Welcome to Tuis on KendallRelax in the garden and if the plums are out, help yourself.
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Work in tourism so happy to help with any questions you may have. Separate entrance, own room with Queen bed, own bathroom and toilet. Your lounge has two lounge chairs, small kitchen table and chairs, fridge, toaster, kettle,cutlery, but no cooking facilities, but you can use the outdoor bbq. Can walk or drive to Stone Store and Rainbow Falls, short drive to Puketi Forrest, or Opito Bay. House is situated in a nice quiet neighbourhood.

The space

Have divided my house into two parts, to allow you to have your own privacy.
Guest Access: Own private access into house, own bathroom and toilet, Own small lounge and dining area, no cooking facilities, but can use the outdoor bbq. Washing machine and powder provided for small fee, If you feel like having a swim in summer I'm a 10 minute walk away to the local swimming hole Charlie's Rock, check out the photos of Charlie's Rock in my photos :)

Guest access

Separate access that leads into garage and then into house.
Your own bedroom and small lounge with library, and own dining area.
Have a small library for you to read books and magazines.
Chill out on the cape cod chairs in the back garden, with a bit of luck you may spot the tuis having a drink at the tui feeder.
Free parking available.

Interaction with guests

I will greet you and settle you into your room. Happy to answer any questions you may have to make your stay more enjoyable. Have lived in the area all my life and work in tourism so know a lot about Northland.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 9PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £6 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 9PM

As I work during the day, it would be appreciated if guests kept the noise down after 10:00 p.m.
You are welcome to use my wifi, however, please do not use for excessive downloading, as I don't have unlimited wifi.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

50 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Grace User Profile
April 2017
Would recommend to anyone looking for a great base to explore Northland

Jess User Profile
April 2017
Hi Fiona, We loved our stay. Felt like our own little home while we were here and a nice place to come back to after big days out. Great handy location, loads of insider knowledge and personal touches :)

Betty User Profile
April 2017
Lovely place to stay. Very comfortable and Fiona was very informative about the area.

Laura User Profile
March 2017
Perfect host!! Very kind and helpfull. The house was very clean with a private bathroom. We would love to come back.

Pat User Profile
February 2017
The accommodation is good with plenty of room, use of the garden and privacy when wanted. Fiona works very hard to make her guests feel welcome and to make sure they have everything they - including a wealth of local information and helpful advice.

Malaui User Profile
February 2017
Fionas homestay has everything you need, cause Fiona is also used to travel a lot. it is a clean and practical homestay and you have your own rooms for living. informations about the activities are also provided and Fiona is quite good experienced of the landscape around. we enjoyed our stay. Martin and Laura
Fiona User ProfileFiona is a superhost.
Response from Fiona:
Glad you both enjoyed using the boogie boards I provided for the beach, and dinner on the BBQ each night. Enjoy the rest of your trip around the world :)
February 2017

Melanie User Profile
February 2017
Highly recommended

New Zealand · Joined in January 2014
Fiona User ProfileFiona is a superhost.

Hi, I love to travel, and try and get overseas every year. 2015 had a wonderful holiday in France and Spain, and 2014 had an enjoyable holiday in the Czech Republic, Poland, Slovenia and Austria. The reason I like to travel is to experience different cultures and meet people from all around the world. When I'm not travelling I like to mountain bike, go to the beach, and generally just enjoy the outdoors.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.