balcony for sunny morningskitchen and livingroom


Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Our house is just a 10-minute bicycle ride from downtown and within walking distance of many great restaurants and bars. With more than enough room for 2, a delicious dining kitchen and a sunny balcony it is also very fine to stay 'at home '.

The neighborhood is upcoming and offers a lot of new trendy shops, cafés and restaurants. Still it is a nice and quiet area with parks around the corner and easy access to public transport and the highway to visit places outside Amsterdam.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 8AM - 2PM
Check Out: 6PM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 37
Security Deposit: 275
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 8AM - 2PM

You share the (old) building ánd the staircase with our neighbors. So be quiet at night and take them into account when using the balcony and staircase. Smoking and animals are not allowed.
Even as having parties in the apartment and having visitors; Amsterdam offers many many many places to do so :).


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Clara User Profile
July 2017
Lobke was a great host. She made everything easy for us, communication was light-hearted and she provided all the information we needed for our stay. I would recommend Lobke as a host!

Nina User Profile
September 2016
We loved staying at this apartment! It's very cosy and in a nice neighborhood with nice bars and cafés - you can easily walk to the center of Amsterdam. Lobke was very helpful with everything and we had no trouble finding the place with his instructions - would definitely recommend this apartment! (We even got chocolate and wine when we arrived :))

Zita User Profile
July 2016
Great place to stay in Amsterdam! We walked everywhere, grocery store was just around the corner too! Lots of helpful tips and a map with recommendations which was very helpful! Thanks Lobke!

Isabella User Profile
January 2016
Our stay at Lobke's flat was very lovely, sadly we didn't get to meet her, but were welcomed in by her mother. We were given detailed instructions of where to park our car just outside of Amsterdam centre for free. There was plenty of information left for us to go through, including a detailed drawn map, a welcome pack, even a bottle of wine! We were a little bit disappointed that we were not allowed to smoke on the balcony, although we of course respected the house rules, we didn't feel that was described on the original advert for the flat, and we may have changed our minds when booking. The flat was also a good 20 mins walk into the beginning of Amsterdam Centrum, that being said we very much enjoyed walking into town and there were plenty of restaurants around the flat. Very Comfortable stay overall with good/bathroom kitchen facilities.
Lobke User Profile
Response from Lobke:
Hi Isabella, thank you so much for your review! Always helpfull to 'grow' as a hostess and to know what we can do better next time. As we are non-smokers we are clearly not enough aware of the fact that a total smoking ban can be uncomfortable. Thank you very much for respecting the house rules; it is because in the past cigarette butts ended up in the garden of our neighbors we decided to do so... Because of your comment we will consider to change this in a way also smokers will feel welcome in our home. Thanks again and love to meet you a next time in person!
January 2016

Christine User Profile
September 2015
The host left a bottle of wine and flowers, there was also a map of the area and advice on the best shops and restaurants. Also instructions on how to use the TV. It was a lovely quiet street with a lovely balcony looking over a garden. The bed was very comfortable with a TV in the bedroom! Apartment was very well equipped.

Ewout User Profile
July 2015
Hartelijk ontvangst. Leuk huis. Prettige afstand van de stad en heerlijke douche

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in February 2014
Lobke User Profile

I am a public space designer working for the city of Amsterdam. Me and my love, television director (and our 5 years old son), rent out our apartment now and then when we are on our way to discover óther (airbnb) homes around the world.

Response rate: 83%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings