The Entrance of the GuesthouseGurubebila Sunset

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

There are 3 double bedrooms available in a traditional family home only 1 minute walk to the beautiful beach and surf break.
The house is owned by an incredible local family of 3, who will help you with anything and make you feel right at home.

The space

You will get to live and learn about Sri Lanka from probably the nicest and kindest family in Sri Lanka (no lie).
There are 3 bedrooms available, so you can have up to 6 guests if necessary. Please enquire via email.

Guest access

Guests will feel at home. You have a private bedroom and bathroom, with other areas

Interaction with guests

You will be living in the house of a local Sri Lankan family, albeit with your own private bedroom and bathroom. They are a lovely fisherman family who are always great fun to be around and happy to cook for you, go surfing with you or if you are lucky go stilt fishing.

Other things to note

Scooter hire is easily available in the town


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Bed: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 25%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Please remove shoes when entering the house


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 18 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Weligama, Sri LankaJoined in June 2014
Magdalena User Profile

I am Maggi from near Hamburg, Germany. I love to travel (like everybody) and have found AirBNB places to be a great alternative to hotel rooms.

I am studying Sociology and Law and will soon (hopefully) commence my Masters in something similar. I like the beach, adventures and travelling which is why I use airbnb a lot.


Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 75%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings