One of three living room windowsin the summer, light hits the room nicely.
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Our humble home lies about 10 minutes out of the city center by bike. Down the road is a tram that can also take you there. The super market is located two small blocks away, or a 4 minute walk. Our happy home has a small and very sunny bedroom upstairs with a queen size bed, which leads to a wonderful double decker roof terrace full of bright well kept flowers and plants in the summer time. Downstairs is a small bathroom with shower that never runs out of hot water, a fully functional kitchen as well as a den and a dining area that seats eight. The den area is in a sort of L shaped nook so it can be used as an area for another couple to sleep. They could chose to sleep on our L shaped couch or on the thick flokati rug just below which is lined underneath with a thick piece of foam rubber for added comfort! Super cozy if i do say so myself! My boyfriend and i moved in to our home just over 7 years ago and no matter what vacation we go on, we are always happy to come home. We call it our tree house cause of the quirky ladders and stairs thru out the house and because, being on the third floor, all of our balconies reside in the tree tops. My boyfriend and i are both collectors so the house is full of interesting artifacts but we are against too much clutter so also leave certain walls and areas empty for serenity. Anyone that has ever come over to our home has mentioned what a great use of space it is and how cozy and interesting our house is. It has an over all retro feel and is chock full of tropical plants. Our home also has Wifi and we have great neighbors both below us and to our side that would happily answer any questions should you have any. We are very happy here and hope you will love our home as much as we do! Because we actually live in this house, we appreciate to know at least a day and a half in advance as we have to make arrangements to sleep elsewhere. Please contact us for any questions.

additional information the house includes:

-internet
-towels
-blankets
-cutlery and fully functional kitchen
-Itunes
-washing machine
-3 balconies
-small dogs welcome (we have one sausage dog of our own but would never leave him behind in the house!) ;-)
- we request a 150 euro security deposit to be held and returned by airbnb on the evening that we return.
-and a small 10 euro cleaning fee is added since we do the cleaning ourselves.

* the bottom part of our roof terrace is one side owned by our lovely downstairs neighbor who is always aware of your arrival. she is super friendly and rarely up there. but if she is there, do say hi! the upper deck of our roof terrace is yours alone.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £9
Security Deposit £136
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Our neighbors are pretty easy going and we ourselves like music...but please consider them in the late hours and keep it down when it gets too late.

also, we prefer that smoking is done on the balcony or terrace.

no candles unattended!

no strangers in the house, besides yourselves! :-)

turn off heating and lights when you leave.

leave the bed as is when you leave and we will change it upon arrival.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

30 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marsha User Profile
December 2016
Wow what an amazing house with fantastic character and comfort. Kelli's instructions were excellent and the notes around the house were so helpful we didn't want for anything. Picking up the keys was hassle free and the directions were perfect. Little details like fresh towels and sweets to the lovely basket of essential items made us feel very welcome. The house was lovely and clean and the neighbours were welcoming and kind, as we didn't meet our hosts. You can walk into the centre (once you get your bearings) but if you don't fancy that you can hop on a tram just around the corner, we did both. This wasn't our first trip to Amsterdam or our first Airbnb experience and would recommend both. Thank you so much Kelli and Henke x

Alex User Profile
May 2016
Henk and Kelli were very friendly from the moment they kindly agreed to let us stay at their apartment. They maintained contact with us right up until we arrived, and even left us some handy tips and recommendations upon our arrival (not to mention a lovely breakfast basket). A fantastic apartment and two fantastic people - we had a great time and would highly recommend them.

Jennifer User Profile
May 2015
Kelli and Henk's apartment was the absolute perfect base for our stay in Amsterdam, I would absolutely recommend it to anyone. It's spacious (except the bathroom!), full of life, comfortable, a real joy to come home to. We loved sitting on the roof terrace morning or evening, listening to their extensive playlists, and one tired night we even watched a movie on the very comfy couches. There was a basket of food and information left which takes the stress out of the first morning. There was a supermarket and bike rental very close, we rented bikes and loved the ride through Vondelpark into the city each day. We bumped into the neighbour a couple of times too- she was lovely. I'd recommend you ask in advance how to use the oven as we couldn't figure it out and had to message Henk. Also note that in the downstairs sleeping area (if there are 3-4 of you) there's no blinds so you may be woken by the sun. Other than this, there was helpful notes everywhere and Kelli and Henk were both very quick to reply, so even if you do have problems they're great hosts. We were both so sad to leave this oasis, and such a great city, it could only have been better if Malcolm the dachshund came as part of the package! Thank you for having us in your wonderful home, Kelli and Henk.

Sally User Profile
October 2014
Kelli and Henk were great hosts, they made it all very easy and stress free and provided their own little touches such as notes around the apartment to let us know where everything was. The apartment is in a quiet neighbourhood in great location half way between the airport and central Amsterdam, it's cosy and peaceful and full of character. It was the perfect base for our weekend in Amsterdam.

Kate User Profile
July 2014
Such a brilliant stay! Thank you so much to our hosts for making us feel so welcomed and for thinking of everything! We really appreciated all the help with the parking situation and the directions into Amsterdam centre. The additional information of where to go came in handy! A really comfortable stay in a very unique home. Thank you again.

Vincent User Profile
October 2013
Even with the pictures, it's impossible to imagine how this flat is wonderful !!! We was four students in here, all of us dream of a similar house in the future !! Great atmosphere, so much little details, very good music. I take some pictures during this week end, and when I come back in my country, fistly, I showed all the picture of the flat to my friends and after !! haha ! Incredible ! Thanks for all Henk and Kelli ! You gave us a life lesson by sharing your home.

Michael User Profile
August 2017
Kelli and Henk's home is a really amazing place to stay in Amsterdam. The location is great, close to the centre and Vondelpark with good value bike rental nearby. The decor and atmosphere in the apartment is incredible, so thoughtfully and beautifully decorated. Though interaction with them during our stay was minimal, they were very pleasant hosts, with good communication before arrival and offering great flexibility to us in terms of checking in and out. All in all, I can't recommend Kelli & Henk's place enough, the perfect accommodation for a trip to Amsterdam!

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in July 2012
Kelli User Profile

I am American living with my Dutch boyfriend in Holland with our little sausage dog that we adore, Malcolm. we love our home and life in general. who doesnt?! :-) we hope that you would feel at home in our house but treat it as you would your own home.

Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings