Single very comfortable bed in a  Small Room
Monks Cell with Single Bed and Desk
Monks Cell with Single Bed and Desk


Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A single room available for one guest ONLY.
The flat is situated in Hammersmith minutes from the river front and Ravenscourt Park/ Hammersmith Broadway, ideal for local or London wide access. Please be aware, my home is a simple and comfortable room in my home which rather like me is old and scruffy but also like me, friendly and safe. If you are looking for something smart fashionable or trendy, my home might not be what you are looking for. I would hate to disappoint anyone.

The space

The apartment is well situated but small and simply decorated.
The single bedroom is best described as Monastic. Please note this is my personal room and I only rent it out to families with a third person who have rented the main bedroom or individuals for maximum stays of one week where they are really stuck for somewhere to stay. Do please feel free to ask.
The bathroom is, I am afraid scruffy and in need of renovation, but is clean with plenty of hot water and towels. The living room is modest in size but comfortable with two sofas and Sky TV. There is wireless internet throughout and an extensive collection of Movies and TV series on DVD and Books. The Kitchen is well equipped but no dining area.

Guest access

The flat comes with a choice of a single room (Monastic) or a Double with a King Size Bed and the guests are welcome to use any areas.
There is wireless internet and a guest only refrigerator.
Early check in or late check out is no problem, dependant solely on other guest schedules.

Interaction with guests

I work from home and generally live a quiet life. I am happy to interact with the guests or to leave them in total peace as they wish. They are welcome to use the living room at any time.
I have no objection to any race, religion,sexual orientation or friendly (house trained) pet. My only request is that there is no Smoking inside the apartment.

Other things to note

My home is on the second floor of an old building with no lift.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

I generally request that all guest behave with a level of courtesy and reasonable behaviour expected in normal life.
I ask that all guest are considerate of my neighbours and act quietly in the public stairways.
I am happy to have any pets as long as they are friendly and house trained.
I request that all guests refrain from smoking.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

256 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Art User Profile
July 2017
John is a fantastic host!! The location is close to a bus stop and a few minutes from train station. The area is quite nice and you can find stores in the area for cheap snacks to have on the go. I'm glad I've stayed there! I really enjoy speaking with John and he place was a great fit for my travels.

Jiahao User Profile
July 2017
The equipment was sufficient, including plenty of foods and towels. Sorry for not knowing more because I did't ask for much things. John was a very kind and helpful person. His home lines near to the District line--which can be taken to go to many tourist attractions like Hyde Park, Big Ben and the Tower of London, very convenient.

Austin User Profile
July 2017
The stay was excellent. John is a wonderful host, and his home is located conveniently between Heathrow and the city of London. The accommodations are great for anyone looking to do a lot of exploring/sight-seeing as the amenities are exactly what you need to get ready in the morning and to come back in the evening. John is also an intelligent conversationist in addition to being a wonderful guide for anything that you may want to do while in London. I'll definitely be back for my next English adventure.

Stephen User Profile
June 2017
Really enjoyed staying with John. Lovely apartment and a great guy to have a chat with.

Di User Profile
June 2017
John's place is exactly what it says, as well as being, great value, welcoming and comfortable, if it's not booked up I'll be staying there again.

Anastasia User Profile
June 2017
I keep returning to the best place in London. Was it my 6th time here? Or the 7th? Anyway, I already plan few more return visits, as I enjoy staying at John's place a lot. He is seriously the best host!

Ilan User Profile
June 2017
Clean, comfortable, well-connected location, incredibly helpful and friendly host

This host has 189 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

London, United KingdomJoined in April 2015
John User ProfileJohn is a superhost.

Ex Super Yacht Captain who has been lucky enough to travel and experience differant countries and cultures all over the world who now works from Home as a Business Consultant. A friendly helpful and intelligent person with a hospitalable nature.

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings