Skip to content
Casa particular

RHHEOF22 5BR Beach Front Hostal

Point2Cuba User Profile
Point2Cuba

RHHEOF22 5BR Beach Front Hostal

10 guests
5 bedrooms
5 beds
5 baths
10 guests
5 bedrooms
5 beds
5 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inYou can easily check in with the doorman.
WifiThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Beach Front Hostal in Guanabo

The house is very spacious and with direct access from the house to the beach.

Amenities

Essentials
TV
Washer
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

House Rules

Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with building staff

Availability

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Rhodes User Profile
Rhodes
August 2017
Mercedes and George were very nice hosts. We enjoyed the house. Right on the beach in Guanabo with a great 2nd floor porch. Photos dont show the house that partially blocks the view. Overall we have a good experience and would recommend.
Jay User Profile
Jay
August 2017
Overall the house is very nice and the people taking care of the house are very nice but the location of the house is not in Havana. We were lead to believe this house was located Havana according to the listing. Occasionally for breakfast we found ants on our toast and sugar for…
Point2Cuba User Profile
Response from Point2Cuba:
Hi Jay, we could offered you a different location if you was more interested to be closer to Old Havana town, this Hostal is located in a beach town named Guanabo, in the eastern Havana, visited by many local people in summer time. The street area outside the house is cleaned daily by the house staff and the insects is a delicate subject that we always try to control and in summer time the efforts are doubles as we are in a tropical weather country.
August 2017
Mike User Profile
Mike
July 2017
The pictures are very deceiving. The place is not what it seems. Very dirty and ghetto neighborhood it's in. Very hard to find house. The beaches in front of the place are horrible very dirty. The free breakfast was always infested with bugs such as ants. They advertise as if you…
Point2Cuba User Profile
Response from Point2Cuba:
Dear Mr. Mike, I was surprised to receive a negative review, especially after we were very accommodating and we allowed you to stay in the house with 14 people when the house capacity is only 10. Guanabo is not as touristic as Cancun and i understand that you were a bit disappointed that u were in a simple beach town without luxury. I have to say that many of our guests love the beach in Guanabo and have had an authentic Cuban experience.
July 2017
Janine User Profile
Janine
June 2017
The home was conveniently located about 30 mins outside of Old Havana. Have no fear to grab a taxi in your own and save a lot of cash. Dinner was always better at home. Mercedes and Luisa always cooked to our specifications. Traveling with two chefs and a home cook, I found the f…
Point2Cuba User Profile
Response from Point2Cuba:
Hi Janine, thanks for those comments, we are happy you spent such a wonderful time in Cuba. Thanks also for the suggestions. We look forward for your next stay.
June 2017
Bernadette User Profile
Bernadette
June 2017
The staff of Mercedes, Luisita, and Cheve were great. Meals made to order, clean rooms and bath rooms. The five bedrooms are large.
Point2Cuba User Profile
Response from Point2Cuba:
Hello Bernadette, we are happy you spend such a nice time with us. Thank you again for choosing Point2Cuba.
June 2017
Alicia User Profile
Alicia
May 2017
I would like to start of by saying we had a spectacular stay! Mercedes, Luisita and Jorge at the house were amazing (House Attendants)... They made us feel like family... Jorge even cut us down coconuts and opened it up for us to enjoy the coconut water.... Mercedes and Luisita…
Point2Cuba User Profile
Response from Point2Cuba:
Hi Alicia thank you so much for these great words. Is also very important for us to show the experience of being in touch with the simple people at the towns and the city. We will make sure staff of the house will get them. Thank you again for choosing Point2Cuba and we continue working in your sugestions.
May 2017
Timmy User Profile
Timmy
May 2017
Everything Was Great Exactly What I Expected

Hosted by Point2Cuba

CanadaJoined in April 2015
Point2Cuba User Profile
272 Reviews
4 References
Verified
We all look forward to that next vacation, the one that’ll remind us what’s really important: being together and discovering life again. At Point 2 Cuba, we go the extra mile to make sure you get the most out of your much-needed downtime. Here’s why our guests choose to trave…
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 98%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings