your room 2 (but it has more space than shown)the house outside (parking for short term only - 4 hours in the day, night free)
Quiet single room with garden and house access
Quiet single room with garden and house access


Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Spacious beautiful house, 1 mature studying occupant, private double room, clean, quiet, good Wifi, large kitchen, double living room, all amenities, large garden, nice mature housemates, close to buses, tube & rail, shops, Discuss price

The space

This a spacious house with bright windows, large garden, two double bedrooms, small single bedroom (short term availability), 2 electrical outlets in room, large kitchen, freezer, double living room with dining area, all amenities, carpeted throughout, lovely large garden, two patios, pond. Parking space available in street (visitor's permit needed which I will sell to you for £4 per day on weekdays). The single room is larger than on the picture since the large wardrobe has been replaced by shelves. You will share the house including the kitchen and make your own food, The house is close to buses, the train to central London and the Newbury Park tube station, and shops in central Romford, restaurants, shops, theatres, parks are close by. Countryside close as well as central London, this makes the place so attractive. I am sharing the house, not just subletting the room. Jutta

Guest access

The entire house

Interaction with guests

As much as they like

Other things to note

We are both widely traveled and multilingual, open, friendly, tidy and like to share.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

no smoking inside
clean up after yourself
respect others, especially when sleeping
be as brief as possible in bathrom and toilet


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

24 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Daniel User Profile
June 2017
Lovely quiet place, a bit far out of the city but a nice warm homely retreat.
Jutta User Profile
Response from Jutta:
Thanks Daniel, I hope my housemates looked well after you
June 2017

Juan Carlos User ProfileJuan Carlos is a superhost.
May 2017
Jutta has been an excellent hostess and very kind! I have traveled to London 7 days and I have felt comfortable as in my house, Jutta has helped me with the information of the city. The house is better than the photos! The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom very clean, the kitchen very large and complete. The hot water works perfect. The patio is nice. All excellent. I recommend Jutta with 100% security! ---o--- Jutta ha sido una excelente anfitriona y muy hamable! He viajado a Londres 7 días y me he sentido cómodo como en mi casa, Jutta me ha ayudado con la información de la ciudad. La casa es mejor que las fotos! La cama muy cómoda, el baño muy limpio, la cocina muy grande y completa. El agua caliente funciona perfecto. El patio es lindo. Todo excelente. Recomiendo Jutta con 100% de seguridad!

Mert User Profile
January 2017
The life energy I know is one of the highest people, jutta ... While sharing her place, she shares her open-hearted life on one side too.

Mert User Profile
January 2017
Jutta is a very nice host. Welcoming and meticulous. Thank you for feeling like you are somewhere else in the world.

François-Régis User Profile
November 2016
That was my first Airbnb and I stay there two monthes. The house is very near of the bus stop, which is every 10 minutes in order to go to Romford Station. I'm from France and I was there for studies. Jutta is a great host, very sympatic. Her bedroom is very good for a student because that's quiet to work and you can be in the centre of London in on hour. For my part I studied at Stratford. Just a little point about the cold water in the bathroom.
Jutta User Profile
Response from Jutta:
Francois Regis was a very private and pleasantly quiet guest but he exaggerated a bit since he could have complained to me about the cold water and the odours and I would have taken care of it. The warm water was accidentally turned off one day but I fixed this when I noticed it. Otherwise, when four people take showers in short succession it is better to wait a bit until the boiler can cope. If he had talked with me could have explained this. Otherwise he is a very recommendable guest.
November 2016

Liane User Profile
October 2016
Had a great stay in Romford, and Jutta is a wonderful host. Everything I needed was provided, and it made preparing to start my new job a lot easier since I had space to work and nothing to worry about. Romford is also a great little town, with a lot of stuff to keep busy, and it's just a short ride into London. Overall, a great place!

Abraham User Profile
July 2016
The description was accurate. The neighborhood was quiet. I stayed a month and wasn't disappointed. I recommend this listing to anyone visiting the area. I had a nice time.

London, United Kingdom · Joined in June 2012
Jutta User Profile

I am a well traveled international female, several languages. I have a very nice male friend lodging in the double room and want to sublet a single room in my rented house in East London for short term only. We are both very busy studying but we like to meet new people.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.