A Gem in Palmetto Bay (Purple)
Hosted by Chris
Chris is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Come enjoy our serene, peaceful 5,000 square foot sanctuary. Take a walk to historic Deering Estate, Thalatta Estate or stop over en route to the Keys. We are centrally located to visit the Everglades, Redlands, Fairchild Tropical Gardens, Miami Metro Zoo, shopping malls, parks, great views & more. You will love our place because of the beautiful energy within, comfy bed, the large kitchen and coziness. Our place is great for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers & furry friends (pets).

The space

What you see is what you get here. Many Airbnb listings give the illusion of something greater than it is; not with us. You can feel the wonderful vibes the second you enter. There are live plants throughout and we have decorated it in a comfortable and natural manner. We are not a 5 star hotel. Here you will be saving much money as opposed to a hotel so please do not expect the same kinds of amenities. We have been doing this for years and have had the pleasure of hosting amazing satisfied guests from all around the world. Friends have been made here. Please feel comfortable booking with us if this is your first time using Airbnb,

You are coming to share in a comfortable setting so we invite you to make yourself at home. We respect Mother Nature so if you need your towels or sheets washed while you are here, you must tell us. Anything you need just simply message or call me. It is your rating and testimonial of us that helps to make us a better place to stay. Do not be shy to let us know if there is anything that we can improve upon. You will find our home to be a very relaxing detox from the hustle and bustle of Miami. We love community and embrace the concept of home sharing.

Guest access

You are welcome to spend time in all of the common areas. We may have other rooms available if your party is larger. Send us an inquiry for more details. We also have two adult bikes and two children's bikes that you are welcome to use. Another great aspect to our location is that we live in an area right by the bay where many people run and jog if you are so inclined to take advantage of this.

Interaction with guests

We are friendly and love the company of others. Do not be shy to ask me about anything related to health while you are here. I will not approach you about this topic so please do not worry. When asked, I teach people for free on how they can heal themselves from most conditions. Many who have stepped foot in here have had their lives change for the better and are now living a vibrant life. A stay here may just become a healing retreat for you. For more about me you can do an internet search for Healing Made Simple.


Amenities
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekend Price £54 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 10AM

Our home is your home so make yourself at home as we believe in community.

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise - You are walking into a very peaceful atmosphere but at the same time there is the usual noises of others coexisting in our home.
Pet(s) live on property - Two cats and a small dog

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrea User Profile
September 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at Chris's place. His home is really clean, beautiful, and full of life and music! If you appreciate dark rooms and comfy beds then this one is definitely the right pick for you. Chris and his community were very warm, kind, and hospitable.

H. Neal User Profile
August 2017
Chris' place is wonderful and a nice community of people. Highly recommended and great, quiet location.

Sam User Profile
March 2017
Amazing weekend!

Tony User Profile
March 2017
A great stay. No problems

Juan User Profile
March 2017
Place is as described. Sleep number bed was a nice surprise. Access to the house was nice. The only inconvenience is the single bathroom to the 3 rented rooms. This was only an inconvenience in the morning while the other guest are also showing and getting ready for the day. Pleasant stay though.
Chris User Profile
Response from Chris:
Hmmmm... this is confusing to me because we have two bathrooms and one of them was across the hall from you that nobody was using. I had noticed you guys were using it. I am glad all else went well for you guys.
March 2017

Bruce User Profile
February 2017
Outstanding roommates as Chris checks the type to blend with. More than accomidating and felt at piece to be here with these good people.

Allie User Profile
February 2017
Chris is a fantastic host! Beautiful furniture, comfy bed and peaceful surroundings! Highly recommend!

This host has 99 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Palmetto Bay, Florida, United StatesJoined in February 2015
Chris User Profile

The best way to describe myself is to say that I am a person that believes in community, compassion, the environment, health and living in the present moment. I am a single Father and my daughter is my world. I have a manufacturing business yet my passion is educating people on how they can heal themselves. You can find out more about me by visiting Healing Made My whole world was turned upside down when I lost my health. Now that I have healed, I have become a humanitarian. I would travel to the end of the world to help those suffering. I enjoy the company of positive and open-minded people and try not to worry about the not so important things in life :(

Languages: English, Español, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings