Relax on comfortable porch, friendly neighbors.Front view of house, sits back from street
Charming & Cozy Arts & Crafts home
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our spacious third floor has a roomy private bathroom with 1 comfy bedroom, & comfortably fits two. Our 3 story home is located in pretty West Mount Airy. Serene tree lined blocks, quaint cafes, food co-op & regional train all in walking distance.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people £19 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Shoes off at the door. We do not allow cigarette smoking or pets (although we are pet lovers, allergies...). Also no loud music or loud TV during late hours, after 12 am. No excessive loud music or loud TV. Cigars and pipe smoking ok on front porch or backyard. No eating in bedroom, all food kept in kitchen area.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review

Tajana User Profile
September 2015
I had a great stay in Philly at Saleemas home. I was traveling to Philly for the Made in America festival. She allowed my friend and I check in early. She greeted us warmly, reassuring us to feel comfortable. She gave us a quick tour of the home and where we would be staying, we had the whole third floor to ourselves. She was super friendly and nice, as well as her husband. She had a nice breakfast for us that consisted of healthy choices; coffee, bagels, fresh preserved jellies and fruits. She also treated us to her own detox grapefruit juice. I had a great time in Philly and Saleema really made us feel comfortable. I would recommend staying at Saleemas to everyone, you won't regret it. She's located in a beautiful quiet neighborhood not to far from good eats and shops. Thank you Saleema!!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in April 2015
Saleema User Profile

I enjoy walks in Valley Green, a beautiful nature filled park just 5 minutes from our home. My favorite movies are Matrix and Shawl Shank Redemption. My favorite places to visit are South Africa and the Caribbean Islands. I plan to visit Italy and Switzerland. I absolutely love all types of music, jazz, classical, Hip Hop, R&B, Country... don't know what I'd do without music. I'm a vegetarian (no red meat, poultry or dairy) but I eat fish. I enjoy reading novels and books about quantum physics and new studies on brain imagery... I enjoy traveling to New York to view musicals, and dramas.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings