Backyard patio: perfect for outdoor dining.Flowers galore!


Entire home/flat

6 Guests

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds


Entire home/flat

6 Guests

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This large, comfortable 3 bdrm, 2 bath home in Burbank’s Starlight Hills sits on a quiet, tree-lined residential street. It's a great place for a vacation or, if you’re in LA for work, a much nicer alternative to a hotel.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £96
Security Deposit: £402
Weekly Discount: 10%

Description

The space

The living room boasts a baby grand piano, a wood-burning fireplace, and a 48” smart TV with cable channels, HBO On Demand, and a DVR. There’s a master bedroom with its own bathroom, up a few steps from the common areas. An office, with wi-fi, an extra monitor, and a new printer, has a queen sofa bed, so it doubles as a bedroom. The third bedroom is a large room with a queen size bed and a huge closet with full-length mirrors. The house has central air and heating, so you’ll be cool in the summer and warm in the winter.

Children are most welcome. A crib and a pack’n’play are available, as well as children’s books, and a few toys. The dining room is large with a table that seats 6 people comfortably. The French doors off the dining room look out onto the backyard. The kitchen has a new dishwasher and sink, and a washer and dryer off the kitchen are also available. The kitchen has its own eating area, which looks out onto the back yard. It’s a perfect place to sip your morning coffee while watching the humming birds feeding on the red flowers right outside the window.

The huge backyard is perfect for children to play in or for a small get-together. There’s a patio with a gas grill, so have a few friends over for a wine-tasting or a BBQ in the warm California sun or under the stars. The backyard is full of flowers and fruit trees. Go ahead, pick the fruit if it’s ripe. There’s a plum tree, a peach tree, a nectarine tree, an apricot tree, an apple tree, a persimmon tree, and loads of citrus. There are flowers everywhere you turn: climbing roses in the front and flowering vines on the walls around the backyard.

There is so much to see and do in Southern California. Use this Burbank home as a base to explore all that Southern California has to offer: Universal Studios, the LA Zoo, the hiking trails in Griffith Park or in the Burbank hills (right up the street), Disneyland, the beach, and so much more. You can also take a day trip to San Diego or Santa Barbara, either by car or Amtrak. The station is quite close.

Guest access

With the exception of the garage, you will have access to the entire home and backyard. There’s plenty of street parking, but you won’t need it. There’s lots of room in the driveway for your car.

Interaction with guests

I’ll be visiting my family on the East Coast while you’re enjoying your stay at my home. My neighbor across the street will be acting as my property manager while I’m away. He’ll be able to answer any questions you may have. He’ll give you his contact information the first day you arrive, and he’ll be right there for you if anything should come up.

The neighbourhood

The neighborhood is quiet with lots of open space. A large park is withing walking distance. It has an Olympic size swimming pool, tennis courts, a baseball diamond, two playground areas for children of all ages, and lots of picnic tables. Hiking trails can be accessed at the end of the street. The Burbank Town Center Mall is within walking distance, too.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 3PM

No smoking. Please keep your entertaining to a small group of guests; no large parties. And no pets or visiting animals, please. My house is not available for filming.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

18 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michael User Profile
November 2016
Doug was very welcoming and helpful. Location and neighborhood are great. We enjoyed morning coffee on the back porch.

Kali User Profile
October 2016
This is remarkable place to stay. It is conveniently located in a neighborhood that feels family-oriented and safe, yet somehow the home itself and the grounds feel removed and tranquil. My family of 4 loved staying here for 2 months, and could feel Francesca's hospitality in every touch- from the bowl of fresh oranges picked off of the tree in the yard waiting for us when we arrived, to plentiful clean sheets and towels, to a well-stocked kitchen. Francesca was always responsive and available, and understanding of our family needs as we were waiting for our home to be finished with construction.

Saralee User Profile
August 2016
Very spacious house in a beautiful neighborhood. Loved the early mornings on the back patio. So many amenities were provided for our convenience. Our friendly host was easy to reach and prompt in responding and was very welcoming.

Jerry User Profile
August 2016
It was great! We really enjoyed our stay. The neighborhood, the neighbors couldn't have been better. We felt at home from the first hour. Marlene and Jerry Yester

Cameron User Profile
August 2016
lovely house, nice area and great management :)

玲玲 User Profile
August 2016
Apartment is very beautiful, nice, sweet oranges are orange trees in the yard, spent three days, feeling very warm, feels like home!

Mkrtich User Profile
July 2016
Francesca's property is very beautiful! It has a welcome home atmosphere to it and windows all around that allow ample amounts of sunlight into the house. One of my personal favorite parts of the house was the backyard! We had breakfast there every single morning with the entire family.

Burbank, California, United States · Joined in February 2015
Francesca User ProfileFrancesca is a superhost.

Hello. My name is Francesca Sisto, and I'm an instructional designer. If you've never heard of that term (and many people haven't), let me describe what I do. I create classroom and online training courses for client companies that may need to revise their current training materials or may need to create a training course for a new system or process.

I'm also the proud grandmother of five beautiful children, ranging in age from 2 to 7 years. I live in the Los Angeles area, but all of my "kids" live on the East Coast. I visit them for extended periods of time whenever I get the chance. That's when I offer my home as a home away from home to folks who would like to stay in a large, comfortable house instead of a hotel, whether they're in LA for vacation or for work.

I love to travel and have visited Tahiti, Hawaii, Europe three times, major U.S. cities, and many of our beautiful national parks. My two major passions are dance and gardening. Music is an important part of my life. My favorites are blues and Latin music, and I go out dancing when I get the chance. I love blues dancing, and I do a mean cha-cha-cha. I grow a summer garden that includes organic tomatoes and home-grown pumpkins, which I process in the fall to make scrumptious pumpkin pies and breads.

I own property of my own and know how important it is to respect the property of others. I don't smoke and I have no pets. If you accept me as a guest in your home, I will treat it with the same care and respect that I treat my own.

Thank you for reading my profile.
Francesca

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Francesca’s place.
Francesca
Doug helps host.
Doug
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.