Backyard Living Room
Cosy private room, double Bunk Bed, free parking
Cosy private room, double Bunk Bed, free parking
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A cozy little bedroom in a ground level unit with 2 people sharing the shared space. The unit isn't fancy but it is clean comfortable and welcoming. The room is best for 1-2 people extras would be on futons on the floor.

My place a step from transit service to all major Vancouver attractions and the PNE Playland is across the street. Great restaurants are all over teh ares. You’ll love my place because of the easy access to transit. My place best for couples, and solo adventurers.

The space

The bunk bed is definitely unique. If you love the eastside style hipsters artists that's what this area is about. A 5min bus ride to the microbrewery district and 15min to the waterfront of downtown. Amazing parks are across the street and ocean front parks are a 5min bus ride or 20min walk away. North shore mountains are just across the bridge. The area is the heart of it all. Please note the room is small especially if you are used to larger spaces or are not from the city. It's about 7ft x 10ft. The location is near Renfrew street and Pender street. The common area kitchen and bathroom are shared with 2 other roommates. There is NOT a maid service during your stay. Please understand this is the home of 2 roommates and isn't always perfect but we are friendly and love hosting fellow travellers.

There is free street parking all around the area.

Guest access

Guests have access to all shared space, kitchen, bathroom, living room.

Interaction with guests

Very little guest interaction. Breakfast is not provided.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 double beds

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £6 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £5
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 8PM - 11PM
Check out by 10AM

Please no parties. Go out enjoy the city party there and use the space for resting and relaxing respect the others who live here.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

33 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Spenser User Profile
September 2017
The place was as described. Very close to restaurants and public transit that can take you downtown. Cozy unit for 1-2, but we were alright with 3 people in the space. Unit got quite warm without fan or A/C in summer heat. As expected for the price.

Juan User Profile
September 2017
A small room in a apartment not far from dowtown by public trasnport. This day the apartment was dirty and very untidy. The bathroom not was very clean. it not a good option by this price in Vancouver.

Heather User Profile
September 2017
They were very accommodating, providing a good introduction to the place. The room was cosy but still very able to fit the three of us in comfortably. We were also allowed to us there laundry facilities with provided detergent. A very friendly guy.

Emma User Profile
August 2017
The place was exactly as we expected, not big but big enough for a small stay in Vancouver. It's really close to public transports. Good recommendation

Margaret User Profile
August 2017
If you're going to the PNE or Playland this is the place to stay, a 2 minute walk from the gates and very fair and private living quarters for a room in a house. Definitely would stay there again.

India User Profile
August 2017
It was a good and convenient place to stay :) . So close to the bus and pne

Christian User Profile
August 2017
Pretty nice place exactly what I was looking for, place to crash and eat.

This host has 27 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Vancouver, CanadaJoined in May 2013
Jp User Profile

I am a traveler and user of Airbnb. Hope you enjoy your stay at my home. I have a great network set up here to help you for your every need.

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings