Welkom. De magnoliaboom bloeit hier nog rijkelijk.Wilt u al heel vroeg in de zon zitten? Dat kan in onze voortuin!


Entire home/flat

6 Guests

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Artistically decorated house with front/back yard on the South, fireplace and grand piano. Dunes, sea and Haarlem city just a stone's throw away. Amsterdam: 20. min by train.
Beach: 5 min by car.
House is furnished on children: many games and books.
In July and August 2017 the house is for rent with a minimum of 7 days.

The space

Our house is very light and the various colors on the walls gives it a pleasant feeling. The glass wall can totally be drawn back, so it seems that you are outdoors, while you sits in your lazy Chair.
We offer three bedrooms, with a double bed in each room. In the attic room is an additional (new) mattress under the bed, that you can also use.
One of the bedrooms is so great, that a cot can be placed easily. We have a cot in the house. If you want to need it, let me please know.
On the first floor and the attic is a bathroom.
In the entire House there is Wi-Fi.
You can park your car in the front of our house, or drive right away to the dunes and the sea. We live on the road to it! (5-minute drive away.)

The house has three sleepingrooms, three double beds and one extra matrass.

Guest access

You have access to the entire house. We (artist and author) will close our offices. But we will leave sufficient (children's) books and arts and crafts material.
And for the children's there will be a huge dress up chest on the attic!

Interaction with guests

We (my husband and I) hope you have a wonderful time here. We will do everything to make you feel at home.
Personal contact we like it and therefore one of us will be present at the in -out , in order to guide you through the house , answer questions, and after a moment retrace if everything was okay .

Other things to note

We ask you to feet our sweet cat during your stay: 1 or 2 times a day a hand dry food. The cat does his needs outside the door, no need to change the litter box!
In the reviews maybe you read about two cats, unfortunally now we still have one.

We love a clean and tidy home, therefore request you to smoke outside.
The tourist tax for the municipality amounted to E 2,25 per person per night . Please pay at the check in .


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Check In: 3PM - 11PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £63
Security Deposit: £271
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price: £239 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn More

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 11PM

We also feel it is perfectly fine if you are careful with our stuff, and only plays on the fortepiano if you can. (Our daughter is pianist, so she uses him a lot to study).
Because we have two cats, the fouse is not really suitable for dogs.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

36 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Julie User Profile
May 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Anke's. She has a beautiful house, well equipped and very well decorated, with a lovely garden to go with it. We were 6 adults and had plenty of room, and we really enjoyed chillling in the house or the garden in the morning or the evening. It was really restful before or after a day in Amsterdam. The location of the house is very convenient : a five minutes walk from the train station (15 minutes train ride from central Amsterdam), and a five minute drive from the sea (we even swam in the North Sea !). There is a supermarket and a really good baker nearby. Anke was a very welcoming host, she provided us maps of the area and useful tips on our stay

Itamar User Profile
April 2017
Anke was a great host and we had a great time in her lovely home.

Louisham User Profile
November 2016
Anke's house had everything you need in a house - a well stocked kitchen, a cosy living room, comfortable bedrooms and efficient toilets, all of these and with a signature quirky style of its own, along with 2 beautiful and affectionate house cats. Anke couldn't meet us but her son Massimo was there to welcome us and orientate us to everything we needed to know. We did get to meet Anke on the last day, ever the welcoming host. The house is in a great location with a short 10 minutes walk to the train station, shops and supermarket so if you're in need of anything, it is not far. Staying in Anke's house made our holiday in Netherlands so much more memorable and we are grateful for her effortless hospitality. Communication was quick and efficient and Anke helped us talk to the taxi company when they got the address wrong. She also tipped us on some of the traditions and we got a great video of kids singing for candies! Overall, Anke was a great host and she exemplified the warmth and friendliness of the Netherlands.

Saskia User Profile
September 2016
Anke was very nice and friendly, a perfect host and a very nice house! We really enjoyed our stay there, close to Haarlem and beaches! We had a very nice weekend. The house is big and clean and the kids loved the 2 cats. We would stay there again.

Kerstin User Profile
August 2016
Anke was the perfect host - she was very welcoming and gave us the necessary instructions. She also provides a lot of information about nearby supermarkets and bakeries etc. The house is beautifully furnished and perfectly equipped with everything you need for your stay. The location is perfect to either explore Haarlem or Amsterdam or to spend the day at the beach (5 minute drive). We would love to stay in her house again! Thanks for a very nice weekend, Anke!
Anke User Profile
Response from Anke:
Thank you Kerstin. Of course, you are welcome again!
August 2016

Leilei User Profile
August 2016
Very beautiful house. Kids are happy playing with 2 cats. But lot of cats hair:-) Anke is a very nice and helped us with lot of information. we love the details with the books everywhere in the house. lovely place, it worth to recommend !
Anke User Profile
Response from Anke:
Thank you Leilei. Fortunately, the cats hairs are ones in a year and not always!
August 2016

Alex User Profile
June 2016
This was a thoroughly excellent AirBnB. Anke's house is a great place to stay if you wish to explore Amsterdam and it's surrounds. Only a short 10 minute walk from the train station, you can reach the heart of Amsterdam within half an hour. It is also close to the airport. Walking into Haarlem is a must, 20 minutes. Anke puts together a great package of information including supermarkets close by, things to see etc etc The house itself is very large and easily sleeps 5 people. The kitchen is well equipped and can be used to prepare any meals. The living room and dining room are very large. The back garden is a great place to relax. You can tell the house is a home, filled with memories. The cats are also very friendly and easy to look after!

Overveen, Netherlands · Joined in February 2014
Anke User Profile

Ik ben Anke Kranendonk, 56 jaar oud. Mijn beroep is schrijfster van (jeugd)boeken. Mijn man is beeldend kunstenaar en trainer. We hebben drie kinderen, die (bijna) het huis uit zijn en twee gezellige katten.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.