Front of the house
"Picture Perfect" Mtn Cabin w/Views
"Picture Perfect" Mtn Cabin w/Views

4 guests

2 rooms

2 beds

1.5 baths

4 guests

2 rooms

2 beds

1.5 baths

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Our beautiful 3 story mountain cabin has scenic day and night views. Close to lakes and hiking trails. Plenty of parking, 2 bedrooms, 1.5 baths, 3 decks, skylights, tall ceiling, cable, netflix on roku, wi-fi internet, air conditioning and heat.


Cleaning Fee: £48
Security Deposit: £159
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: £91 / night


The space

PLEASE READ EVERYTHING BEFORE YOU BOOK. It's really not fair to us if a guest leaves less than a 5-star review for us if the only problem is that he or she did not read everything (like the fact that we have animals, but they stay downstairs with us when we have guests). We always leave a 5-star positive review for our guests, unless something was majorly wrong, like throwing a party without permission or something like that. We try keep our impeccable feedback and do everything we can to make sure our guests are comfortable and happy. If there is ever an issue, we will be happy to figure out a solution.

Are you wondering why our prices change so much from one day to the next? It's simple! We frequently update our prices to match Airbnb's recommended rate, which is actually a lot less than our cabin is actually worth. The prices vary as travel trends change, so we use the recommended rate to give you the best possible value for trip! The fewer places that are available, the higher the recommended price, so we recommend booking as soon as possible to get the best deal. We just thought we would let you in on the secret to getting the best value! For an added convenience, we have turned on instant booking. No need to get our permission to book!

And now, about the cabin...

No children under 12 years old. 2 bedrooms. 1 bedroom has a queen bed (new mattress) with a large balcony on the 2nd story of the front of the house, and the 2nd bedroom is on the 3rd story and has a full bed (new mattress) with an on-suite 1/2 bathroom (sink, toilet and medicine cabinet), a desk, and tall ceiling. Plenty of storage in both bedrooms. The bathroom on the 2nd floor is a full bathroom (shower, no bathtub). Granite counters, dining table and coffee table. Full kitchen with a dishwasher, microwave, garbage disposal, stove, refrigerator, coffee pot, toaster, ironing board, iron, brand new outdoor gas grill, and more!

Guest access

You will have full access with a private entrance to the top 2 floors of our 3 story home, which includes 3 decks. If you can see it, you can use it, EXCEPT the food. We DO provide coffee and tea. We used to provide a large breakfast, but most people didn't read that, so they already planned on providing their own breakfast. Since so much food was going to waste, we decided to stop providing food.

Interaction with guests

We will be downstairs on the 1st floor and you will have the top 2 floors. We will have our own separate entrances, and, except for check-in, we will give you your privacy. You don't even have to see us at check-out if you don't want to. Just make sure you leave the key inside the door and that's it!

The neighbourhood

This is a pretty quiet neighborhood. Wake up to the beautiful song birds instead of traffic! Hiking trails near by, or just walk around the neighborhood to see beautiful views of mountains, Silverwood Lake, and trees! Ballinger, the dirt road right across the street, is a short and easy walk where you can see all of this! Just a short walk and you can see the Pillars of God, which was carved out of a single granite stone sticking out of the mountain. Go for a short hike and visit Heart Rock! Close to Lake Gregory (5.3 miles) and Lake Arrowhead (12.4 miles). Silverwood Lake (13.6 miles) and Big Bear Lake (34.8 miles) are pretty close, too.

Getting around

We do get snow up here sometimes, so please be sure to check the weather before you come up the mountain. Sometimes snow chains and/or 4-wheel or all-wheel drive are required, so please keep this in mind.

Other things to note

Please note that we are aware that the deposit seems like a lot, but it is not charged to you unless we file a complaint that requires the use of the deposit. We haven't had to do this so far, and hopefully we never will.

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No children under 12 years old. This is our home, so please treat it like you would want your home to be treated. This is not a party house, but if you want to enjoy a few drinks while relaxing, feel free. As long as you don't get out of control or too loud. We will be downstairs, and we sometimes have a few neighbors (mostly on the occasional weekend), so please be respectful. Don't worry about cleaning up after yourself for every day stuff (like dishes, dirty towels, etc), but we do ask that you clean up any mess you may make outside. Smoking outside only, and properly dispose of cigarette butts. No pets, no children under 12.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) lives in the house



Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.

Safety features
Safety card
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
First aid kit

1 night minimum stay

53 Reviews

Check In
Ani User Profile
March 2017
there was no heating in a very cold house in the mountains. the hosts did not answer when i tried to reach out to them about the wifi. they were super nice at first but at the end started yelling cursewords and insulting us when we showed nothing but respect at us when we are all trying to be calm and resolve the issue. we were all shocked. other than the hosts, the house was a beautiful house.
Sally & Anitra User ProfileSally & Anitra is a superhost.
Response from Sally & Anitra:
There was heat, but they ran the air conditioner, so of course they didn't notice. We were home the entire time and they didn't try to contact us (we were in the apartment below them). When they arrived, I took up towels that I forgot to leave, and told them about the wifi, heat, and all the house rules. They ended up partying until after 6 am both nights, had AT LEAST 6 people there when they reserved it for 1 person. We had to force them out when they stayed hours after checkout time and they wouldn't respond to messages. We did knock on the door and tell them they were late checking out. We gave them another 1/2 hour and we finally just had to go in and make them leave. They tried to tell us we couldn't make them leave. They trashed our home. Burns in the couch and on hand made custom counter in bathroom, makeup stains on carpet, bathroom rug ad couch. Glitter and stickers ALL OVER the place. Gum was left on out wood paneling. We had to file a claim for THE FIRST TIME EVER. She has not responded to the claim yet. They said "Hey, we're young! And if you didn't want parties, you should have said that in your listing!" We have always had that stated, as well as no smoking inside. We also found drugs on the coffee table and under the bad. We regret to say that because of these guests, we have to close down while we try to fix some of the damage.
March 2017

Becky User Profile
March 2017
Great location, easy stay. Would recommend!

Daniel User Profile
March 2017
Wonderful place with great outdoor recreation. Wonderful sunsets!

Kelsie User Profile
February 2017
Me and my fiancé went up there for a night and it was wonderful! such a nice place and location is gorgeous. There are plenty of honing spots going down the mountain from there and there is a marker super close by. Would definitely come again :) - Kelsie and Jonathan

Celeste User Profile
February 2017
I had a great stay once again. The view is beautiful.

Ian User Profile
February 2017
The location was absolutely beautiful. Sally was a gracious host and provided anything we could possibly need to make our trip amazing

Justin User Profile
February 2017
Perfect getaway. The host were the best and made the place a home away from home. Easy to contact and all you have to do is follow what they ask. They provide more then I could ask and made my trip even more enjoyable.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Crestline, California, United States · Joined in April 2015
Sally & Anitra User ProfileSally & Anitra is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.