For tall people: Don't worry, there's no footboard to hinder a comfortable night's sleep!Bright and sunny! Double-hung windows for cool SF breezes.
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private single room in a quiet 3BR, top-floor apartment in the heart of San Francisco's gay Castro district, located near Market & Noe. Sweeping views all around, and gets lots of sunlight. Peaceful Mediterranean-style oasis in the urban jungle!

The space

My apartment home is on the second floor, and has three bedrooms and one bathroom. It is always sunny--except when it's not. The living room has a projector to watch movies. In addition to a table, chairs, and sofa, the dining room (which doubles as a sewing atelier) has two sit-in window benches for reading, chatting, or relaxing in the sun while taking in spectacular views of The Castro and Twin Peaks--great for watching the fog roll in over the hills around 4PM.

Your single room is private, calm, and peaceful. The twin bed is very comfortable, and perfect for a solo traveler. It has original hardwood floors from 1917, when the building was built. The bathroom is shared, and has a big tub/shower.

Guest access

Guests should feel like they are at home while when they are here.

There is laundry on the property (2 full size washers & dryers) that guests may use. The laundry room is shared with the other residents of the building. If you do not have your own laundry supplies, it's $5 per wash/dry.

You are welcome to use the kitchen; please be sure to clean up after yourself.

There are three gyms nearby: Fitness SF and Alex are at the end of the street, and 24-Hour Fitness is two blocks away.

Roof access is forbidden, and is cause for early termination of stay, without refund!

Interaction with guests

I am happy to show people around, to give advice, make recommendations, and help to make your experience wonderful.

I am a natural extrovert (ENFJ), so I thrive on interactions with other people.

I understand and respect others' (and my own) needs/limitations/boundaries for space and alone time. It is important to all of us to have balance in our lives.

Other things to note

One or two pets may be considered. There is a $25 pet fee per night, per animal.
Parking may be available, depending on car dimensions and availability. You must ask about parking, as it may already be reserved by someone else.
Please ask if you have questions about anything not mentioned above.

License or registration number

STR-0000285
Learn about this number

The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 11PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Smoking Allowed

Prices
Cleaning Fee £34
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
Common spaces
2 sofas

House Rules
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 11PM

I expect guests to be considerate, quiet, respectful, kind, and thoughtful.

Sharing a bathroom comes with its challenges, so I developed a system to ensure that we can all get along and share the space.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

159 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Arden User Profile
September 2017
Nice little room. Very clean and neat little space.

Jung User Profile
September 2017
Adrian and Kevin were great hosts. Loved the place and the location. Would love to stay here again when I visit SF next time.

Genevieve User Profile
August 2017
Adrian & Kevin were extremely hospitable hosts who were friendly and accommodating throughout my stay. Their apartment is clean, cosy and a home away from home. Will definitely recommend, and will stay again if I'm ever in SF! Thank you both for such an enjoyable stay.

Stacey User Profile
August 2017
Just as advertised perfect for solo travelers in a central and safe part of san francisco, easy check in and enough privacy.

Emilie User Profile
August 2017
I spent just under a week at Adrian and Kevin's home in the Castro. The location is ideal, and I found the room to be very comfortable and cozy. Adrian and Kevin are lovely hosts, and made me feel at home instantly.

Kate User Profile
August 2017
Adrian and Kevin were fantastic hosts! The apartment is both beautiful and a perfect location to go exploring the city! I would completely recommend staying here!

Jessica User Profile
August 2017
Adrian and Kevin were great hosts! They were very kind and made me feel welcome straight away and were on top of communication the entire time. There were plenty of keys and information for my stay and you have access to the fridge if you choose (but there are great food and drink nearby!). Because you are sharing the home with others, it was important to remember you are also sharing a bathroom and need to plan for that in advance in the mornings if you are a business traveler.

This host has 202 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in February 2015
Adrian User ProfileAdrian is a superhost.

Basics about me:
48 y.o. gay man.
Retired from Apple, Inc. in 2008.
Fitness and healthy eating are key aspects of my life.
I love going to the gym, and work hard to be the best and strongest me I can be.
I love the ocean, the outdoors, camping, hiking, kayaking, and adventure!
I have traveled all over the world, and continue to do so.
I lived in France for four years while earning a degree in Menswear at ESMOD-Paris.
I have a sewing atelier where I make my own clothes.
I have a gift for languages: having studied 8 human, and many computer.

----
Je suis bilingue en français. Vive la France !
Eu falo português fluentamente. Vai Brasil!
---

Student of Zen--I meditate and pray several times a day.
Kindness, compassion, and forgiveness are my mantras.
Myers-Briggs: ENFJ

---

I have a 14 year-old Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, named Petit Mec.
I know San Francisco, the Bay Area, and California very well, as I have lived most of my life here.
I am well-plugged into the gay community, and am happy to share my recommendations with guests.

---

I have garage parking that MAY be available--this can be discussed because of physical limitations of the space

I am willing to consider welcoming your pet into my home, but this too will require additional discussion.

---

If you have any specific questions, please do not hesitate to reach out.

)'(

Languages: English, Français, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Adrian’s place.
Adrian
Kevin helps host.
Kevin

The neighbourhood

Similar listings