Large living space
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Annexe with parking & own front door. A large dining/sitting room area with limited cooking facilities. Hall & small wet room.

Large bedroom with twin beds or Super King (please state preference). A Zed bed for a child is also available.

Breakfast, consisting of cereal, yoghurt, milk, fruit juice, bread, jams etc provided for you to self-cater.

Please note - we are not a boutique hotel. This is an extension of our family home. If you want posh, modern luxury please go elsewhere.


Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 single bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £5 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules

We like to think we are courteous to our guests and hope they would treat us in a like-minded manner. There is no smoking in the annexe but an ashtray is provided outside in the seating area (or car port should it be raining!).
Damages must be paid for.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Natalie User Profile
September 2017
Claire and her family were very welcoming and considerate during our stay. Claire went above and beyond to ensure we had a comfortable stay. I was pleasently surprised by how flexible Claire was with check in and check out times, which was very appreciated as we attending a wedding during the day.

Ray User Profile
September 2017
A great place to stay, very roomy and well equipped with comfortable bed. We loved it and it's in a beautiful part of England.

Mark User Profile
September 2017
I found Claire's description of her accommodation to be accurate and this place was very reasonably priced. Situated in a picturesque and quiet hamlet within easy reach of Salisbury by car. They were discreet and friendly hosts and had provided a generous supply of good quality breakfast foods. It needs to be pointed out that you refill your kettle from the wet room sink located close by ( just an observation - not a complaint). There are family games, a library and a small TV in the main living area and a beauiful and well maintained raised garden to explore.

Yvonne User Profile
August 2017
Very convenient location for our two-day visit to GDSF. Comfortable annex accommodation and peaceful. All clean and tidy inside.

Arthur User Profile
August 2017
Nice place to stay, very welcoming host. We liked the self catering style for the freedom it gave us.

Nicky User Profile
August 2017
We had a great stay at the cottage. Thanks to Claire and Steve for being so hospitable. The cottage is very comfortable and our 3 year old loved running around the beautiful garden. The village was quiet and relaxing and well located for visiting other areas of natural beauty - such a lovely part of the UK. I'd highly recommend a stay.
Claire User Profile
Response from Claire:
Thank you Nicky. Buckle is missing having his little friend to play with!
August 2017

Susan User Profile
August 2017
Ideal country getaway. Privacy but on-site hosts. Felt like our own little home in a lovely rural setting. Cute community nearby. Lots of places to drive to and strongly recommend going to the Jurassic coast. Very dog-friendly! Gorgeous garden for our dog to run around in. Parking spot right outside the annexe. Friendly, welcoming but not intrusive hosts. Only downfall is the wet room but they are making some changes- it was fine for 2 nights but any longer and we would of got a bit fed up with soggy feet! Good self-catering facilities. Thanks so much for a lovely time.

Salisbury, United KingdomJoined in April 2015
Claire User Profile

Warm and friendly. Happy to help where I can.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings