Box Cottage from the Garden Sitting room
Quiet double room close to centre
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet double room with shared bathroom in a Georgian house 10-15 minutes walk from the heart of the city. King sized bed with a top of the range pocket sprung mattress.

Restaurants close.

The space

Box cottage is in a quiet neighbourhood just 10 - 15 minutes walk from the heart of the city. There is a large, leafy garden with a pond which you are welcome to use. Please note this room does not over look the garden but a quiet and narrow neighbourhood road.

Guest access

A selection of teas and coffee is provided along with a hair dryer, towels, shampoo and conditioner. The bed is a top of the range pocket sprung mattress made of 100% natural materials. The duvet is made of down and extra blankets can be provided at your request. There is a choice of feather or memory foam pillows. We do not allow guests access to the kitchen or provide breakfast, however, there are some great cafes and restaurants just 5 minutes walk from the house.

Interaction with guests

Michael and I can provide guests with guide books and maps of bristol along with as much information as you want about bristol. It is a great pleasure for us to host guests from all over the world and we enjoy hearing about your life and your travels. We also understand that you may wish for privacy while you relax at box cottage.

Other things to note

We really value our peace and quiet so only consider staying here if you are prepared to honour this.

Although we have a dog it is not possible for us to accommodate guest pets.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Indoor Fireplace
Shampoo
Dryer

Prices
Extra people £10 / night after the first guest
Weekend Price £40 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 11PM
Check out by 10AM

Honest, polite, clean and quite guests are welcome. We greatly value our peace so there are no radios or TVs in the rooms. You are welcome to watch TV online if you bring a laptop or tablet, however, we ask that guests respect our wish for quietness.

Smoking is permitted outside the font door only.

There will be a charge for replacing new locks if keys are lost keys.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

75 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lisa User Profile
July 2017
I chose Olivia's place for my uncle who was visiting me for the weekend. Despite delayed flight we got the keys easily and he really enjoyed the room and the quietness of the place. Good place if you just need a bed to sleep close to Gloucester road

Sarah User Profile
July 2017
The room is in a beautiful house in a very good location within walking distance to stokes croft. The bed and bedding were good quality and very comfortable. Recommended!

Nat User Profile
June 2017
Good location, would use again

Bryony User Profile
June 2017
Olivia accommodated my partner at very short notice and provided a beautiful, quiet nights sleep in a lovely house. Great directions and very helpful. Free parking Friday to Monday was a bonus! Many thanks

Megan User Profile
May 2017
Lovely room in a beautiful house, perfect spot for an stay in Bristol

Jack User Profile
May 2017
Amazing location really close to Stokes Croft. Beautiful house. Would you again. Thank you!

Mandy User Profile
April 2017
Lovely room , very comfortable bed , great location

This host has 241 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Bristol, United KingdomJoined in July 2013
Olivia User Profile

Hello, I live in in Central Bristol with my husband Michael and our dog Ogden. I am an artist and also work in mental health facilitating creative groups where the arts are used to restore, empower and heal. I love cycle touring, walking and swimming in the sea on those rare hot days in the UK.

Response rate: 91%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings