Living room dike view garden levelLiving room garden view garden level
Family house at dyke + great garden + free parking
Family house at dyke + great garden + free parking
5 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
5 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This amazing house is perfect for family's and couples. It is situated at a beautiful dyke in a calm area of Amsterdam about 10 minutes from the center of Amsterdam. It offers a spacious large kitchen / living / dining room, three large bedrooms , two bathrooms and two separate toilets. The garden is south facing and is connected to an enclosed communal ‘garden’ of about 10 to 300 m.

The space

The house has three floors. The living area's and kitchen are on the lowest level overlooking the south oriented garden. At the dike level there is an open space/hall with a desktop computer a separate toilet and the master bedroom with a bathroom with separate shower. The top floor has two sleeping rooms, a toilet and a bathroom with shower. One of these bedrooms has a bed with an underbed, the other a bunk bed for two and a sofa bed for two.

Feel free to use our two bikes, including child seats!

Guest access

You will have access to the entire house, minus a cupboard

Interaction with guests

We won't be present during your stay, however we will make sure that you will have all the information to have a fabulous stay at our place.

Other things to note

In our neighbourhood you will particularly find families with young kids who want to combine a rustic living on the North side of the IJ river, with lively Amsterdam close just 5 minutes biking. We especially recommend our house for families with kids, their are plenty of toys available.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £45 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee £82
Security Deposit £408
Weekend Price £227 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 9PM.
Check out by 11AM

We expect our guest to respect our house and neighbourhood. No smoking and pets are allowed in the house.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Daniel User Profile
December 2016
Excellent place close to Amsterdam.

Taylor User Profile
December 2016
Michiel's home was super clean, had nice amenities (such as towel warmers), and it truly felt like home. Honestly we always ended back at the house to drink wine at night since we wanted to spend as much time enjoying the house. Michiel left us a really useful guide on how to use the amenities in the house and nearby stores, which was super useful. I wouldn't definitely stay here again!

Stephen User Profile
September 2016
The host’s description of the accommodation was very accurate. The accommodation had everything we needed to be comfortable and facilitated our stay in Amsterdam! I would definitely recommend this to any of my friends traveling in the area.

Alexandra User Profile
October 2015
Michiel's home is both unique and comfortable. We did not get to meet him in person, but he kindly arranged for his neighbour to help us check-in. He was very responsive through messages. His house is in a quiet area and close to the bus stop, so it is easy and quick to travel into the city centre. The house was equipped with everything we needed (listing is very accurate). He also provided us with an informative welcome guide, and a delicious gift to help us get settled in. We hope to return one day - definitely recommended to fellow travellers!

Stefan User Profile
September 2015
The host canceled this reservation 15 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in August 2013
Michiel User Profile
Languages: English, Nederlands

The neighbourhood

Similar listings