open plan dining-lounge area6+ seater dining table
Top floor spacious "tree house" flat with views

Entire home/flat

3 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Situated near the top of the City Bowl, in a leafy apartment block, this 100m2 2-bed apartment large has open plan lounge-dining area, and new kitchen & bathroom.
Views of Table Mountain from main bedroom and lounge, and open balcony. Views of Signal hill from the kitchen and guest bedroom. Green tree tops surround you with the resident squirrel at play.

Walking distance to Kloof Street restaurants, Long St., and myCiti bus to cable car, Camps Bay or City Centre.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 9PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee £17
Security Deposit £402
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price £57 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules

This is not a party spot - its a small quiet block & noise is not allowed.
The great location means you can walk down the road to restaurants, bars, etc. if you want to enjoy some night life. Just be considerate of other residents if coming home late, as noise echoes in the stairwell.
Repeated complaints from the body corporate will count as breaking of house rules.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kirsty User Profile
March 2017
Mikes place had everything we needed - lots of space, very central and very safe and secure. He was also kind enough to allow my partner to use his surf equipment, which made him very happy! As a host, Mike was fantastic - great at communicating and very accomadating. Would 100% stay again.

Joseph User Profile
January 2017
Mike is a great host! He responded quikly and helped us with every problem. The flat is a nice and spacious in the heart of Cape Town and contains really everthings one needs! The balcony has a stunning view, the couch is very comfortable and the fotos of Mikes profil dont promise to much. My two friends and I booked the flat for our 3 week CPT Holiday and can only recommend booking Mikes Place. Tnx Mike!

Jide User Profile
October 2016
Mike is more than the average host, he is excellent. On my arrival he was flexible around my time. The home was homely and immaculate, it was restful and I settled in. Mike explain how things worked. The view of Table Mountain from the front room, balcony and master bedroom is breathtaking. I ensured window blinds are open to enjoy both sunset and sunrise over the mountain. The home had modern amenities, including dishwasher, washing machine , excellent cooker etc. It also very safe in a gated area. The cost was a true bargain for this part of Cape Town. Mike communicates well and he is a great host. He also added breakfast, cereal, eggs, coffee, tea and wine to the excellent welcome to Cape Town and his beautiful home. I will most certainly stay again and recommend to my friends. Good for self catering and close to restaurants and shops.

Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in October 2014
Mike User Profile

I started travelling as soon as i finished uni - lived overseas for 4 years in UK & US, and though nowadays i'm mostly based in CT, for the last 10 years I've tried to travel every year - chasing snow, chasing surf, or just the open road. Sometimes just for a few weeks, other years for a few months...
I even get to travel for work (less exotic locations... like hotels). So I know what its like to explore a new city, country, or just want to find road less travelled...

While here in CT, you're welcome to borrow some of my surfboards or old wetsuits in the garage, and brave the (cold) water. Maybe I'll even take you for a surf lesson (if i'm in the city staying with family for a week or 2 while you stay in my spot)!

Similar listings