Guest bedroom with drapes.Guest bed with comforter.


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Charming brick home in great side- walked, safe neighborhood. Five to 10 minutes to just about everywhere...Liberty University, Lynchburg College and downtown! Great for students and visitors to the Lynchburg area.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 15%

Description

The space

Saatva queen mattress, dresser, closet and desk. Access to high speed internet. All linens and towels provided.

Guest access

Free high speed Wi-Fi. While food and drink are not permitted in the room, coffee and tea are provided, which you are welcome to enjoy in the kitchen or dining room. Plus weather permitting, the deck. Please feel free to use the refrigerator and microwave. Plenty of parking in front of house on street.

Interaction with guests

While you are here want you to feel at home, but still have your space. Semi-retired so will be in and out.

The neighbourhood

Lovely, safe, side-walked neighborhood. Friendly neighbors. Perfect area for a morning jog or an evening walk.

Getting around

Centrally located with easy access to almost everywhere in Lynchburg...5-10 minutes to Liberty University, Lynchburg College, downtown and Amtrak. If you are coming from the airport, you are only about 5 miles away. Public transit is limited. Having your own car is preferred.


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Respect and cleanliness. No smoking on premises or pets.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

62 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jeremy User ProfileJeremy is a superhost.
March 2017
Carols home was incredibly comfortable and everything needed for my stay was conveniently available.

Wendy User Profile
March 2017
Carol was a great host! Everything was as expected. Great value for a week intensive at Liberty!

Luke User Profile
March 2017
Quaint room in a cute house. Carol did a great job communicating and was quite responsive when we needed her to be.

Charlotte User Profile
March 2017
Carol's home is always so welcoming and inviting. Everything is just as she describes as she offers warm hospitality to her guests. The bed is so comfy and the peace and quiet around the neighborhood is an added plus. Thank you Carol for the lovely tea and coffee the next morning.

Kenneth User Profile
February 2017
Carol was very friendly, but also respectful of our space. She had some good ideas for restaurants in the area, and prepared a list with phone numbers for us. She also sent us off with coffee and tea when we had to leave quickly in the morning.

Julie User Profile
January 2017
Carol is a wonderful host, she makes you feel at home right from the beginning, and soon, you find yourself talking to a friend. I loved my stay with her. The room is very cozy, no noise and no light during the night, some of the best sleep I got in months. The house is very clean and well maintained, and close to everything. Great find!

Mike User ProfileMike is a superhost.
January 2017
Great hostess and great location. Stayed here for a week intensive at Liberty, and it was perfect. All my classmates overpaid at hotels and had less comforts. Highly recommended!

Lynchburg, Virginia, United States · Joined in December 2013
Carol User ProfileCarol is a superhost.

Now semi-retired from the landscaping/horticulture consulting business in Raleigh, NC. However, I continue to return on occasion to service existing clients. Happy to be living closer to friends and family. Do love to travel and fortunate to have been to Switzerland, Austria, Italy and Belgium. I have also stayed with some wonderful people at Airbnbs in the US. Enjoy movies, plays, concerts, reading, walking, music and cooking. Like to use local, fresh ingredients. Hope to get another dog some day. My last one, from an animal shelter, lived to be 21!

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.