Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Casa Shakti is an authentic 17th century farm nestled in the hills behind San Carles de Peralta. The price of the accomodation 1 MAY-15th OCTOBER includes BREAKFAST and a YOGA CLASS per day. The rest of the year Yoga can be booked as an extra.

The space

At our house we offer a relaxed and quiet atmosphere, yoga classes and delicious vegetarian food.
We have two very friendly cats and two lovely rescued horses living with us and giving their contribution to the magical energy of the place.
The beach and the village of San Carles are close to the house, 20 minutes walking or 5 minutes by car.

Guest access

Guests will have access to a double room with double bed, so perfect for a couple but good for friends as well if they don't mind sharing the bed,
They will have access to two shared bathrooms (2 bathrooms shared by 3 rooms), to the living room and to the nice pool with jacuzzi and seaview.
Also to the two dining tables in the garden.
The price from 1 May to 15th October includes a delicious healthy breakfast and 1 yoga class per day. In winter time Yoga can be booked as an extra (if you are interested please ask beforehand to make sure the teacher is on the island since winter is time for travelling :)

Interaction with guests

We live on the site and will be happy to assist you during your staying

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s) and other pet(s)
Room type: Private room


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £22
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM

It is not possible to use the kitchen, exept at breakfast time, but there's a fridge where every guests can have some space.
When you use the kitchen in the morning please make sure you leave it tidy and clean for the guests who will come in after you



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

Safety features
First aid kit
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

26 Reviews

Check In
Anique User Profile
September 2016
Staying at Casa Shakti was amazing! Loved reading books next to the pool, staying in my room and meeting the people at the B&B. Had a lovely yoga class from Elena. Good vibes and nice atmosphere.

Hannah User Profile
September 2016
Casa Shakti is a beautiful , tranquil place and Elena is an amazing host. Yoga lessons by the pool were the perfect start to the day and everything about the house and surroundings exceeded expectations. The location is idyllic. Would love to return again!

Nessim User Profile
August 2016
We arrived after a long trip, with taxi and bus ... later then we expected. When we arrived, Elena was busy with her animals. She showed us quickly our room, the kitchen and bathroom, she pointed also the boxes where we could put some money for her volunteer work with animals. And she was back again... The reception she gave took her maximum 2 minutes. My wife and me, didn't feel welcome from the 1st moment. The location and finca was very nice. Smaller then we expected, but the view, nature, swimming pool and jacuzzi were very nice. The room was equipped with airco, the bed was ok and there was a small window to get some air inside the room. When we woke up the first morning, we expected a healthy divers breakfast. When you advertise that you are vegetarian, you expect as customer to discover your way of preparing of healthy food... A bit of cheap supermarket bread in a plastic bag, thé and instant coffee that you had to make by yourself, some figs and some lemon from the garden, a bit of muesli, a bit of honey, and the rest of food that the previous visitors left in the fridge. We went outside to have a breakfast, the second day we bought our own stuff and we made something for breakfast .... After we ate, it was also the rule to do your own dishes. If you serve (breakfast, you don't clean your own stuff) I paid almost 150 euro per night for this room!!! I was so glad that the Island had to offer so much more than this B&B. Giving a basic service or even trying to give a basic service is for free Elena, it doesn't cost you any money and you'll get your visitors enthusiastic about your passions Yoga and rescuing animals. My wife looked so forward to our stay at your finca, but you made it a very poor experience. I am not a fan of writing a bad review as I work also daily with customers and know the importance of reviews. But the service you gave was all below the minimum you can expect. I am glad that Ibiza was worth to visit and had a lot to offer and that your swimming pool, view and location saved our stay. I hope you are not planning to do this all your life, because you are not made for it ... Anyway, we hope you realize that you have to do more than just offering a room and douche. If you don't to offer a room to some people, don't let them come ... Like that no one is happy. We wish you good luck with the future of your Casa Shakti.
Elena User Profile
Response from Elena:
Dear Nessim, I'm sorry you had such a bad experience in Casa Shakti and I'm sorry to discover it just here, while during your staying you didn't take a chance to talk to me. I'm afraid you are misunderstanding a little bit what does it mean to travel with airbnb. My house is not a hotel but its our private house so when you travel with airbnb you get to know local people and their lifestyle and its not about receiving services. we do not ''serve'' breakfast (and I never promised anywhere to do it) because I prefer to leave the guests free to wake up whenever they want and be free to do their meal whenever they want. I never tell anybody to wash their plates and never put it as a rule of the house, they all do it spontaneously because since its my house and not a hotel its nice to leave the kitchen tidy and clean for the person who is going to use the kitchen after you. You pointed at the fruit from our garden as a minus for our breakfast offer but it is clear to all people with awareness that almonds, lemons and figs from your garden is the best healthy food you can get. Instant coffee is there because sometimes guest prefer that but we always have also Cafe Ibiza, toasted on the island and since we are italians in the kitchen there are italian coffee machines of all sizes. The bread is in a pack because its more practical but is from a local bakery (not from the supermarket as you said) and I choose it because the ingredients are simple and with no chemicals, then is also local and not frozen. If there was cheese in the fridge is because sometimes the guests gets confused and put their stuff in the fridge for breakfast instead of the other fridge for them. For the rest we have organic rice milk because we do not drink cow milk at home, butter, marmalade, honey, muesli... etc.. it is just impossible to satisfy expectations of everybody, from so many different countries and with so different habits so we offer something that could be good for everybody and then the possibility to have a space in the fridge if you want to keep something that you like. Again please remember you were in a private house and not in a hotel, so Im sharing my space as much as I can. About your arrival, we arranged to meet here at 4pm and after 2 hours you were not here yet and didn't tell me anything about your delay. Finally you arrived at 20 for reasons that were out of your control and Im sorry you had such an adventure renting your car, but if you don't let anybody know I will be there waiting without the possibility to reorganise my day. So when you arrived I was late to do other things and I had to run because my horses need to eat and be cleaned before it gets dark. Again, its not a hotel with a 24 hours reception but is a private house where you are dealing with people who has a life and things to do, and we all try to do our best. I understand your point of view but I find personal offences are not nice and not really helpful. Dozens of guests left very enthusiastic comments so its just unfair from you to wish me to change job I prefer to wish you the best for your life instead Finally, please have a look at the prices of the rooms in Ibiza, the price you paid included a commission from airbnb so the price of the room is lower, and in August prices are unfortunately much higher in high season and most of the time do not include the breakfast you criticised so much. Again, Im sorry you didn't share anything with me while you were here and you didn't participate to any yoga class. Maybe we would have had a chance to clarify things and you would have discovered Im not so bad as you describe. Its good to give people a chance most of the times Good luck for the future
August 2016

Julia User Profile
July 2016
Awesome Place, wonderful Yoga lessons. Thank you very much. High recommendation!

Pien User Profile
April 2016
Our stay @ Elena was amazing!! She picked me up from the airport (paid taxi far) and drove me to the house since I have no licence :) She is a really great host, friendly gives you enough private space (which I like) and is super friendly and helpful when you need this. The house is magical, nice quiet and an awesome ocean view. You stay in the house with other guest but is you do not mind this (I did not at all) it's great. The rooms and beds sleep perfect, quit cool and nice. Great for animal lovers since you can play and pet the cats and horses. Highly recommended! Love Pien & Niek

Herbert User Profile
April 2016
wow !

Wouter User Profile
April 2016
We can be very brief about our stay at Casa Shakti ... it was a wonderful experience to stay in this cozy place with it's beautiful surroundings. A peaceful location just outside San Carles from which you can easily explore the island. Elena was a great host and we've enjoyed our stay tremendously. If you are into bird watching you will enjoy a nice diversity of feathered creatures wandering around the garden.

This host has 34 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Ibiza, Spain · Joined in January 2015
Elena User Profile

Hi! My name is Elena, I'm italian and in 2011 I moved on the beautiful island of Ibiza. For the first time in my life I clearly felt I was at home and since that moment the island made me daily gifts and surprises, asked me to make big efforts to express my self and always supported me in realizing my dreams.
I would love my house to be the place to share all of that with you and in the same time to listen to your stories. Casa Shakti is the perfect meeting point for anybody who is looking for a magical athmosphere to recharge the energies and to be inspired, to meet interesting people, hear stories of other travellers and share experiences.
You are very welcome to join us!

Response rate: 89%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within a day