games
Just dance

Free parking on premise

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 couch

House Rules

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house


16 Reviews

Check In
Melissa User Profile
July 2016
We had the BEST time at Dong's and Martina's home! We decided to get out of Beijing for a few days as we weren't that keen on the busy tourist atmosphere, and at their home we had the opportunity to experience real Beijing life. The house is lovely, and the room and bathroom were both very clean. The courtyard area is really beautiful, and one night we went for dinner in the village which was fantastic. However, what made our stay here was Dong and Martina, who were incredibly welcoming and generous during our time there. Not only did they cook breakfast and dinner for us (and the food is incredible) but they also gave us lifts to the metro and spent time chatting to us helping understand more about Chinese culture. If you want to experience real China, I couldn't recommend it enough. They are fantastic hosts and we hope to see them again in the future!

Curie User Profile
February 2016
I enjoyed my stay with Dong and his family. We were made to feel very welcome during our stay and enjoyed a personal service. In particular we are very grateful to his wife Martina and her mother for the quality time we spent together and the places they took us to. Dong and his family ensured i was able to fulfill all my interests on my (URL HIDDEN) had a truly magical spring festival and a genuine Chinese new year as a result of staying with Dong and his family. We look forward to seeing them when next we are in China.

Stéphanie User Profile
April 2017
I've been very disappointed by this place and I don't recommend it at all (except if you just wanna spend one night not too far away from the airport). - They say the metro line is near the room, but it's completely false. It takes 15 min to go to the bus stop, then 20 min by bus to get to the subway station. That's not what I call "near". Plus if you come back late, there is no bus so you will have to take a taxi (30 yuans). - Dong always took a long time to answer to my messages in (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) although I needed the information quite fast. I asked him if there were interesting things to see around his place, but he never answered. I asked him information about the things to visit in Beijing and how to get there but he never told me the right information (and sometimes they just didn't answer). - The grounds of the bedroom and the bathroom weren't clean. Plus the bathroom is outside the room, so you have to go through a little court to get there (not very inconvenient, especially if your hair is wet) and there is only one bathroom and it was always busy on morning and evening so I had to take shower around midnight. The toilets weren't that clean neither. - The room isn't convenient. Of course it seems big in the pictures but actually, you won't have a lot of place to put your stuff cause all the closets are full of their own things, so I had to put my stuff on the ground and on the sofa. They should add some plugs too cause there was only one near the bed and it wasn't possible to charge my phone, my battery, my computer, my tablet nor the lamp because of that problem. Plus there is no key to close the room when you leave and they don't give you the key of the house so you can't come back to your room during the day because they all go to work. - I booked this place because I wanted to experiment the "real chinese life" but they didn't give me any tips about this life I wanted to experiment, they didn't give me any suggestions. They're nice, especially his wife, but I really feel like Dong was very careless. I told him it wasn't easy for a foreigner to travel alone in China because the announcements in the bus are in chinese and the day after, he told me to take the bus at night alone without any explanation and of course I get lost and I had to ask my way to a lot of people with my poor chinese skills (and no one was able to find his place). - They give you the breakfast, but they never ask you if there is something you don't like. For example I told him I didn't like egg, but...
Dong User Profile
Response from Dong:
Hi, Are you kidding me??? Pls tell the truth! First i have never ever commitment to offer pickup service for guests from railway station but i did for you. The truth is i pick you up from the subway station three times because you ofen came back around 11:00pm lead to there is no buses running. that is why you sleep at middle night. As for you mentioned that "NEAR" subway station, yes. "near" is not "close" , it is 5 km from my home to subway station, so i offer shuttle service to guests but i have never ever commitment to pick you up so late. i am not your waiter , i need to sleep before 11pm , have you thought about others ??? and you don't even know about night price is higher for taxi, 30 yuan is normal price here ok? Second you are such a liar!!! the bed room/ground and toilet were clean when you arrival because we cleaned it, we don't offer cleaning service during guest stay, this is not hotel! Don't use five star standard to judge my place! As for you, i thought you have princess syndrome, no more talking, you should speaking a lot to communicate with people, it is good for your travel in the future!
April 2017

Melissa User Profile
November 2016
Dong and Martina are amazing hosts! My mom and I had a 12 hour layover in Beijing. They picked us up from the airport at about 7pm, and then even woke up very early in the morning (5am!!) to take us to the airport bright and early so we wouldn't miss our flight. Their English is great and they are so friendly and welcoming. For our entire weeklong trip in China and Japan, meeting Dong and Martina was definitely a highlight due to their hospitality and the great conversations we had with them. If we visit Beijing again we would definitely stay with Dong and Martina :)

Troy User Profile
August 2016
Good stay with Dong and family :) His mother-in-law was super hospitable with providing us with cold bottled water and preparing food in the morning. Above and beyond expectations. Although the place is somewhat removed from easy access to central Beijing, the room was comfortable and the hosts were great. It was fun to experience Beijing and getting around from their place.

Sherry User Profile
August 2016
The list is about 9 miles away from the airport. The host picked me up in the airport. His families were very nice. Recommended to those who need to take a flight the next day.

Christen User Profile
October 2015
From the moment Dong picked me up at the airport, I felt like part of the family. The whole family was very kind and hospitable and even returned me to the airport the next morning very early and with a full stomach. The accommodations were clean and as pictured. I was only in Beijing for the night transiting back home, but I wish I could have stayed longer to get to know them better!

Beijing, ChinaJoined in March 2015
Dong User Profile
Hello everyone! My name is zhao dong. I have been living in Beijing for 35 years. I love to travel, Beijing is a amazing city, international and also very traditional, The location of the Beijing is around mountains in three sides, so it made a lot of natural landscapes, the …
Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings