The Dairy has its own outside seating area The super comfy superking size bed can be made up as a double or twin, just let me know which you prefer


Entire home/flat

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds


Entire home/flat

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
211 travellers saved this place

About this listing

Set in 30 acres in the north Cotswolds, the Dairy is a light & spacious 2 bed open plan self-contained converted barn with original beams and vaulted ceilings, living/dining area, fully equipped kitchen and luxury bathroom. A chic/romantic retreat. Can be double or twin.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 3PM - 10PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £20
Weekly Discount: 30%
Cancellation: Strict
Weekend Price: £95 / night

Description

The space

IF YOU WANT TO STAY 5 NIGHTS OR MORE, GET A QUOTE FOR A WEEK AS IT'S GENERALLY CHEAPER

The Dairy at Saintbury Grounds Farm is a great space for two - whether it's a romantic get away for a couple, a chic retreat for friends or an inter-generational time out in the country.

It's all on one level, with smooth wooden flooring throughout (tiling in the bathroom) and very spacious which makes it particularly good for guests with limited mobility.

Originally the old milking parlour and retaining the original beams and vaulted ceilings, it's now an open plan loft-style barn conversion. One wall is almost entirely glass, making it a light and airy space.

The Bedroom area has a super king size (6ft wide) bed which can be made up as a two singles if you'd prefer, wardrobe, chest of drawers, mirror, mp3/radio clock with Lightning dock, and hairdryer. There's also a desk for if you need to get some work done while you're here.

The Living area has two leather sofas, a large digital TV with Freeview, and a DVD player, as well as a dining table with four chairs.

The fully equipped Kitchen includes an oven and hob, dishwasher, microwave, kettle, toaster, cafetiere and fridge with small freezer.

The Bathroom has a bath and separate luxury shower with body jets.

Outside, the Dairy has its own small patio, including table and chairs, with a view across the courtyard towards the farmhouse.

Free wifi is provided subject to usage conditions and the vagaries of living a long way from the exchange.

Shared washing machine and tumble dryer, iron and ironing board. Onsite parking and secure storage for bikes if required.

We provide bed linen and towels, plus initial supplies of soap and toilet paper (depending on length of stay, you may need to buy more). There is a welcome pack which usually comprises tea, coffee, sugar, milk, bread, butter, a sweet treat, salt, pepper, and washing up liquid and cloths, and we are only across the courtyard if you need to borrow something. If you're not sure whether you need to bring it with you, just ask.

For a stay of 5 nights or more, its generally cheaper to book for a full week. If you want to do this, please let me know your intended arrival day in your covering message.

We offer longer term out of season rentals between November and March - please contact me for a price as this will depend on length of stay.

In 2016, Christmas Day and New Year's Day fall on a Sunday. We offer a 7 night booking over Christmas and New Year 2016 starting on Wednesday 21st December for Christmas and Wednesday 28th December for New Year. Alternatively we can offer 5 nights with an arrival day of Friday 23rd December 2016 or Friday 30th December 2016, or 3 or 4 nights with an arrival day of Friday 23rd December, Saturday 24th December, Friday 30th December or Saturday 31st December.

If you're unsure about the price or availability of your preferred dates, please make an enquiry and I'll come back to you with more information.

We have a f*ce b**k page - Saintbury Grounds Holiday Cottages - and our own website Saintburygrounds. Have a look for more pictures and info.

There are two other holiday cottages at the same address - a brand new 2 person duplex apartment (the Byre) and a 4 person apartment (the Hayloft). Although they are all individually self contained, they are located in the same building separate to the main house and can be booked together in any combination if required. Please see our other listings and/or contact me if you are interested.

Guest access

Enjoy 30 acres of grounds and the best that nature has to offer. Country walks, bird spotting, eating out, theatre, stately homes or just chilling - you can do it all from here.

There's free parking for one car - additional parking may be available, please ask.

Interaction with guests

We live in the farmhouse just across the courtyard. We'll be there to welcome you and to say goodbye. In between, it's up to you. Got any questions? Want to chat? Something you need? Just pop across and say hello. Want perfect peace and quiet? We'll leave you alone. The choice is yours.

The neighbourhood

Come here for peace and quiet to get away from it all with countryside walks and bike rides leading straight from your door across some of England's most stunning landscapes. Or use us as a base to explore the local area and further afield for the theatre, eating out, visiting stately homes, shopping, relaxing at the local Spa, and whatever else takes you fancy. The only National Trust pub in the country is just down the road in Bretforton. We're perfectly located for Stratford upon Avon and the beautiful Cotswolds including Broadway and Chipping Campden. Convenient for Cheltenham races too. In an hour or less you can be in Worcester, Gloucester, Birmingham, the Malverns, Oxford and many more - that's why they call it the Midlands!

Getting around

There is a train service from London Paddington to our local station at Honeybourne which is about 3 miles away. The train line services Oxford, Reading, Slough, Worcester, Hereford and all points in between. Once here, you really need a car to get around as there are no shops or pubs within easy walking distance. It is possible to hire a local taxi for trips out or for the day - we can help you with appropriate contacts.

Other things to note

We keep a herd of rare breed sheep and are surrounded by working farmland so there's a bit of farm noise at times.

We try to respect our guests' privacy and expect our guests to do likewise as well as treat our home with respect. It's a great place for a quiet weekend or enjoying the best the countryside has to offer, it's not the place to party.

Wifi internet access is subject to terms and conditions relating to reasonable and responsible usage, and can not be guaranteed to be available at all times.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM.

The Dairy is suitable for a maximum of two adults and can be configured either as a double or twin bed space. It will be made up as a double unless you request otherwise prior to arrival. It can't be changed once you have arrived.
The Dairy is not suitable for children although an infant under 2 years of age may be accommodated on request. Please mention this when enquiring. We can provide a travel cot on request but we do not provide bedding for the cot or a high chair though you are welcome to bring these with you. Please note the Dairy is a single open plan space with no separate bedroom.
Minimum 2 night stay at weekends, 3 nights midweek. Normal arrival days are Friday, Saturday or Monday but we can often accommodate other days so please enquire.
Smoking is not allowed and we are unable to accommodate pets.
Please treat our home, grounds, animals and other guests with respect and leave the place clean and tidy when you go.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

16 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

This host has 86 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

United Kingdom · Joined in October 2014
Alison User ProfileAlison is a superhost.

I love travelling - I've been to Thailand, Cambodia, China, Nepal, the Maldives and India (and Wales!) in the last couple of years - but for me the best place in the world is the place I'm lucky enough to call home. A Brummie born and bred, I was a city girl all my life until a few years ago I moved to the country and everything changed. I keep sheep, I walk, I watch the sun set, whats more to want? I love the colour of the light against the stone and the open horizon. Sure beats traffic jams, noise and city stress. And I get to share all this with guests. As a host, I hope I'm there as much as you need me, trying to find the balance between leaving you in peace and helping you get the best out of your stay. Come and visit, I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
You won’t be charged yet