Cassandra is the host.

Elwood Beach 2 bedroom Apartment.

AustraliaVictoriaElwood
Entire home/flat
2 Guests
2 Bedrooms
1 Bed
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
54 travellers saved this place

About this listing

My two bedroom apartment with balcony is located in the most sought after leafy, quiet street minutes from Elwood beach. I am minutes walk from St.Kilda, renowned for the eclectic cafes,art, music. You can use my bikes to cruise the Bay when they are available.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 1
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £77
Security Deposit: £288
Weekly Discount: 7%
Cancellation: Strict
Weekend Price: £102 / night

Description

The space

The location of the apartment is quite unique, being close to the beach, St. Kilda and Melbourne CBD. The street is quiet,with an abundance of trees.
My apartment is new and close attention has been paid in using sustainable products, locally made furniture, art and rugs from years of travelling are part of the decor.
I am a non smoker and a non drinker.
My artwork decorates the walls.
My apartment is best suited for 2 people.
The second bedroom is ideal for an office, yoga room or a studio.

Guest access

2 bikes are available, when I am not in Melbourne. Let me know if you would like to use them.
Private parking is included,situated behind the complex accessed by a lane from Ormond Rd. The lane is between Bendigo Ave and Tiuna Grv.

We have a community clothes line available for guests.

Interaction with guests

When the apartment is rented I will be travelling or staying locally and can be contacted by email.

The neighbourhood

Small community,numerous song birds, quiet,close to the beach,the Elwood canal is nearby, a waterway with landscaped banks, birdlife and if you want the avant guard experience there are cafes, music, farmers' markets.
St. Kilda is minutes away.
St. Kilda Pier has a small/fairy penguin population.

Getting around

PublicTransport/Bus system is at the end of the street on Ormond Rd, or walk up to Nepean Hwy for Trams and theTrain at Elsternwick Station.
Carnextdoor for car rental.
Travelling to the airport , I suggest Uber.

Other things to note

I request non smokers.
Please leave your shoes at the door, this helps to keep the floors clean.
My wireless internet is limited to 12 GB per month.I have a Fair Usage Policy.
You will be responsible for excess usage.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

No smoking, no marijuana, even on the balcony, no pets,no parties,nor loud music as this is a quiet neighbourhood.
Please read the User Guides, the dishwasher and heater are new.
Please open the bathroom window for venting as the small fan is inadequate.I like to squeegee the shower walls as mold will grow.

I have stated a Strict Cancellation Poilcy however will assess on an individual basis. This has been decided due to past experience.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

Your Host


Cassandra

Cassandra

Elwood, Australia · Joined in March 2015

I have just bought my beautiful apartment, situated very close to the much sought after Elwood beach.
I am a practicing homeopath, artist having returned from living in California for 26 yrs.Prior to that I had been traveling the world for 6 yrs, sailing as a deck hand for 3 yrs, studied homeopathy in Kerala India, and lived/ worked in apartheid South Africa for 3 yrs.
please contact me via email

Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
You won’t be charged yet