The bedroom with Kingsize bed + table & shelves inside wardrobe.The Italian designed kitchen
Seaviews of Rangitoto - Marama
Hosted by Diana Sylvia
Diana Sylvia is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Italian designed house with a great sea view, close to Milford beach!
Very nice double bedroom with kingsize bed (8,5 m2) with shared bathroom. Bedding and bath towels are provided.
There is also an other double bedroom available with its own bathroom.

The space

Beautiful, Italian designed house with a great sea view over the North Shore, Auckland!
The bedroom has a King-size bed and is next to the bathroom and toilet.

Tea, coffee and toast until midday.

Guest access

Milford Beach is just five minutes walk from the house and two minutes walk to Castor Bay Beach.
The big city Auckland is just 15 minutes drive.
There is also a bus stop near the house to go to the center of Auckland

Interaction with guests

I interact with the guests in my house as I am interested to hear about their travels and the countries that they are from, having traveled a lot myself.

Other things to note

Minimum stay 2 nights.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people £11 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £27
Security Deposit £273
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules

No smoking inside the house.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nadezda User Profile
April 2017
We really liked Diana! Kind, caring and attentive hostess! The house is clean, cozy and friendly! Many thanks to Diane!

Susan User Profile
January 2017
Clean, tidy, and Diana is a nice person!

Eleanor User Profile
March 2016
We really enjoyed our time (8 nights) spent at Seaviews of Rangitoto-Marama. Our room was comfortable, and the breakfasts were very good. We had a lot of fun getting to know and talking with our host Diana and meeting the other guests. The near by beaches were beautiful and easy to walk to and the bussing to and from Auckland worked well. Our stay was very relaxing after a busy coach tour of NZ. It was a clean, casual and comfortable home with good wifi and laundry available. Very good value.

Miyean User Profile
January 2016
The house has a nice seaview. And Diana seemed to be kind at first. But there are two many people in this 4 bed rooms house. One couple with a kid ( that was we). One old couple. One german girl. Two home stay students, and one helper. And I was shocked that Diana kept people helping her only with providing the bed in a garage and meals. And she has different Philosophies comparing to mine in many aspects, the staying turned to be very hard.
Diana Sylvia User Profile
Response from Diana Sylvia:
I found Miyean at first helpful but interfered with my student telling her she did not have to do a few dishes as her parents in Japan are playing for her home stay and she does not have to do anything to help in my house! She had some opinions about what I charged my Airbnb guests to stay and the reason I had so many people was that I went out of my way to invite them into my home and extended their stay to help them when their rental property was not available on the date they were meant to leave my place. I went to stay at my neighbours place for 2 nights! We have different philosophies re: RESPECT in other peoples homes!
January 2016

Jane User Profile
November 2015
Very nice neughbourhood, upscale. Diana is very friendly.

Irene User Profile
November 2015
The room is very comfortable and have a nice view to the volcano(Rangitoto). Thanks to Diana for her hospitality.We feel like at home.

Evelien User Profile
October 2015
B&B had a comfortable bedroom, good bed, clean, bathroom shared with host which was fine. Nice view. Breakfast was a bit minimal with no coffee and having to ask for muesli. We were a bit uncomfortable though with the dynamics between host and a German helper in the house.

Auckland, New ZealandJoined in February 2014
Diana Sylvia User Profile

Friendly,Caring and interested in other Nationalities as travel a lot myself.
I am from a large family and enjoy the company of other people.
I am a trained Kindergarten teacher and relieving at Kindergartens and Childcare centres when required.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings