Spice rack is a go.
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful open plan apartment with 1 bedroom, a study, as well as 2 bathrooms (shower & bath). Large kitchen table. Sofa bed. Deck with bbq & garden access. Cool neighbourhood. Art collection and books. Jazz music and pimped out spice rack.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £12 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Bathroom
Hot water available at all times. Shower and bath in rear bathroom.
Towels on shelving behind the door curtain.

Kitchen
Feel free to use whatever spices, curry pastes (etcetera) that you wish.
The pots and pans for guest use are in the cupboard on the right of the oven.
Anything stacked high (such as the cast iron pots) are not for guest use.

Study
There is a large working desk in the study. Please do not use the wardrobe in there.

Heating
There should not be any need for heating at this time of year, but it is controlled from the kitchen of the downstairs apartment, by a level on the side of the thermostat. Raising it raises the heat. Please, if you adjust it, remember to turn it off again.

Sitting Room
The foldout bed has a duvet and pillows on it already. There is spare bedding in the bedroom. I also bought an air mattress with electric pump. Feel free to read books, but do please leave here.

Bedroom
I have given over one half of the wardrobe for you to use.

Music
There is a BOSE wireless speaker here, with an aux cable attached for music. Just add iPhone/pad/pod etc. There are also some CD’s here.

Art
The paintings are there to be enjoyed. Just not touched.

Patio
The BBQ is old and battered but works well with charcoal.

Bins
Garbage (Black) and Recycling (Blue) bins outside on patio. For compost, there is a green bin in the driveway to the left outside. Bins go out on Tuesday


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Ian User Profile
May 2015
A really fun and rootsy place is a vibrant mixed neighborhood, great coffee shops and interesting side streets to explore. Good walk to town across the Halifax commons. Sean was not thr but always available by email and mobile. Its very much a well lived in and loved home with lots of space and great stop to work in with 3 desktop/tabletop areas. Got lots done!

Pierrette User Profile
May 2015
Sean was very accommodating and the house is very close to downtown. Everything was provided, towels, sheets, blankets so one less thing to worry and pack.

Halifax, CanadaJoined in April 2015
Sean User Profile

Single traveller and stravaguer. I am a professor of literature and culture as well as psychoanalysis. I am Irish, but live in Canada. I enjoy art, food and travel.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings