The living room.Full size hide-a-bed sofa.
The "Grand Old House" in NE Mpls
The "Grand Old House" in NE Mpls
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy a private 1 bedroom/1 bath apmt in our Victorian tri-plex, with a wrap-around porch, and side yard with a fire pit. Located just north of downtown, with great variety of ethnic restaurants, and green bikes for rent 1 block away at Logan Park.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £8 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £27
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price £77 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Sep 1 - Nov 30, 2017 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

105 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tahl User Profile
March 2017
This is a great apartment in a lovely old home in the Arts District. Spotlessly clean, cosy and quiet, thoroughly comfortable and everything you could need for a vacation stay or business trip. Nick and Susan are onsite if needed and are very accommodating. Highly recommended and…

Rosie User Profile
June 2016
We had a great stay at 'Grand Old House'. Nick was there to meet us. The apartment was perfect, very roomy, light and airy with a lovely bathroom. There were snacks in the fridge, bath products and essentials. All very thoughtful. I was staying with my mum do we used the pull out…

Katie User Profile
October 2017
This one bedroom was perfect for our extended weekend getaway. The kitchen had everything we needed. The bed was very comfortable. There are lots of cool breweries and coffee shops within walking distance. The unit had a lot of extra special touches such as juice, yogurt and g…

Dane User Profile
October 2017
What an awesome space! Perfectly comfortable and walking distance from a lot of cool restaurants.

Erica User Profile
October 2017
I was visiting Minneapolis from Chicago to run in the Twin Cities Marathon, and Susan and Nick's place was a great place to stay for a few days. We didn't meet Susan or Nick, but they were very communicative, and provided all the info we needed about how to get into the house bef…

Laura User Profile
September 2017
The apartment was so cute and clean! It is a kind of twisty little layout that doesn't show that well in the photos. It has a nice little kitchen, a little living room, a great little sun porch room, big bedroom, big bathroom. A/C units in a few windows if it that hot. Great …
Susan And Nick User ProfileSusan And Nick is a superhost.
Response from Susan And Nick:
Thank you for staying with us, and for your kind comments. Your description may be helpful to future guests. Our location is definitely in the 'sweet-spot' of NE Mpls. YOu are welcome back any time.
September 2017

Liz User Profile
September 2017
Loved Susan and Nick's place! Easy to find with an off street parking space. They have everything you need and anything you possibly forgot to bring while traveling. Very accommodating to our unexpected late arrival time. Would definitely stay again!
Susan And Nick User ProfileSusan And Nick is a superhost.
Response from Susan And Nick:
Thanks for staying with us. We enjoyed the opprtunity to meet you during your brief stay.
September 2017

This host has 96 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United StatesJoined in April 2015
Susan And Nick User ProfileSusan And Nick is a superhost.
We are kind-hearted folks who bought a large Victorian (triplex) home in 1995. We filled it with children for many years, doing foster care and raising our own 4 children, who are all finally grown!! Nick is a counselor at our local H.S., which is 10 blocks from home. Susan wor…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Susan And Nick’s place.
Susan And Nick
Felicia helps host.
Felicia

The neighbourhood

Similar listings