View of the living space to the kitchen.View back to the kitchen.
A Place For A Family
A Place For A Family
5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Coming to Seattle with the kids in-tow? We have a fully isolated, finished & furnished basement - 2 BR, 1 bath 1.5M from light rail, on the Car2Go and Bus line and next to Seattle's best park.

The bathroom has recently been remodeled.

We use the space when guests aren't staying with us - it is set-up for small children so there are games, puzzles, toys, etc. The space isn't The Ritz but it's clean, comfortable, and great for 2-5 people - especially children.


Amenities
Hot Tub
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Self check-in with lockbox

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

59 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dennis User Profile
October 2017
Great location. Relaxed atmosphere. Just far enough away from the hustle and bustle but not too far. Head room was a little tight if you're over 6 feet. 2nd bed was comfy but a little on the small size for two. We hardly noticed when Nick and his family were upstairs. Thanks for …

Susana User Profile
September 2017
Nick and his family were super friendly. The place is a great location for those looking for some peace and quiet or to become "one with nature" But also close to the public transportation to be able to see popular parts of Seattle. Would stay at this location again.

Randy User Profile
August 2017
Nick was an attentive host and asked several times how things were going etc. Location is great with parking on the street. Nice neighbourhood with conviences nearby and a beautiful lake to explore. Spacious suite which was nice to come home to after a day of sightseeing. Thank y…

Roxana User Profile
August 2017
Good communication with the owner, good sized house. Dirty kitchen, dirty bathroom and stained carpet. No dining set
Nick User Profile
Response from Nick:
We're effusive about two things when staying in our space: 1) It's not the Ritz Carlton 2) If something isn't up to your standards, let us know Because we don't charge a cleaning fee, we don't hire professional cleaners and often have short turnarounds between guests. But after each guest, floors are swept/mopped/vacuumed, counters sanitized, surfaces cleaned/dusted. The bathroom gets particular attention. And the dining set is clean, robust, and located next to the sink in the first drawer... Beyond that, from the "welcome email" through all interactions there's a standard question: is there anything you need or needs to be addressed to make your stay more comfortable? When we receive a series of "no's" we generally expect a good and fair review. This is a case where that didn't happen. The only guest (of the 5) we spoke with told us that everything was good. That nothing was needed, and answered in the affirmative when asked if the space was in "good, clean, comfortable condition." The guest we spoke with was NOT the one who wrote the review. For our future guests, know that despite this review, we will pay particular attention to the areas the guest has highlighted. We know we can't make everyone happy, but we'll do our best to make sure you are.
August 2017

Marilyn User Profile
August 2017
Nick's place is spacious, clean, quiet, well decorated and well equipped. The beds were comfortable and the space was very private. It is great for a family!

Lewis User Profile
August 2017
Nick and his place were wonderful! It was plenty of room for the four of us and not one moment did we feel without. It really felt as if we were staying with extended family!

Matt User Profile
August 2017
Great for kids. Welcoming space and a 20min drive from most Seattle attractions.

Seattle, Washington, United StatesJoined in March 2015
Nick User Profile
Family of 4. We're a bit crazy but a whole lot of fun. 2 girls + Mom = outnumbered dad. As hosts, we'll do just about whatever you need to be comfortable. We may forget a thing or two, so just remind us and you'll get it. As we say elsewhere, it can be a bit noisy in t…
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings