Plenty of pillows and blankets availableQuiet seated area, perfectly warm in the afternoon sun and great for reading! Furniture layout changes frequently.
Sunny Room for Temporary Visitors
Hosted by Ella
Ella is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Are you young and traveling NZ? Don't want to pay for a hostel?
Come and stay with a lovely young same-sex couple and their cat in a beautiful part of Wanganui.
We have a single room, with shared bathrooms, modern kitchen and a beautiful backyard. A lovely conservatory and pretty garden are the perfect places to sit and relax, maybe read or paint. Shared TV in the lounge.

The space

This is a sunny room with a front Garden view in our lovely home, distanced from the main bedroom, you will have privacy and the ability to come and go from the front door as you please. We also have a lovely big backyard with a patio. There is a single bed, a chest of drawers and a cupboard for your use. The conservatory is sunny and a great place to read or relax. On street parking.

Guest access

You will be able to come and go as you please as you are situated right by the front door. We have 1 toilet/ laundry and one main bathroom with a toilet, wet floor shower and a deep bath. The kitchen is modern and lovely with an induction stove. The kitchen and bathrooms are shared with us, but as long as you keep yourself tidy, there should be no problems!
There is also a washing machine that is available for use and is $5 extra per week. We have both an indoor and outdoor washing line, but no dryer. There is also a back deck to sit on.

Interaction with guests

We live in the house and both study. I study from home so will be at the house practically all the time, my partner studies on the local campus so is gone 9-3 most days. We are very relaxed and spend our evenings in front on the TV. We may be young but we don't go out on the weekends, so you wont need to worry about excess noise.

Other things to note

We have one cat, who doesn't meow but loves cuddles and sleeping in the sunshine.
Smoking is okay, but outside only.
No minimum stay, but a maximum stay of two weeks applies.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Essentials
Heating

Prices
Cleaning Fee £5
Weekly Discount: 18%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 10AM
Check out by 4PM

We wish for our guests to be relaxed but neat. We ideally are looking for young travelers only in the area for a short period of time.
No pets sorry.
Smoking outside only.
Please respect us and our belongings.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

New ZealandJoined in March 2015
Ella User Profile

The neighbourhood

Similar listings