Skip to content
Private room in house

Inner city bright single room

Kate User Profile
Kate

Inner city bright single room

1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths

Our home is a cool Queenslander house. We have a swimming pool. 7 minutes walk to Esplanade; Closed to restaurants, shopping central, pubs, supermarkets. Bus stop is just off the road. 10 minutes ride to marine. Bicycle supply.

Amenities

Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Pool
Washer
TV
Essentials

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

Availability

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Julia User Profile
Julia
December 2015
Kate and Richard I felt welcome at ur home! Thanks for the great recommendation for my snorkeling trip as well as for Ayers Rock
Sarah User Profile
Sarah
October 2015
Kate and Richard were both lovely and welcoming. They were inclusive, generous and friendly during my entire stay and pick up from airport was much appreciated. Description of rooms and living area was accurate. Neighbourhood felt safe and was a close distance by bike to main sho…
Kate User Profile
Response from Kate:
Sarah is the most friendly guest we had. We like her come back at anytime. Thanks for staying with us.
October 2015
Yusuke User Profile
Yusuke
August 2015
Kate was a greet host! My english is not good, but she was helpfull. We went to hiking by bicycle. The place was really goood view. I' d like to go to there some day. Thank you for every thing!
Monica User Profile
Monica
May 2015
Kate was a great host! She has long term students studying at a Uni nearby that live long term and they were all very welcoming and inclusive of me. I didn't spend much time at her house because I was off adventuring around the area but she is located near town-just a 10 minute w…
Shawnee User Profile
Shawnee
April 2015
I cannot say enough good things about my stay with Kate and Ritchie! The room and shared spaces are clean. Not only are they willing to answer all your questions and stuff, but their share mates are really nice too. With a private room, you can be as social or private as you like…
Elle User Profile
Elle
April 2015
Kate and Ritchie are lovely hosts and very helpful. The place is clean and the other housemates are lovely too. It is 15 mins walk into town and has many shops near by for food. Thanks for having me!
Verena User Profile
Verena
August 2015
Kate und Richie waren sehr nette und hilfsbereite Gastgeber. An meinem zweiten Tag haben sie mich zu einem Ausflug zu einem sehr schönen Aussichtspunkt mitgenommen, den ich alleine sicherlich nicht entdeckt hätte. Auch haben sie mich mit Insider Tipps versorgt und ihr Bestes geta…

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Kate

Joined in February 2015
Kate User Profile
12 Reviews
Verified
Hi there, I live in Cairns, the Far North Queensland, Australia. I born in Taiwan, used to be a sound recording engineer in a music studio. 2009, I quit my job and backpacked alone around Australia for 1 year. After few years, I decided lived in Australia with my partner. We h…
Languages: English, 中文
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings