King size Bed Black Out Cutains
Paddington:Double room,own bathroom, own fridge.
Paddington:Double room,own bathroom, own fridge.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Bright, very spacious (14.4 square meters) double room with king size bed, own large bathroom with shower and bath, (clean towels supplied) in large private flat 7 minutes walk from Paddington Station (Heathrow Express Terminus). Very near to St. Mary's Hospital. The owner lives here. It is his own flat so is not a dormitory type arrangement. Central heating. I have a young Cocker Spaniel Puppy.

The space

Spacious basement flat situated in in 1860 Stucco fronted house.

Guest access

There is one flight of stairs. The flat has its own private entrance. Large double bedroom, hall, own bathroom.

Interaction with guests

I will be pleased to help you.

Other things to note

The kitchen can be used for making tea / coffer and light breakfast but is not available for use during the rest of the day.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £15 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £12
Security Deposit £350
Weekly Discount: 9%
Weekend Price £74 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Civilised, polite & honest please. Please feel free to use the kitchen for making tea / coffee / etc. at breakfast time but it is not really included for cooking use throughout the day. The place should be left in the same condition in which you find it. Hence the minimal cleaning fee. Bed clothes and towels will be laundered by the host. Unconfirmed guests / visitors can not be invited in. Thank you for your understanding.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - About 14 stairs
Pet(s) live on property - Young cocker Spaniel.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

44 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ronald User Profile
September 2017
Great location, excellent kitchen and bath. Very helpful host -- Ian came out in his bathrobe to help us lift our luggage up the staircase to the street when we left. Adorable cocker spaniel.
Ian User ProfileIan is a superhost.
Response from Ian:
Dear Ronald, Thank you for your comment concerning the distance the bedroom is from the bathroom. I have just measured it and it is 5 meters or about 16 feet. It is next door to the bedroom but it is a big flat, about 1500 square feet. I believe all the listing says is own private bathroom and does not mention the distance from one to the other so fail to see how this is not accurately reflected in the description. In any event than you for your feedback. Kind regards Ian
September 2017

Lindsey User Profile
September 2017
Lovely flat and extremely close to the city! Public transit is just a block away. Ian and Purdy (cute pup) were lovely and made our first time in London wonderful! We will definitely come back to Ian's.

Julie User Profile
August 2017
Great location near Paddington Tube and the trains to Heathrow on departure day. Comfortable room and bath. Quiet at night. Nice dog on premises.

Riya User Profile
August 2017
Me an de my husband travel a lot all over the world , but for the life of me , we can't say we had such a pleasant, homely and comfortable stay in any Airbnb before. Location is superb , 7 mins walk from Paddigton tube and station, 2 mins from bus stop . Community - you will be surrounded by numerous shops , restaurants , pubs , etc around the paddington station area but once you enter Ian's house lane , it's a quiet residential neighborhood , beautiful scenic all around . Inside - beautiful, spacious apartment with almost 10 ft ceiling , windows dominating every room from your waist to the ceiling , as a result so bright and sunny . The guest bedroom is big , the bathroom even bigger , though not attached but right next to the room . Kitchen is equally large with spacious eating space . Ian is available to answer all your questions at the same time he won't bother you at all which meant you will have the entire house to yourself . No issue of privacy at all . Last and the best part is Ian's dog, Purdey . She is a absolute princess . I think she was the highlight of our stay there . Wouldn't have enjoyed so much without her nor did we miss our own dog so much because of her presence . Next time we come to London we will definitely stay here again . So long Ian and Purdey .
Ian User ProfileIan is a superhost.
Response from Ian:
Dear Riya, Thank you for taking the time to write such nice words. It was a real pleasure to have you both stay. Best regards Ian
August 2017

Brian User Profile
July 2017
Great apartment - very centrally located, walking distance to the West End shops, Soho, Westminster, Hyde Park, and the South Bank if you're up for it. Ian was a wonderful host and his spaniel was very friendly.

Vijaya Jane User Profile
July 2017
Ian is a helpful host, and his spaniel, Purdy, is adorable.

Janina User Profile
July 2017
We had a great stay with Ian who is a very nice host, and his dog is lovely. The flat has a great location with Paddington station and bus stops nearby. The flat is equipped with many useful items like hairdryer, phone charger etc. The bathroom is excellent!

London, United KingdomJoined in April 2015
Ian User ProfileIan is a superhost.

Honest decent gentleman.

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings